Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Giveaway & Guest Post: Forbidden Blood By R.L. Kenderson

 
Forbidden Blood by R.L. Kenderson 


Genre: Paranormal Romance
ASIN:
ISBN: 978-0-9904144-1-4 (Epub)
978-0-9904144-0-7 (Amazon/Mobi)
Book Length: 95,000 words


 DESCRIPTION
Next in line to lead the vampire species, Princess Naya Kensington has always abided by her royal responsibilities. At the urging of her best friend, Naya breaks the rules and crosses the line when she goes to a human nightclub. Following a chance encounter, Naya alters her life with a singular act forged from lust and blood.
 
Vaughn Llewelyn has secrets and obligations of his own, but he ignores them when he spots Naya across the nightclub. He wants her in a way he’s never felt before, and although he can’t possibly have more than one night with Naya, he knows no one else will do.
One night of forbidden love creates a bond that will forever change both of their lives…as well as their worlds.
 
 
 
 
Guest Post
 
If Forbidden Blood was a movie, who would play the characters?
 
Our book Forbidden Blood was released on July 1, 2014, and someone recently asked us who would play our characters if our book became a movie. That is such a difficult question because we know that everyone sees something different in their head when they picture a character. It can be the reason why some books-to-big screen movies flop and others succeed.

Yet, this question is exciting and fun, so we decided we would think long and hard about who we would choose. We, of course, couldn't do every character in the book because there are too many, so we selected the most prominent ones.  And we came up with a pretty entertaining list.
 
Naya Kensington - Heroine/vampire princess and heir to the throne
Naya is definitely the hardest choice. She was the first character’s point of view that we wrote in, and even though Forbidden Blood's main characters are Naya and Vaughn, we really think of this as Naya's story. We love this actress and when we selected her, we had completely forgotten that she played a vampire before, so seeing her with fangs is just an added bonus, even though Selene is very different from Naya.
 
 
Kate Beckinsale as Naya
 

Kate Beckinsale (with fangs) as Selene in Underworld
 
 
Vaughn Llewelyn - Hero/Naya's love interest
We love this guy, and, even though he doesn't have blue eyes, we don't think anyone will mind.
 

Jason Momoa as Vaughn
 
 
Kenzie - Naya's best friend/human
We chose this actress for Kenzie because she has a lot of spunk, just like Kenzie, even if they don't have the same body types.
 
 
Scarlett Johansson as Kenzie
 
 
Sawyer - Vaughn's friend and co-worker
Sawyer is easy, because we actually talked about it a long time ago. If you've ever seen Lost, you know what we mean. Is it a coincidence that they're both named Sawyer? Yes, but it was probably subconscious on our part, and who better to play him anyway?
 
 
Josh Holloway as Sawyer
 
Payton - Vaughn's younger sister
Payton is Vaughn's sister, and while this actress might not pass for Jason Momoa's sibling, we feel like she would be the perfect Payton.
 

Sarah Shahi as Payton
  
Arianna - Naya's cousin/vampire princess
For Arianna, we choose this Scottish actress for her long red hair and innocent looks.
 
 
 
Karen Gillan as Arianna 
 
Emerson- Naya's parents' choice for her future mate/Arianna's crush
This actor was on Angel and he was also so respectable that he is what comes to mind when we picture Emerson.
 
 

Alexis Denisof as Emerson
 
 
Damien - ? (You really have to read the book to find out.)
For Damien we have two choices. We really picture the first guy as Damien, but alas, he is not an actor, so a close runner up is who we chose.
 
 
   
Joe Manganiello as Damien           David Gandy (not an actor )  
 
Remember, this isn't necessarily who/what our characters look like. It's hard to match body stature, hair, eyes, facial features, and age all in one person. We picked actors that we would want to watch with actors that would best resemble our characters. Hopefully, you would want to watch this movie as much as we do.

If you've read the book, who would you choose? Are there any actors you picture for the characters that we didn't mention?


 
 
 
EXCERPT

 
As Naya moved closer, she found a small opening near the corner of the bar. When she reached the counter, it was obvious as to why the space had been empty. Next to her sat a disheveled man perched on a stool. He stank of alcohol and smelled like he was about a week overdue for a shower.
 
He ogled her, making her uncomfortable, but people were swarming the bar around her, so she was unable to put the space she wanted between herself and the dirty drunk.

However, she was sick of people forcing her to do things she didn’t want to do, whether it was consciously or subconsciously on their part. She was going to get a drink, head to the floor, and dance until she started to have fun, even if it killed her. She would not let anyone ruin her plans.

“Hey, baby,” he said as he scooted closer, looking her up and down and almost falling over in the process. Apparently, his intoxicated state wasn’t going to stop him because he next slurred, “You’re hot,” as he swayed into her personal bubble.

She’d had to hold her breath when he spoke since his teeth hadn’t met a toothbrush in some time.
Naya faced forward and ignored him, hoping he would get the hint. While situations like this didn’t happen often, she had learned that silence was sometimes the best policy.

He leaned in closer. “I said, hey, baby.”

This time, she gave him a stern look. “Sir, I am not your baby.” She turned away, praying the straightforward approach would work.

“Wanna come home with me tonight? We can grab a six-pack of beer and screw.”

She gasped. “No!” Gross.

“What? You don’t like beer?” He laughed at his joke and extended his hand to touch her.

She jerked her arm away and lifted her chin with confidence. “I’m here with someone.”
If only it were true.

He called her bluff. “I don’t see anyone with you. Why are you playing hard to get, dollface?”

She groaned. Why won’t he go away?

She took a small step back, irritated that she had to be the one to leave, when she sensed a presence behind her. Even though she couldn’t see the person, she knew immediately that he was big, male, and powerful. But she wasn’t afraid. In fact, a calm sense of relief came over her, and she instinctively recognized he was the one who had been watching her. The deep feelings he’d first stirred in her now flared to life. Anticipation, excitement, arousal, and exhilaration fused into one.

Her head was spinning as her nostrils flared, and the lonely place between her legs blazed to life.

From the mirror behind the bar, she caught a glimpse of a virile male before he slipped his arm around her waist and pulled her flush against him, engulfing her body with his own. He kissed her neck and lingered there as if he had the right.
She tilted her head and let him.


Buy Links: 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

R.L. Kenderson is two best friends writing under one name. Renae wrote her first poem in third grade and learned she might have a knack for this writing thing, while Lara remembers sneaking her grandmother’s Harlequin novels when she was probably too young to be reading them and always knew she wanted to write her own.
 
When they met in college, they bonded over their love of reading and the TV show Charmed. What really spiced up their friendship was when Lara introduced Renae to romance novels, and when they discovered their first vampire romance they knew there would always be a special place in their hearts for paranormal romance. After being unable to find certains storylines and characteristics they wanted to read about in the hundreds of books they consumed, they decided to write their own.
 
They both live in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area where they’re a sonographer/stay-at-home mom and pharmacist by day and sexy author by night.
You can email them at rlkenderson@zoho.com.
 

 
~`Giveaway~` 
 

Friday, July 11, 2014

Release Day Blitz: Dark Secrets By Madeline Pryce

http://madelinepryce.blogspot.com/p/dark-secrets-release-blitz.html
To celebrate the release of Dark Secrets (Dark #2), Madeline Pryce is giving away her entire back list! That is three full-length novels: Dark Cravings - Dark #1, Dark Secrets – Dark #2, and Crimson sins – BiD #1 & three novellas: Dark Innocence – Dark #1.5, Claiming Ecstasy and Wicked Magic.
 
Giveaway closes at midnight PST on 7/18 – to enter please use the Rafflecopter form at the end of this post!


 

 
Dark Secrets (Dark #2)

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

ISBN: 9781419991370

Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

Theme: Vampire/Demon (a few shape shifters thrown in there…)

Length: 85,000 words

 

 
Blurb

The worst moment of Micah’s life was when Ella nearly died in his arms. Her miraculous recovery should have been the start of their future. Unfortunately, a new demonic heritage, the Shadow Agency’s corruption and Julian, the vampire who turned Ella, are testing their relationship. Despite hotter-than-ever sex and a variety of new places and positions to explore, Micah begins to wonder if a relationship based on lust can survive for more than a few scorching-hot months.

Ella has forgiven, but not forgotten, the fact that Micah once plunged a dagger through her heart. Everything with Micah is passion, excitement and an uncontrollable desire to explore his body in a variety of very satisfying ways. But as buried secrets, ongoing lies and murderous deceptions pile up, Ella is reminded that she and Micah’s relationship was based on a curse. In order to forge a future together, Ella and Micah will have to face down their personal demons—and prove that love and trust are more than just words.

A Romantica® paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

BUY LINKS

| AMAZON | B&N | KOBO | ARe | EC | GOODREADS |

 

 

Series Reading Order
Dark Cravings (#1 Ella/Micah – 85k)
Dark Innocence (#1.5 Hannah – 45k)
Dark Secrets (#2 Ella/Micah – 85k)
Dark Vengeance (#2.5 Castro – 45k) – release date coming soon!
Dark Promises (#3 Ella/Micah) – Spring 2015
 
 
Excerpt
 
I turned my head, searching for the spot where I’d stood before being tackled. In place of the wall, there was now a gigantic hole. I squinted, turning my face away from the last rays of golden sunshine dropping behind the sea of snow-kissed evergreens surrounding the secluded house.
Thirty minutes earlier and the sun would have fried my retinas. I waved away the remaining smoke and sought out Micah. He stood speechless in front of me, his blue-green eyes wide, sensual mouth open. Under the pungent scent of sulfur mixed with singed hair and fur, I picked up the faint muskiness of demon blood.
Dark-red lines dripped in a horizontal gash on Micah’s cheek, caused most likely from the flying debris, but he didn’t seem to notice. Dirt smudged his bare chest, and pieces of wood tangled in his shaggy golden hair. The shadow inside me—my feral inner vampire—just as much a part of me as my fangs and beating heart, preened at the sight of sweaty, dirty, alpha male.
Lethal. Deadly. Demon.
Mine.
Micah wore nothing except athletic shorts slung low on his hips, his normal attire when we trained together—something we hadn’t been doing much of lately. The stark, crimson lines of our mating tattoos traced his hip, curved down, over defined muscles and disappeared beneath the band of his shorts. Water dripped from his hair, plastering the dark strands in clumps to his forehead and nape. Each breath flexed an impressive show of muscle in his chest and abs. Good to know his assassination attempt hadn’t damaged my hormones.
I moved my gaze from the trail of hair down his stomach to the hand he held fisted at his side. The flesh smoldered. I looked from his smoking fist to the hole where the wall used to be.
I turned back to Micah, used a thumb to gesture behind me. “If this is about leaving the toilet seat up, I’ll stop bitching about it.”
 
Haven’t read the Dark series yet? Start with Dark Cravings (over 50 five star reviews on Amazon), it’s the first full length novel in the series…
 

Dark Cravings Blurb
Ella Grey's life sucks. A half-breed vampire, she does her best to pass the time killing demons and secretly admiring her Shadow Hunter partner, Micah. He's hot, dangerous and knows it. He'd be just Ella's type if he weren't likely to kill her the moment she put a toe out of line. 
 
A chance encounter with a succubus changes everything. From the second the succubus' spell washes over them, Ella and Micah are helpless to keep their hands off one another. The sex, when it's not leaving them on the verge of death, is earth shattering and for the first time in ages Ella is connected with someone on a level she'd feared lost forever. But a dangerous prophecy has been set into motion, and if Ella's not careful it'll pull her straight from Micah's arms and into the deepest bowels of the underworld.
 
A Romantica® Paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave
Publisher’s Note: This book was previously published under the title Blood Lust Rising. It has been revised and expanded for EC.
 
Buy Links
 
About Madeline Pryce
Madeline Pryce wrote her first novel when she was ten, penned with neon-pink ink in a loose-leaf binder. Captivated by romantic literature, yet intrigued by the paranormal, she continues to develop her own voice, writing the kinds of stories that inspired her as a teen.
 
Author Links
 
RELEASE DAY PARTY GOING ON FROM 7/11 – 7/12
24 hours | 24 authors | Prizes galore
 
 
 

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Tour Spotlight: Bound By Love By Stephie Walls




Title: Bound by Love
Author: Stephie Walls
Series: Bound #1
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 15 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

When young college student and working phenom, Annie Teasman, shows up again at the distribution center to pitch a consulting proposal to management in hopes of sealing the deal, she never suspects when their eyes lock that the gorgeous, blue-eyed, ripped Gray Dearsley will change her life forever.
Will the bright, funny, and unassuming coed from an upper class background be able to bind her heart to that of the cocky, carefree Southern playboy? As she tries to manage an impossible school load while working full-time, will her drug use jeopardize their relationship?
While Gray wrestles with his desire to lead a carefree and uncommitted lifestyle, Annie must grow up as she struggles to meet her goals and decide for herself what she needs from a relationship to be happy. Will she choose a relationship where she is bound by passionate love, or will she choose the gentle love and security of a man whose background more closely matches her own?
Set in a Southern town where the cultural divide is wide and the generation gap is even more pronounced, the book is contemporary in its approach to the issue of drugs at colleges where the demands on time for success-oriented students frequently surpass their physical capabilities.
Passionate, sensual, and erotic, Bound by Love explores some of life’s most difficult questions about love & happiness. This is not a fairytale romance; it’s the story of two people desperate to love each other through drugs, infidelity, and painful truths. Not all love is guaranteed a happy ending.

Book Links
Amazon / Goodreads


Author Information

I'm a thirty-six year old wife to my sweet husband Jason, and mother of one to the most adorable seven-year-old girl to ever walk, Maggie.  I live with my little family on the outskirts of Greenville, South Carolina where we house two cats (Star Anise aka Annie and Asparagus aka Gus) and a dog, Jack. (the largest Yorkie ever!). 

I have a serious addiction to anything Coach and would live on Starbucks if I could get away with it. I'm slightly enamored with Charlie Hunnam and Sons of Anarchy and am a self-proclaimed foodie.  I'm an avid reader averaging around 300 novels a year and wish I had time to read more.

I currently work full-time in the Greenville area and fill my "extra" time (haha) with reading anything I can get my hands on and writing contemporary romance novels with a hint of erotica.  This has been a dream of mine for years and I couldn't have done it without the support of my husband and BFF Tracy who both pushed me to keep going when I didn't have the confidence or the patience.
Author Links
Blog ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest ~ Twitter ~ Website
 

 
 
Teaser
 
Unbuckling her seat belt, she slides across the bench seat toward me, placing her hand on the inside of my thigh. I’ve got on loose-fitting jeans, but the warmth from her hand makes my cock start to twitch. The movement catches her eye, turning her face slightly pink with a blush.
 
“I can’t help it, Annie; he likes you – a lot.” Her lips meet the side of my neck as she trails kisses down my skin. Her hand slowly caressing my thigh, inching up slightly with each circle she makes with her palm. She latches on to my earlobe with just a hint of teeth. My cock is rock hard. Moving her tongue behind my ear, her hand on my dick, cupping it firmly and she knows, without a doubt, that I’m horny as hell. “Baby, as much as I love you touching me, I’m driving and can’t participate. We’ll be home soon. I promise we can finish this there.”
 
Sitting up straight, she doesn’t make a sound, but her eyes are piercing mine as I try to stay focused on the road. Both of her hands are in my lap, and I jump when I feel her unbutton my jeans. “What are you doing?” Geezus, I sound like I just ran a marathon I’m so winded.
 
“Watch the road, Gray. I’m just having a little fun,” she teases. White knuckles grip the steering wheel as I try to stay focused to keep us from crashing, but then I hear my zipper. I lift my hips just a little so she can adjust my jeans. Reaching her right hand into my boxers, she pulls my dick out and takes it with her left hand while sliding her right down to grab hold of my balls.
 
“Holy fuck, Bird Dog! I can’t drive with you giving me a hand job,” I bark at her.
 
“That’s good ‘cause I’m not going to give you a hand job,” she mutters. Without warning, my dick is in the back of her throat. She tugs slightly on my sac, triggering locked knees. I’m panting, but she’s just getting started. Her tongue rounds the head while her left hand strokes my shaft. I peek down at her head bobbing in my lap, wondering what the hell someone would think if they drove by. Granted, it would be difficult for anyone to see inside the truck, but holy shit, she’s sucking my fucking dick while driving down I-85!
 
Her tongue, gah, her tongue and those lips – I had no idea a mouth could have that much suction power. I feel the tip of my head touch the back of her throat, but I can’t pull back in the seat. She’s totally in control. When she raises her head, my dick slides out of her mouth; it’s glistening from her saliva, reminding me of how it looks when I pull it out of her pussy. Her hand propelling in unison with her head, squeezing with just enough pressure to enjoy the friction while her tongue works magic. I can’t hold back much longer. “Baby, I’m gonna come if you don’t stop,” I grunt as my balls constrict.
 
“I want you to come in my mouth,” she says like a siren calling to me.
 
I realizing I could lose control of the truck and kill us both when I come, but I can’t stop myself, I can’t push her away. My dick starts surging, filling her mouth with my seed. My head falls back against the seat as I fight to keep my eyes open. By the grace of God we are still in our lane, in one piece.

 
Other Books in the Bound Series
Bound by Love #1
Freed Coming Soon

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Hot Ticket By Olivia Cunning


Hot Ticket (Sinners on Tour #3)

Genre: Romance/Erotic Romance

Description:

Book #3 in reading order of events in book series, per author

There are things in bassist Jace Seymour’s past that he is unwilling to share with anyone. To cover his guilt and anguish, he seeks dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie) to temporarily placate his inner turmoil.

Aggie doesn’t have much use for men–besides the power rush she gets when they’re begging for mercy at her feet–but Jace isn’t like her usual clients. His cool defiance and unexpected dominance in the bedroom drives her to distraction and quickly steals her heart.

When circumstances threaten Jace’s position in Sinners, Aggie must help him regain his rightful place in the band while showing him that time and love can heal all wounds.






Review

There are not enough words for me to describe how much I love the Sinners series and this book especially. Hot Ticket is a truly amazing read, I couldn’t put it down once I started and once I reached the end, I wished it was longer, I needed more of Aggie and Jace! They are the perfect match for each other and completely addictive.

I loved Aggie, she broke down the walls that were holding Jace back, helping him heal from the pain of his past. She is a strong character, she was upfront with what she wanted and stayed true to herself, she brought out the best in Jace even when he was stubborn and didn’t want any help. Aggie is most likely my favourite of the females so far from the series, she is just everything I look for in a female lead.

As for Jace he is such a sweetheart, though in bed he is anything but; the “torture” he put Aggie through well, they were some of the steamiest scenes I have read in a while. As with every read, you need a character to despise and when Jon come into the piece to take over for Jace while he recovered he fit the bill, the guy was repulsive to say the least.

This series is a must read for everyone, it is fantastic. I don’t know what I am going to do when I finish all the books, they take my breath away and it is so hard to find a series that can do that with each read. I’d give this a rating of 5 stars.




Rating: «««««