Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Giveaway & Promo Post: Immortal Tempest By J.N. Sheats


Title: Immortal Tempest
Author: J.N. Sheats
Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance
Publication Date: August 4, 2014


"I would no longer be a mortal servant, a pet kept for sick entertainment. I had been chosen for initiation, to become one of the immortals…A vampire.

My transition continued on far longer than any other, filling my body with a pain that was beyond the natural senses. After four days of writhing in the burning change I blacked out, and what woke in my place was not a vampire. It was in a word…Chaos."

No longer an average mortal and far from a vampire, Serenity is an unnatural force that rivals anything found in the planes of the Underworld. An advantage that her master uses in his quest to conquer the mortal world, while luring her into his bed with seductive promises. A flawless venture until they reach the city of Tentusa.

Now three centuries of loyalty between master and servant are shaken by a deep connection to land they wish to conquer. Serenity's disobedience grows stronger with each passing hour, fueling her master's impatient need to tame the wild creature that lives within her.

Lightening steals the coming darkness, thunder echoes against the rolling hills as the war inside Serenity starts to stir. Which is stronger… the person, the desire, or the creature?







A creative mind trapped in a world of reality Jackie Sheats expresses herself in anyway that she can. From illustrating and writing to dancing like a mental patient while preparing dinner. Living in Maryland with her logic driven husband, their six cats, the dog, and a tank full of fish, Jackie spends her free time doing the backlog of housework and studying for her Masters in Illustration. A movie junkie, video game addict, and secret ninja in training she lives life under the idea that "if you don't know how to do something, go learn it!"




Author Website: www.jnsheats.com




Thursday, August 14, 2014

Double Time By Olivia Cunning


Double Time (Sinners On Tour #5)

Genre: Erotic Romance

Description:


Olivia Cunning delivers the perfect blend of steamy sex, heartwarming romance, and a wicked sense of humor in this menage story featuring the hottest guy in the Sinners band.

Trey Mills, the notoriously sexy Sinners rhythm guitarist, gives up his bisexual lifestyle and is swept into a hot, heady romance with Reagan Elliot, a female rock star sensation. But when Trey encounters Reagan's sexy bisexual roommate, Ethan Conner, he can no longer deny who he is or what he wants. Reagan heartily agrees to a solution that opens up a hot new world of sexual experience--and love--with the two men she wants the most.



Review

I expected this instalment to be my favourite of the Sinners on Tour series, unfortunately it turned out to be my least favourite. The main reason I wasn’t keen on the read was mostly due to the character, Ethan. I couldn’t connect with him, I often found myself lightly skimming over parts in which he was in due to my lack of interest in his character.

Even though Ethan’s connection with Reagan made for the perfect ménage situation to keep Trey fulfilled, I feel like the chemistry wasn’t quite there enough for my liking or perhaps I just needed more of them together to get a grasp on the dynamics of them together. This might be one of those reads I might need to read a second time to fall in love with.

I will say that Raegan is one hell of a woman! She is almost the female version of Trey in terms of her sass and sexual innuendo, she knows how to dish it out just as well as she gets it. I like how she stuck by Trey instead of abandoning the relationship when she knew Trey needed more then she could provide, she found a solution to please them both and strengthen their bond.

Overall this read may not have wowed me, but it did keep me enthralled from start to finish and wondering how it will all end. I’d give this book three and a half stars. 



Rating: «««1/2

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Wicked Beat By Olivia Cunning


Wicked Beat (Sinners on Tour #4)

Genre: Erotic Romance

Description:

From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners’ new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she’s too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention. Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy. But Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her. A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.





Review

Not quite as good as some of the other previous books in the Sinners series but still a fantastic read. I wasn’t too sure what to expect when it came to Eric as a character as we didn’t get much of an insight into him in the previous instalments but I have to say, he surpassed my expectations and turned out to be not only sweet and goofy but very naughty indeed. 

Rebekah is perfect for Eric in every way and is probably one of the most forward in her sexual needs compared to any of the females we have seen in the books so far which was brilliant. She embraced her sexuality and wasn’t ashamed to show it. I also like how she wasn’t immediately gunning for Eric but the chemistry they shared drew them together.

Rebekah’s mother, well, she was a bit of a crackpot to say the least and the twist about Isaac was not something that I saw coming, especially when Trey stepped in; if there is one thing you can count on Trey for it is to take an opportunity when it arises.

I cannot wait to read Double Time, I just know Trey is going to make for one hell of a steamy read. I’d give this read a solid 4 stars.


Rating: ««««

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Giveaway & Guest Post: Forbidden Blood By R.L. Kenderson

 
Forbidden Blood by R.L. Kenderson 


Genre: Paranormal Romance
ASIN:
ISBN: 978-0-9904144-1-4 (Epub)
978-0-9904144-0-7 (Amazon/Mobi)
Book Length: 95,000 words


 DESCRIPTION
Next in line to lead the vampire species, Princess Naya Kensington has always abided by her royal responsibilities. At the urging of her best friend, Naya breaks the rules and crosses the line when she goes to a human nightclub. Following a chance encounter, Naya alters her life with a singular act forged from lust and blood.
 
Vaughn Llewelyn has secrets and obligations of his own, but he ignores them when he spots Naya across the nightclub. He wants her in a way he’s never felt before, and although he can’t possibly have more than one night with Naya, he knows no one else will do.
One night of forbidden love creates a bond that will forever change both of their lives…as well as their worlds.
 
 
 
 
Guest Post
 
If Forbidden Blood was a movie, who would play the characters?
 
Our book Forbidden Blood was released on July 1, 2014, and someone recently asked us who would play our characters if our book became a movie. That is such a difficult question because we know that everyone sees something different in their head when they picture a character. It can be the reason why some books-to-big screen movies flop and others succeed.

Yet, this question is exciting and fun, so we decided we would think long and hard about who we would choose. We, of course, couldn't do every character in the book because there are too many, so we selected the most prominent ones.  And we came up with a pretty entertaining list.
 
Naya Kensington - Heroine/vampire princess and heir to the throne
Naya is definitely the hardest choice. She was the first character’s point of view that we wrote in, and even though Forbidden Blood's main characters are Naya and Vaughn, we really think of this as Naya's story. We love this actress and when we selected her, we had completely forgotten that she played a vampire before, so seeing her with fangs is just an added bonus, even though Selene is very different from Naya.
 
 
Kate Beckinsale as Naya
 

Kate Beckinsale (with fangs) as Selene in Underworld
 
 
Vaughn Llewelyn - Hero/Naya's love interest
We love this guy, and, even though he doesn't have blue eyes, we don't think anyone will mind.
 

Jason Momoa as Vaughn
 
 
Kenzie - Naya's best friend/human
We chose this actress for Kenzie because she has a lot of spunk, just like Kenzie, even if they don't have the same body types.
 
 
Scarlett Johansson as Kenzie
 
 
Sawyer - Vaughn's friend and co-worker
Sawyer is easy, because we actually talked about it a long time ago. If you've ever seen Lost, you know what we mean. Is it a coincidence that they're both named Sawyer? Yes, but it was probably subconscious on our part, and who better to play him anyway?
 
 
Josh Holloway as Sawyer
 
Payton - Vaughn's younger sister
Payton is Vaughn's sister, and while this actress might not pass for Jason Momoa's sibling, we feel like she would be the perfect Payton.
 

Sarah Shahi as Payton
  
Arianna - Naya's cousin/vampire princess
For Arianna, we choose this Scottish actress for her long red hair and innocent looks.
 
 
 
Karen Gillan as Arianna 
 
Emerson- Naya's parents' choice for her future mate/Arianna's crush
This actor was on Angel and he was also so respectable that he is what comes to mind when we picture Emerson.
 
 

Alexis Denisof as Emerson
 
 
Damien - ? (You really have to read the book to find out.)
For Damien we have two choices. We really picture the first guy as Damien, but alas, he is not an actor, so a close runner up is who we chose.
 
 
   
Joe Manganiello as Damien           David Gandy (not an actor )  
 
Remember, this isn't necessarily who/what our characters look like. It's hard to match body stature, hair, eyes, facial features, and age all in one person. We picked actors that we would want to watch with actors that would best resemble our characters. Hopefully, you would want to watch this movie as much as we do.

If you've read the book, who would you choose? Are there any actors you picture for the characters that we didn't mention?


 
 
 
EXCERPT

 
As Naya moved closer, she found a small opening near the corner of the bar. When she reached the counter, it was obvious as to why the space had been empty. Next to her sat a disheveled man perched on a stool. He stank of alcohol and smelled like he was about a week overdue for a shower.
 
He ogled her, making her uncomfortable, but people were swarming the bar around her, so she was unable to put the space she wanted between herself and the dirty drunk.

However, she was sick of people forcing her to do things she didn’t want to do, whether it was consciously or subconsciously on their part. She was going to get a drink, head to the floor, and dance until she started to have fun, even if it killed her. She would not let anyone ruin her plans.

“Hey, baby,” he said as he scooted closer, looking her up and down and almost falling over in the process. Apparently, his intoxicated state wasn’t going to stop him because he next slurred, “You’re hot,” as he swayed into her personal bubble.

She’d had to hold her breath when he spoke since his teeth hadn’t met a toothbrush in some time.
Naya faced forward and ignored him, hoping he would get the hint. While situations like this didn’t happen often, she had learned that silence was sometimes the best policy.

He leaned in closer. “I said, hey, baby.”

This time, she gave him a stern look. “Sir, I am not your baby.” She turned away, praying the straightforward approach would work.

“Wanna come home with me tonight? We can grab a six-pack of beer and screw.”

She gasped. “No!” Gross.

“What? You don’t like beer?” He laughed at his joke and extended his hand to touch her.

She jerked her arm away and lifted her chin with confidence. “I’m here with someone.”
If only it were true.

He called her bluff. “I don’t see anyone with you. Why are you playing hard to get, dollface?”

She groaned. Why won’t he go away?

She took a small step back, irritated that she had to be the one to leave, when she sensed a presence behind her. Even though she couldn’t see the person, she knew immediately that he was big, male, and powerful. But she wasn’t afraid. In fact, a calm sense of relief came over her, and she instinctively recognized he was the one who had been watching her. The deep feelings he’d first stirred in her now flared to life. Anticipation, excitement, arousal, and exhilaration fused into one.

Her head was spinning as her nostrils flared, and the lonely place between her legs blazed to life.

From the mirror behind the bar, she caught a glimpse of a virile male before he slipped his arm around her waist and pulled her flush against him, engulfing her body with his own. He kissed her neck and lingered there as if he had the right.
She tilted her head and let him.


Buy Links: 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

R.L. Kenderson is two best friends writing under one name. Renae wrote her first poem in third grade and learned she might have a knack for this writing thing, while Lara remembers sneaking her grandmother’s Harlequin novels when she was probably too young to be reading them and always knew she wanted to write her own.
 
When they met in college, they bonded over their love of reading and the TV show Charmed. What really spiced up their friendship was when Lara introduced Renae to romance novels, and when they discovered their first vampire romance they knew there would always be a special place in their hearts for paranormal romance. After being unable to find certains storylines and characteristics they wanted to read about in the hundreds of books they consumed, they decided to write their own.
 
They both live in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area where they’re a sonographer/stay-at-home mom and pharmacist by day and sexy author by night.
You can email them at rlkenderson@zoho.com.
 

 
~`Giveaway~`