Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Giveaway & Release Day Blitz: Untrue Colors By Veronica Forand



Untrue Colors by Veronica Forand

Release date: 3/10/2015

 
 
She’s on the run…
 
Brilliant art appraiser Alex Northrop’s ex used stolen art to fund his nefarious activities. Now he wants her dead. But it isn’t just herself she’s worried about – if he discovers who she really is, he’ll kill her family.
 
Professor Henry Chilton is shocked to find a beautiful stranger passed out in his bed, and even more so when she reveals a priceless painting is a forgery – the painting he’d planned to use to fund a woman’s shelter. She’s mysterious and frightened, and he is determined to discover why.
 
Alex's knowledge of art is undeniable—just as Henry’s attraction to her is irresistible. But in order to help him recover the real painting, Alex isn't just risking exposure...she's risking her life.                                               

 
 

BUY LINKS:


`~ Trailer ~`
 


 
`~Teasers~`
 
He kissed the top of her head, ignoring his yearning to kiss her lips. Her body shivered as her arms circled his waist, and she hugged him close. Nothing had ever fit his body so perfectly. Nobody had ever fit his body so perfectly. She’d have a hard time getting rid of him. She needed a guardian angel, and he’d just appointed himself to the task.
 
She stopped again and whirled around to face him. With her hand fisted on her hip, her lips pinched together, and an expression that didn’t welcome him into her arms, the feisty woman stood her ground. Feisty looked great on her.
 
He lifted her chin and deepened the kiss. She tasted of chocolate, the chocolate- covered strawberries served at the end of the party. God, he was hungry for chocolate. Starved.
 
“Good night, Lord Henry.” Her eyes closed, but a slight smile remained on those pretty lips.
No chocolate for him tonight.


`~Giveaway~`
 

 
EXCERPT:
Chapter One
 
Alex grieved as she looked toward the Louvre for possibly the last time. She wrapped her arms across her chest and tried to steady her breath. Overhearing Luc’s plan to celebrate their four-month anniversary by murdering her had set off her own plan of running as far away from him as possible—not an effective plan, considering the monster sat within six inches of her in a car on the way to her death.
 
What began as a fairy-tale romance had morphed into a traumatic descent into hell. A glamorous job, a handsome client, a little romance, a perfect life, until she uncovered his deception. Luc was a crook.
And I was the gullible appraiser used to dupe art collectors and even small countries out of their valuable assets. What an idiot I was to believe his lies.
 
While his main henchman, Pascal, drove them through Paris, Luc held her hand in the back of the Mercedes like they were still lovers. They appeared perfect for each other, a rich art collector and the young art appraiser who had fallen head over heels for him. Rugged good looks combined with an enormous amount of wealth made him an ideal catch for a woman who didn’t mind being beaten into submission.
 
Not me. I objected to every broken bone and every bruise on my body.
 
Luc, dressed in a thousand-dollar suit and wearing a sophisticated five-o’clock shadow across his chiseled features, seemed headed out for a night at the theater, not on the way to eliminate his girlfriend. Alex leaned away from him. She needed to get away. His free hand caressed her arm, rubbed her shoulder, and pulled her back toward him. Moving slowly, seductively, he wrapped his fingers around her neck and started to squeeze. He stared at her, observing her reaction.
 
“I promise I won’t tell anyone. I swear it.” She pleaded for her life, speaking French, the only language they’d ever used with each other. As his hand tightened, she gasped and struggled for breath.
 
Luc drew her face closer to his. His lips pinched together, causing the muscles in his neck to tense. “Liar.”
 
She struggled to pull away; his grip tightened. No longer able to inhale, her eyes watered and her vision faded. With nothing left to lose, she struck out at his face. He released her, but slapped her ear so hard, her head flew into the door. The pain ricocheted through her skull, leaving her numb for a moment.
 
She glanced out the window and saw salvation. As Pascal slowed for a turn, she opened the door and jumped. Her Chanel suit acted as her only protection when she hit the ground and bounced onto the road. Asphalt scraped her skin with each rotation until she slammed into the curb. Pain rebelled in ribs not yet healed from her fall down Luc’s marble stairway. Car brakes screeched nearby. In seconds, they would be on her. She hobbled to her feet, sucking in huge breaths. Bystanders pressed around her, trying to assist, but she twisted away, her hands poised to fight anything that touched her.
 
She merged into the manic crowd entering the Gare du Nord at rush hour. Men and women in suits, groups of schoolchildren, and what felt like hundreds of tourists slowed her escape. With her passports tucked in a travel belt under her skirt and several hundred euros in her possession, she boarded the high-speed train for London and prayed he wouldn’t follow her
 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Veronica Forand is an attorney and an award-winning writer of romantic suspense. She's lived in Boston, London, Paris, Geneva, and Washington, DC and currently resides near Philadelphia. An avid traveler, she loves to roam across continents with her husband and kids in pursuit of skiing, scuba diving, and finding the perfect piece of chocolate.

Website / FacebookTwitter / GoodReads

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Life Of A Blogger: Organization

Life of a Blogger
Organization
 
 
Life of a Blogger is a weekly feature hosted by Novel Heartbeat, check out the details here if you wish to take part!

When you love reading the one thing you have to be good at is organization, otherwise you are going to find yourself in real trouble trying to find places for all the books you bring home with you on those shopping trips out, even when you tell yourself you aren't going to buy any more books or just one book, you know you are coming home with more.

My book shelf houses my most reached for books that I like to pick up and re-read, also new additions. The bottom large portion of my shelf houses my other obsession, movies and tv series. It is a bit in shambles on the middle lowest shelf at the moment, due to my overflowing dvds.







After I have read a book and I know it is probably not going to be on my re-read list, I put them into storage tubs in my wardrobe (These two are almost full now, note to self: get more storage tubs).



Can you spot the old tapes? Galgameth, loved that movie as a kid.
Anyone else watch Gargoyles cartoons?
 
 
That is how I organize my ever growing book collection, join the tag and share how you organize :)


Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Cover Reveal: Commanded By Stacey Kennedy


COMMANDED by STACEY KENNEDY Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new erotic romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey. 
 
Title:  Commanded Series: Club Sin
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Author Location: Canada
Genre: Erotic Romance (recommended for mature audiences)
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Page Count: 240
Publisher: Random House Loveswept
Format: Digital eBook ISBN: 978-1-101-88255-9
 
Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner
 
 “Desired is sexy, sensual, and totally seductive. Stacey Kennedy sure knows how to make a girl swoon.”—Tracy Wolff
 
 
 
 

Synopsis: 

 
A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?
 
There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.
 
 
 
Author Bio: 

 

STACEY KENNEDY is the USA Today bestselling author of the CLUB SIN series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion – staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones and Outlander.      
 
Connect with Stacey:


Friday, January 16, 2015

Cover Reveal: Craving Talon By Zoey Derrick


Title: Craving Talon
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: 69 Bottles
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotic, LGTB, M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M , M/M
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date:  Feb 17 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print 

Blurb/Synopsis:
 
The story picks up as 69 Bottles continues their tour, riding a surge of success thanks to an impromptu duet between Talon and Addison. 

It’s a crazy turn of life for Addison Beltrand, who’s always lived to work and worked to live. Now, everything is shifted upside down—and that’s not a bad thing. Stepping on the 69 Bottles tour bus has banished the heartache of her past, and feels like a rocking new beginning. 

Talon Carver and Kyle Black couldn’t agree more. The band’s lead singer and manager are falling hard for the beautiful rock chick, and will do anything to keep her in their bed—and between their bodies—forever.

The trio’s blissful bubble is popped by a danger nobody has anticipated. The band’s security team, always watchful for fan attacks on the members, isn’t prepared for what happens to Addison during this leg of the tour. Will Kyle and Talon be able to help save Addison? Or will her fear force her to pack her bags and return to LA?

Everything hinges on her decision…
Two men. One woman. A rock band. A tour bus. One Wild Ride… 

 
About the Author:

Best Selling Author Zoey Derrick comes from Glendale, Arizona. She was once a mortgage underwriter by day and is now a paranormal, romance and erotica novelist full-time. She writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
 


Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
 Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it. 
 


The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.


Places to find Zoey 


Places to find Craving Talon