Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Cover Reveal: Commanded By Stacey Kennedy


COMMANDED by STACEY KENNEDY Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new erotic romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey. 
 
Title:  Commanded Series: Club Sin
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Author Location: Canada
Genre: Erotic Romance (recommended for mature audiences)
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Page Count: 240
Publisher: Random House Loveswept
Format: Digital eBook ISBN: 978-1-101-88255-9
 
Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner
 
 “Desired is sexy, sensual, and totally seductive. Stacey Kennedy sure knows how to make a girl swoon.”—Tracy Wolff
 
 
 
 

Synopsis: 

 
A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?
 
There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.
 
 
 
Author Bio: 

 

STACEY KENNEDY is the USA Today bestselling author of the CLUB SIN series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion – staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones and Outlander.      
 
Connect with Stacey:


Friday, January 16, 2015

Cover Reveal: Craving Talon By Zoey Derrick


Title: Craving Talon
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: 69 Bottles
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotic, LGTB, M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M , M/M
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date:  Feb 17 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print 

Blurb/Synopsis:
 
The story picks up as 69 Bottles continues their tour, riding a surge of success thanks to an impromptu duet between Talon and Addison. 

It’s a crazy turn of life for Addison Beltrand, who’s always lived to work and worked to live. Now, everything is shifted upside down—and that’s not a bad thing. Stepping on the 69 Bottles tour bus has banished the heartache of her past, and feels like a rocking new beginning. 

Talon Carver and Kyle Black couldn’t agree more. The band’s lead singer and manager are falling hard for the beautiful rock chick, and will do anything to keep her in their bed—and between their bodies—forever.

The trio’s blissful bubble is popped by a danger nobody has anticipated. The band’s security team, always watchful for fan attacks on the members, isn’t prepared for what happens to Addison during this leg of the tour. Will Kyle and Talon be able to help save Addison? Or will her fear force her to pack her bags and return to LA?

Everything hinges on her decision…
Two men. One woman. A rock band. A tour bus. One Wild Ride… 

 
About the Author:

Best Selling Author Zoey Derrick comes from Glendale, Arizona. She was once a mortgage underwriter by day and is now a paranormal, romance and erotica novelist full-time. She writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
 


Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
 Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it. 
 


The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.


Places to find Zoey 


Places to find Craving Talon 



Monday, December 29, 2014

Laid Bare By Lauren Dane

Laid Bare (Brown Siblings #1)

Genre: Erotic Romance

Description:

Unexpected Desire...

It's been ten years since clean-cut, sexy-as-hell police officer Todd Keenan had a white-hot fling with Erin Brown, the provocative, wild rocker chick next door. Their power exchange in the bedroom got under his skin. But love wasn't in the cards just yet...

Now, life has thrown the pair back together. But picking up where they left off is tough, in light of a painful event from Erin's past. As Todd struggles to earn her trust, their relationship takes an unexpected and exciting turn when Todd's best friend, Ben, ends up in their bed--and all three are quite satisfied in this relationship without a name. As the passion they share transforms Erin, will it be enough to help her face the evil she thought she had left behind?  



Review

This book was not what I was expecting. It started off with a real punch and I thought I was in for another run of the mill, all steam, no substance kind of story but that was not the case. There was some depth in the plot, emotion and growth of characters which may not have been the best compared to some other books that I have read but it was enough to keep me interested and kept it from being average.

I like how the book started off with Erin and Todd starting something but then them going their separate ways but finding each other again. When they were first together Todd was the one that needed to realise who he was but when the time came for them to reunite, it was Erin who needed help finding who she was again which was interesting.

I found the introduction of Ben into a threesome a little abrupt for me, though I do love an m/f/m, it just would have been nice to see more of the progression. This series is definitely one I will be continuing on with, I hope we get little snippets from Ben, Todd and Erin in the next books, I would like to see where they are and how their relationship is progressing. I’d give this read three and a half stars, very close to four stars.

       

Rating: «««1/2

Friday, December 5, 2014

Cover Reveal: Chasing December By E. Montgomery


Title: Chasing December
Author: E. Montgomery
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date:  December 19, 2014


When December had had her fill of bad boyfriends, she cashed in her savings and made her dream a reality. She is now the proud owner of December’s Light, the towns first candle boutique. Entrepreneurship has left little time for play – or men – over the last two years.

Chase, the new guy in town, stumbles upon December’s Light while on the search for a birthday gift for his sister. He finds a lot more than the perfect scented candle inside the shop though.

But can December allow her heart to open up to this man after she learns his secret?









E. Montgomery was born in Williamsburg, Virginia and raised in Yorktown, Virginia; so paranormal inspiration was easily obtained. She is working on a few books due out in 2015, paranormal and contemporary. When not attached to her laptop, E. Hammond has 4 wonderful children and a nursing degree that likes to rob her of writing time. Some favorites include: Reading (of course), writing (well duh), baking fancy-schmancy cakes, painting and last but not least hanging out with her amazing husband.