Saturday, December 21, 2013

Cover Reveal: Bred By Magic By Diana Marie DuBois

 
 
 
Title: Bred by Magic 
Author: Diana Marie DuBois 
Series: Voodoo Vows
Genre: Paranormal
Publisher   Three Danes Publishing LLC
Release Date:  Feb 4, 2014?
 
 
Blurb/Synopsis:
 
What do you get when you mix magic with one of the most prestigious dogs in Germany?   You get something special and powerful.  In a time when witches were hunted down and burned a famous alchemist devised a plan to help protect them.  One particular puppy who is predestined for someone in our time learns all she can before heading on the journey of her life.
 
My mother always told me and my siblings that we were special. But, that’s something all mothers say.... Isn’t it? What you don’t always hear is that you’re part of the litter of Great Dane puppies destined to protect the witches and warlocks throughout time. We just have to find one another, before our time runs out….
 
 
About the author:
 

As a young girl, Diana Marie Dubois was an avid reader and was often found in the local public library. Now you find her working in her local library. Hailing from the culture filled state of Louisiana, just outside of New Orleans; she lives with her three Great Danes and four spunky mutts.  Her biggest inspiration has always been the infamous Anne Rice and her tales of Vampires. It was those very stories that inspired Diana to take hold of her dreams and begin writing. She is now working on her first series, Voodoo Vows.



Places to find Diana

Friday, December 20, 2013

Release Day Blitz & Giveaway: Escaping Me By Cat Mason


Title: Escaping Me (Shaft on Tour Series)
Author: Cat Mason
Genre: Adult Romance
Publication Date: December 20, 2013



Daisy Shayne has a list. Her life has been planned out on a legal pad that she carries in her purse since she was sixteen years old. Now her list is nearly complete, she is about to marry her fiancĂ© Landon, start her new job in the fall and be completely settled. Or is she? Landon is going on tour with his brother Grayson’s band for the next six months as the assistant to the new manager, Tad and is bringing her with him as an extra pair of hands to help the band.

Daisy is now stuck on a crowded tour bus with six men when her plans start blowing up in her face. Things are not what they seem and nothing is making sense. Landon is pushing her away and Grayson is pulling her close. Daisy feels pulled to Grayson which doesn’t go unnoticed by him. Amused and unable to control himself around her Gray decides to hit on her the first moment he sees her. Gray’s new obsession is Daisy, who he deems his own little Widlflower even after he finds out she is to be his sister-in-law. Whatever it is about her he can’t help himself. He is desperate just to be near her.

Temptation, betrayal, and lies on top of booze, tattoos, sex, laughs and love. While making friends and traveling the country Daisy must come to terms with what she wants in life. All while she learns to deal with the rough and rowdy of taking Shaft on Tour. It’s going to be a long hard ride.

***This book is not a normal romance. Things happen fast and with no*** regret. Rockers and all. There are M/F scenes of course but there is M/F/M, hints of M/F/F, possibly a little M/M and plenty of vibrator discussion.




Introduction
Daisy’s fall

How did this happen to me? Just months ago I was in a loving, committed relationship with a man who I believed adored me. Nothing was standing in our way of being married and having the white picket fence, babies and all the happiness I could stand. Now I sit here on the edge of a bed in a shitty tour bus crying into my hands while a dozen little white sticks lie all over the floor laughing at me proving that I am a total fuck up.
 
The diamond on my hand does nothing but make me angry as it glistens, wet with my tears. I’ve screwed everything up. I let myself believe for a while that I could have a happy ever after. I let myself think that I was worthy of something as precious as love. Instead, I have ruined at least four lives in the ashes of my monumental lapse of rational thinking.
 
I always think things through. Daisy Shayne never jumps without looking where she would land. I had a plan. I mean literally, I write the shit down and check it off as I complete it. I was nothing if not meticulous in my calculating of my life this far.
 
My parents planned nothing. I watched them constantly bailing water from the boat, borrowing from Peter to pay Paul and getting nowhere in life because of not having a plan. Well I had a plan damn it! Now as I look at my list all I want to do is jump from my boat and let myself drown. It would be so much easier than to face what is coming when those bus doors open and my life comes to an end. There is no hiding this. There is no fixing the situation. It’s going to destroy everyone involved, including myself in the process…
 
Wait! I am getting too far ahead of myself. You need for me to start from the beginning to get the full picture here. You need to know everything and then you will understand.
 






Cat Mason is thirty years old and a mother to three children. She was born and raised in Granite City, Illinois which is just across the Mississippi river from St. Louis, Missouri. She currently lives in Virginia with her husband and children. Previously publishing Contemporary Romance under her real name, Amy Cox until she decided to lose the filter and let it all hang out. When she isn’t writing, she is reading or spending time with her friends and family.







`~Giveaway~`


Thursday, December 19, 2013

Tour Review: Amazon Heat By Valerie Twombly

Amazon Heat (Demon Heat #1)

*Tour Review*

Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

Description:

When Katrina faces the death of her father, she is left with only one choice. Hire a local demon to help her retrieve a mythical healing stone from deep in the Amazon. However, when the two finally meet, sparks fly. The man is a walking sex god and when he offers to pleasure her in exchange for his services, she finds it hard to refuse.

Damis only intended to have a good time with the beautiful blonde who entered his office. Little did he know, the vixen was not only half demon, but his mate, as well. Can he resist the urge to bond with her? Or will his desire be his downfall?








Review

If you are looking for a hit of steamy-ness, then this will be a book for you. If you don’t like m/f/m in your books, don’t be discouraged from picking this to read because there is only one scene and the rest of the hot scenes are just as steamy that you won’t want to miss out on.

There was only one small issue I had with the read, and that was the feeling that the plot itself was rushed through and worked around the steamy scenes. Don’t get me wrong, I love some heat in a read, especially when the scenes are well written but the background writing needs to be just as strong.

As for the characters, I found myself more interested in Brock than Damis though he did make quite an impression as the male lead. Katrina and Damis as a couple took things to a new level of hot, though I had my up and down moments with Katrina, I give her credit for having the strength to stand up for herself and get what she wanted.

Overall I’d give this read a solid three and a half stars. Though I have a feeling that if or when Brock gets his own book come, I will enjoy it more than I did this one so I am definitely looking forward to that day.


Rating: «««

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Cover Reveal: One Ride By Chelsea Camaron




Title: One Ride (The Hellions Ride)
Author: Chelsea Camaron
Genre: Erotica
Publication Date: January 2014

Delilah “Doll” Reklinger never imagined her life with anyone that wasn’t a Hellion. She never imagined a Hellion would come along and prove himself worthy enough to her father, Roundman, Hellions Club President. Content in living in the bubble of safety the motorcycle club family has always provided, Doll never thought that danger surrounded her.

Roundman has kept the Hellions contained for the last thirty years by controlling the chaos surrounding their lifestyle. When the dangerous side to their business comes knocking on his door, he realizes his precious Doll isn’t safe. The Hellions code may be that women and children are off limits in any altercation or dispute, but that doesn’t mean their enemies follow that same moral compass.

His only child, now in danger from the association to him and his club, Roundman makes a decision. He sends her away to a charter club, in hopes that the trouble won’t follow.

One ride across the country. One simple ride. Talon “Tripp” Crews has been ordered to take Doll on one ride away and to keep her safe. She’s off limits, his head knows this, but his body can’t deny the sparks between them. She’s feisty, fierce, and fearless. Constantly in close confines together, can they deny the chemistry? Will they give into the attraction between them? Can one ride turn lust into love?



Chelsea Camaron was born and raised in Coastal North Carolina. She currently resides in Southern Louisiana with her husband and two children but her heart is always Carolina day dreaming.

Chelsea always wanted to be a writer, but like most of us, let fear of the unknown grab a hold of her dream; she realized that if she was going to tell her daughter to go for her dreams, that it was time to follow her own advice.

Chelsea grew up turning wrenches alongside her father, and from that grew her love for old muscle cars and Harley Davidson motorcycles, which just so happened to inspired her ‘Daddy’s Girls’ series. Her love for reading has sparked a new love for writing and she currently has a few more projects in the works.

When she is not spending her days writing you can find her playing with her kids, attending car shows, going on motorcycle rides on the back of her husband’s Harley, snuggling down with her new favorite book or watching any movie that Vin Diesel might happen to be in.

She hates being serious and is still a big kid at heart. She is a small town country girl enjoying life and, Chelsea hopes that her readers remember not to take life too seriously and to embrace your inner five year old, because five year olds know how to enjoy the simple things in life and how to always have fun.


Email chelseacamaron@gmail.com

Twitter @chelseacamaron





Excerpt

Copyright © Chelsea Camaron 2013

Tripp

A few beers later, Tank and I are playing pool in the back corner room. Three women come over to our game. For a bit they watch and giggle to each other. One is a bottle blonde, short only five foot, one or two. She’s wearing a black mini skirt that barely covers her ass, a navy blue halter top that her boobs are screaming to be let loose from, topped off with those fuck me heels that women love to wear and men love to feel digging into their backsides. The other two have dark hair, one is taller, maybe five eight or nine, the shorter one closer to the blonde’s height. The taller broad, is in a little black strapless number that she clearly doesn’t realize one ass cheek is already hanging out of. The shorter one, obviously more reserved than the other two, is in jeans and a fitted shirt. She walks away, returning to wherever they came from.

The blonde approaches me, with a smile that says seduction. She licks her lips as she trails her finger over my cut. Stopping, she breathes into my ear.

“I have a pocket you can sink into, biker.” She whispers.

“Is that so?” I reply, looking over at Tank. Her taller friend has now approached him and is mauling his face in what I believe to be extremely drunk kisses. I watch as Tank wraps his hand in her hair. Tightly, he pulls back on her, to slow her pace. He’s taking control, and soon going to take what he wants. Returning my attention back to the bar fly beside me, I move so she’s pinned between me and the pool table.

Taking the hint, she pulls me up against her. I lean down, she thinks I’m going to kiss her, but instead I whisper, as I breathe heavily on her neck.

“Darlin’, are you sure? Be ready, I’m going to fuck you hard, fast, and rough. Right here, in front of your friend, my brother, and whoever decides to walk in. Once I start, I’m not going to stop. Say no now, and walk the fuck away. Otherwise, take your panties off and stick them in my pocket. Then turn around and bend your ass over the pool table bitch.”

Without hesitating, her panties are now in my pocket. Pulling her skirt over her waist, her bare ass is now shaking in front of me. Getting a condom out, I unbutton my jeans and stroke my dick. As I’m getting hard, I look over to see Tank is already working his girl over. Her legs are wrapped around his waist, arms around his neck, and her head back as she’s moaning in ecstasy. Damn, they were quick to get to it.

Reaching around her front with my right hand, I slide up her thigh. At her juncture, I slowly tease her pussy lips with my fingers. Spreading them apart, I circle her clit as she rocks back on to me, seeking more. I increase the pressure and the pace on her clit. My dick is hard and pressing against her ass. She looks over her shoulder, down at my dick. Seeing the silver jewelry at the tip, she smiles.

“Fuck me, biker. Take that big, pierced cock and fuck my ass.”

If that’s what the hell the slut wants, who the hell am I to say no? The bitch wants it rough, fine. She’ll feel this shit for days. I push her head down onto the pool table. Removing my hand from her clit, I roll the condom on. I kick her legs further apart. Taking a few moments to finger her pussy, I use her own juices to start inserting my finger in her ass. Once she adjusts to the first finger, I add a second. With my other hand, I’m rubbing the head of my penis against her clit, letting the piercing apply that added sensation. She’s now rocking back rhythmically on three fingers. I remove my fingers and slowly insert the tip of my cock. I give her body a moment to adjust to my girth, as I inch in further. She’s tiny and there is no way I’ll be balls deep without hurting her. Her ass is tight and the lube from the condom isn’t enough. Once I’m inside her a good bit, I reach around with my left hand and massage her breast at the same time I begin rubbing circles on her clit. I tease the entrance to her pussy with my fingers. As I do, she rocks back engulfing my dick in her ass. It’s warm, soft, and so tight. I insert two fingers inside her pussy as I pinch her nipple. She rocks against me as I begin pumping both my dick and my fingers in and out of her. She’s clinching around me as her orgasm is building.

“Oh, oh, oh…yes…I’m coming.” She screams out so loud Tank and his play thing stop fucking to turn and watch us.

As she’s going through the aftershocks of her orgasm, she starts to raise her head up. I push it back down, as remove my hand from her pussy and my dick from her ass.

“I’m not finished yet. Bitch, stay put.” I say as I hold her down onto the pool table.

Fast and hard, I thrust my dick in her pussy now. I set a quick, intense pace, ready to get off and move on. Within a few hard thrusts, I allow my mind a moment of wondering, imagining the face of a doll, I come in the condom. Finishing, I pull out. Removing the condom, I tie off the top, and toss it in the trash can in the room. Adjusting myself, I zip up my pants. Looking over, I see Tank is finished as well. His girl already sporting a pouty face as mine is still bent over the pool table like she doesn’t know what just happened.

Deciding I am done for the night, I grab my beer, nod to Tank that it’s time to go. He follows me out of the room, leaving the two bar flies behind. They both call out to us. Rather than turn around and acknowledge them, I flip my middle finger over my head at them as we make our way by the bar towards the exit door.


Saturday, December 14, 2013

Book Blast: On The Run By Marylynn Bast


Title: ON THE RUN
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series (Amber's Tale Vol 2)(Novella)
Genre: Paranormal
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: TBA
 
 
Blurb/Synopsis:
 
With the Wolf Council after her, Amber is on the run. Leaving Blake behind, her true love, she’s never been in one place long enough to make any other friends and when she actually meets Giovana, Amber is happy, but leery.
 
With good reason.


 
 
 
About the author:

 
MaryLynn Bast moved from Texas to Las Vegas in July 2010. 
Currently a full time student working on her Bachelor’s Degree in Graphic Design, MaryLynn works as a consultant for a contractor with the US Military, traveling from base to base across the US and around the world. MaryLynn is thrilled to meet many new people and experience the different cultures.

MaryLynn recently visited a pet rescue in search of a kitten. After hearing the horrible story of how one cat was treated, she adopted a one and a half year of black cat. Magic won her heart immediately and has trained her very well.


Places to find MaryLynn 

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Life Of A Blogger: TV shows


I saw this post created by blogger Jessi at Novel Heartbeat and knew I had to take part! I may be a book nerd but I am also a tv show junkie. There is one main favourite to which I am obsessed to the extent of collecting memorabilia, trading cards, companion books etc. and that show would be Supernatural.
 
Being in Australia means we are often behind in terms of the shows season progress so I often have to wait until it comes out to purchase, which is a challenge. My favourite character is Dean, though Castiel is a close second.
 
 
Some of my other favourites that have remained in my regular watching routine:
 
  • Smallville - I love superman and Tom Welling played the character so well! I will admit though, I always held a secret soft spot for Lex Luthor played by Michael Rosenbaum ;)
 
  • Angel
 
  • Buffy the Vampire Slayer - I will admit I loved the episodes with Spike the most.
 
  • True Blood
 
  • Game of Thrones



I have also recently discovered Lost Girl which I have only been able to get hold of season one here at the moment which is a bit of a drag.
 
One of the series I grew up watching with my mum similarly with Buffy the Vampire Slayer, staying up late on school nights to watch is Dark Angel, I especially enjoyed the second season with the addition of the Joshua character.
 
 
 
 
So, what are some of the tv shows you enjoy? Create a post then head on over to Novel Heartbeat and link up :)

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Spotlight: Fall Into Me By K.M. Scott



Fall Into Me (Heart of Stone #2) 
 
 
Blurb: The second book in the Heart of Stone series continues the sensual and emotional story of Tristan and Nina that began in Crash Into Me... 
Wealthier and more powerful than most men his age, Tristan Stone merely has to give voice to his desires and whatever he wants is his. Money has given him the ability to say nothing and no one is beyond his reach. 
Except for Nina. Stripped of her memory after an accident, she doesn't remember the man who loves her. Now he must find a way to show her why she fell in love with him, but the past is always just a step behind, threatening to take her away forever.
 
Unsure of everything about the past four years, Nina believes Tristan loves her. But will the secrets he holds tear them apart just when she needs him most?
 
 
BUY LINKS:
Amazon / Barnes and Noble / iTunes
 
 
 
EXCERPT
 
I didn't want to hold back anymore. I wanted her to be mine again, body and soul. Cradling the back of her head, I drew her mouth toward mine and kissed her with all the desire I'd kept bottled up for all those weeks. Her lips were soft against mine but as eager and passionate as I slid my tongue into her mouth to find hers. When she sighed into my mouth, I couldn't wait anymore.
 
My hands clawed at the zipper down the back of her dress, but it got stuck an inch from the top. Aching to be inside her, I tore the two halves of the dress apart, ruining the zipper and the dress.
 
"Tristan, my dress!" she cried as I pulled it from her body.
 
"I don't care. I'll buy you ten dresses just like it," I panted as I unhooked her bra and slid the first strap over her shoulder. "Same thing with the bra. And if these panties don't come off easy, I'm going to rip through them too."
 
Nina's fingers tore through my shirt buttons until it hung open, and I quickly shrugged out of it. She was as desperate as I was to be out of those damn clothes. In seconds, she had my belt off and my pants and boxer briefs off my legs, and I had her pushed up against the wall.
 
As I lifted her off the ground to wrap her legs around my waist, I pressed my forehead to hers and rasped, "I hope you weren't expecting something slow and gentle. I can give you that, but tonight I don't want to wait. I need to be inside you, Nina."
 
Moaning, she pulled me close, but just then I remembered her sore ribs. Pulling back, I said, "I forgot about what the doctor said. Maybe we should go easy this time."
 
She dug her heels into my lower back and pulled my mouth to hers in a deep kiss. Her voice husky, she groaned, "Please, Tristan. I'm not a china doll. I'll tell you if something hurts."
 
I gently slid just the head of my cock into her, still worried I might hurt her if I didn't take it slow. My body was in agony wanting to bury myself inside her, but I didn't want to risk bruising those already sore ribs. I could give her gentle, even if every part of me wanted much more.
 
Nina pushed her palms against my chest and held me away from her. Worried I'd already screwed this up, I opened my mouth to apologize but she touched her finger to my lips to stop me. "Don't make me wait. I don't want gentle now. I want you...all of you."
 
Her fingers pressed into the back of my neck as I plunged balls deep into her wet and willing cunt. Nothing in the entire world ever felt better than that moment when our bodies joined together as one again. Her body was hot and enveloped me, taking my body to places I thought only existed in my imagination. 
 
K.M. Scott Social Media
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kmscottauthor
Twitter: @kmscottromance
Blog: http://authorkmscott.blogspot.com/


 
GIVEAWAY: 2 $25 Amazon gift cards at the end of the tour ..... Just enter the Rafflecopter to win!!!
 

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Spotlight: Abiding Ink By Ranae Rose


 
Title: Abiding Ink
Author: Ranae Rose
Series: Inked In The Steel City (#4)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance 
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Nov 25 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
 
Blurb/Synopsis:
 
Tyler DeHaven may look like a bad boy, but there’s got to be more to the tattoo artist who volunteers at the hospital during the holiday season. Inviting him to a work Christmas party seems innocent enough … at first. Problem is, he’s just as irresistible as he looks and falling fast is more than Mallory bargained for. After all, she’s reminded every day what a gamble love can be, and there’s no question that with him, the stakes are high.
 
It may be cold outside but Mallory Stephens is the hottest nurse Tyler has ever laid eyes on. To top it off, she also likes ink and wants him to be her holiday party date. He’s not going to say no, and when things get rocky, he’s not going to let their passion frost over, either.
Can a brand-new romance survive the chill as snow falls in the Steel City?
 
 



Excerpt

“Any new tattoos?” Beneath a helmet of blue-rinsed curls, Ms. Sherwin’s eyes sparkled as she sat up in her hospital bed, leaning toward Tyler.
 
“No, Ms. Sherwin. Just the same old ink I had yesterday.”
 
“Tsk tsk. I told you yesterday – call me Ruby! If we’re going to be seeing each other every day, we can at least be friendly.” As he pushed the meal cart forward, she giggled, sounding more eight than eighty or however old she was.
 
“I’m only volunteering here for a week, Ms. – uh, Ruby.” Six more days, counting today.
 
She ignored his comment, leaning forward as he approached with her lunch tray. “Ooh!” Gripping him by the wrist, she pushed up the sleeve of his thermal tee, exposing half his forearm. Her tiny, pale hand looked and felt like a child’s in comparison to his. Then again, she was maybe five feet tall, and he was over six. 
 
“Thought I saw something new,” she said, giving his arm a surprisingly strong squeeze. “Silly me. My eyesight’s not what it used to be, you know.”
 
“Would you like me to hand you your glasses?” He eyed the pair sitting on the tray beside her bed, thick plastic frames with even thicker lenses.
 
Letting go of his wrist – but leaving his sleeve pushed up – she waved one hand. “I only use those for reading.”
 
A novel rested on the table, too – a thick paperback with a woman in an old-fashioned dress posing with a ripped, long-haired guy in a kilt on the cover. Tyler slid the meal tray onto the table, careful not to knock the glasses or book off the side.
 
“Don’t like to wear them when I don’t have to,” she continued. “They make me feel like an owl.”
 
“I’m sure you don’t look like an owl, Ms. Sherwin.”
 
“Ruby.” She tittered. “Now what did you bring me for lunch?”
 
Peering down at the tray, he tried to think of some way to put a good spin on the food he’d just delivered. Unfortunately, the crown jewel of it all was a cup of green gelatin with little chunks of something suspended in its depths. Pear chunks, probably… At least, he hoped so. “Just what the doctor ordered,” was his eventual reply.
 
A lot of the hospital patients had special dietary restrictions, and apparently Ms. Sherwin was no exception.
 
“Well, I hope you haven’t been naughty – you know I’ve got to watch my sugar.” She poked the dessert cup, making its contents jiggle, then smiled up at him like they shared some sort of private joke.
 
“I’m sure it’s sugar-free.” 
 
She raised her thin, white eyebrows like she was about to say something else, but the sound of sneakers against tile filled the room before she could get another word out.
 
“Ms. Sherwin.” A clear female voice resounded. “How are we today?”
 
Tyler turned and felt immediately as if he’d been sucker-punched in the gut.
 
Holy hell. It was her. The nurse he’d noticed yesterday, in the hall. She’d taken his breath away then, walking by and leaving him to practically suffocate over his cart full of red and green Jell-O, pale yellow macaroni and whatever else patients like Ms. Sherwin were allowed to eat. He hadn’t been close enough to read her name badge then, and now, he wanted to, but it was hard to look away from her face.
 
She raised a brow at him and a polite smile just barely cracked her perfectly-glossed lips. He took in everything – her dark brown eyes and thick lashes, the wet look her gloss gave her mouth and the little sable curls near her temples that had escaped the bun she’d pulled her hair back into. And then his gaze dipped lower.
 
Okay, it wasn’t that hard to look away from her face. Even in scrubs, her knockout figure was clearly discernible. Above one shapely breast, her badge told him that her name was Mallory.
 
“Looks like I got here just in time,” Mallory said, sweeping past Tyler and side-stepping his cart.
 
“Let’s check your blood sugar before you eat lunch, Ms. Sherwin.”
 
“I forgot all about checking my sugar,” Ms. Sherwin said. “If it’s high, blame him.” She pointed a finger toward Tyler, grinning. “He’s so sweet, I think it might’ve rubbed off on me.”
 
Tyler’s gut clenched as Mallory’s luscious lips curved in a little smirk. “No worries there, Ms. Sherwin. Unless you’ve sweet-talked him into slipping you chocolate, like you did that poor girl last week…”
 
“He would never. He’s a perfect volunteer. I think you all should keep him around for more than a week.”
 
“That’s not up to me, Ms. Sherwin.”
 
Tyler gripped the meal cart by the handle and backed away slowly, wincing as the wheels squeaked. Yeah, being around Mallory was no hardship, but Ms. Sherwin was sabotaging whatever chances he might have with the gorgeous nurse. With any luck he’d run into Mallory again … without a geriatric flirt like Ms. Sherwin around. His heart sped a little at the thought, and he cast a last, long look at Mallory’s back as he retreated.
 
Talk about hot. Her lavender scrub pants didn’t mask the perfect curve of her ass, and the color flattered her smooth, light brown skin. It was flawless and uninked – not that she needed tattoos, or anything else, to look amazing.
 
“Thanks for bringing by Ms. Sherwin’s lunch,” Mallory called over her shoulder.
 
Her words caught him off guard, and he guiltily transferred his gaze to something else – the window, where snow flurries were falling beyond the half-open blinds. “No problem.”
 
The meal cart rattled as he steered it right into the doorframe.
 
Damn it. 
 
Mallory and Ms. Sherwin both turned to stare at him.
 
“Need some help?” Mallory asked, arching one finely-shaped brow again and looking like she might head his way.
 
“No, no.” He raised one hand. “I got it.” God. He had to look like such a douche.
 
“Told you he was sweet,” Ms. Sherwin said, giggling.
 
Tyler hurried the hell out of the room, managing not to run into anything else. He made it several steps before realizing that his left sleeve was still pushed halfway up his arm. Jerking it down, he covered himself up. In long sleeves, only the very edges of his full tattoo sleeves were visible, just barely peeking over the edge of his wrist. Ms. Sherwin had spied them the instant he’d walked into her room the day before – she was bullshiting him about her failing eyesight, for sure.
 
Not everyone was such a fan of tattoos, and so, he kept them covered while volunteering at the hospital. It was December anyway, and as the snow falling outside attested, it was more than cold enough to justify his clothing choices.
 
Not that he gave a shit, in general, what people thought of his tattoos. He just didn’t want to make any waves while he was helping out at the hospital. He was here for his sister, and all he really cared about was keeping her safe. Maybe it made him a jerk, but he never would’ve volunteered otherwise.
 
And yet…
 
He couldn’t help but wonder what Mallory thought of his ink – what little bit she’d been able to see thanks to Ms. Sherwin, that was. He wouldn’t have minded if she’d shoved up his sleeve and decided to see for herself, that was for sure. As he wheeled the meal cart into another room, a vivid fantasy sprang up in his mind, starting there and quickly taking a much less innocent turn.



Other Books in the Series

Author Info:

Ranae Rose is the author of over a dozen adult romances and counting. She calls the US East Coast home and resides there with her husband, child, German Shepherd dogs and overflowing bookshelves. Writing and reading are lifelong passions that consume most of her time, and she's always working on bringing her latest love story idea to life for readers.

Her latest release is Abiding Ink, Book 4 in her Inked in the Steel City Series.

Author Links
 

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Book Blitz: Fallen By Laury Falter

 
 
 
Title: Fallen
Author: Laury Falter
Series: Guardian Trilogy
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Publisher:  Audeamus LLC
Release Date: April 1 2009
Editions/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
 
Blurb/Synopsis: 
 
Fallen - the first book in the bestselling Guardian Trilogy...
 
Maggie is unaware of the terrifying fate that awaits her. It isn't until she lands in New Orleans for a full year at a private high school and her unknown enemies find her does she realize that her life is in danger. 
 
As a mystifying stranger repeatedly intervenes and blocks the attempts on her life, she begins to learn that there is more to him than his need to protect her and that he may be the key to understanding why her enemies have just now arrived.
 
 
 
About the author:

Laury Falter is a bestselling author of young adult romantic suspense and urban fantasy. She has three series out: the Guardian Trilogy, the Residue Series, and the Apocalypse Chronicles.


Places to find Laury:


Places to find Fallen:

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Safeword Rainbow By Candace Blevins

Safeword Rainbow (Safeword #1)

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Erotic Romance/BDSM

Description:

Tyler and Vivian have found each other again after a three day fling three years ago. They think they are ideally suited for each other and go forward to try to make a relationship work. And then they realize that Tyler was expecting a 24/7 total power exchange relationship and Vivian will never be a 24/7 submissive. They want to make a relationship work, but how can they get past this? As they try to find a compromise Vivian must deal with what a Total Power Exchange means, even if it is only a part time power exchange. And Tyler must decide if he can be okay with a sometimes Master and sometimes boyfriend relationship. Will they find their pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?



Review


I had previously read a book by Candace Blevins, so I did have some idea as to what I was getting into yet this one still managed to shock me with the detail it went into, in a good way. So many authors tend to glaze over the BDSM aspects when they write the genre, Candace Blevins does it justice. Though I would say with the read being so honest in that form, it can be quite confronting and some may find it too much for their particular tastes.

I love how everything started off with Tyler and Vivian and then the co-incidental reunion. I liked how though Vivian was a Submissive, she wasn’t completely willing to give away her right to decide what she was comfortable with, even if it meant that she and Tyler couldn’t be together due to his tastes for a TPE lifestyle.

I found this read completely enthralling and enjoyable from start to finish, even when I squirmed at some of the elements of the BDSM scenes. If you like this genre and you haven’t read anything by Candace Blevins yet, you need to get reading stat! She is truly amazing.



Rating: ««««

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Release Day Blitz: Tempting Gray By T.A. Grey


 
Title: Tempting Grey
Author: T.A. Grey
Series: The Untouchables (# 2)
Genre: Paranormal Erotic 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 21 2013
Edition/Formats Available In:  E~Book

Blurb/Synopsis:

It all began nearly 600 years ago…
A dangerous vampire, mated to a woman his heart no longer beats for.
A mistake that would change his entire life.
A mistake so horrific it would lead Grayson Blackmoore back to one woman.
A woman who holds the power to shatter him completely—Arabella Donahue.
Vengeance, bloodshed. The hunt is on and Grayson won’t stop until they're all dead.

Excerpt
 
She smiled and held his hand a little tighter where their hands joined, energy swirled. He couldn’t see it but he could feel the presence of something special in her. Maybe she really was his bruid. A flicker of hope sprung. That could explain why she made him feel so strange…so good. 
 
“My mother’s not around. My father’s always traveling so I go with him. He’s really good at finding people.” 
 
“My father is Argonzo Blackmoore, president of the were and vampire council.” 
 
Her fingers flexed at the name. Everyone knew the name of his father. He was one of the most powerful people in the world. “That’s if you’re really that awful Grayson.” 
 
“Awful?” Surprise got the better of him. 
 
A playful look crossed her face. “I hear Grayson is a stalwart hero who’s as impenetrable as rock in a fight.” 
 
That almost made him laugh. “No one says anything so poetic about me.”
 
“True. I believe what they really said was that you were a quiet vampire with a temper.” She threw her head back and laughed, revealing the smooth length of her neck, and the thumping pulse beating beneath the skin. Gray had to force his gaze away from her vein. 
Too late! 
 
He saw the throbbing vein. The muscles in his neck locked tight in a painful knot as he straightened his spine. His fangs distended. Only weak, or young, vampires couldn’t control their compulsion to feed at the sight of a vein. Panic grabbed at him. How shameful to reveal his fangs to her, to show weakness to this woman. No! Grayson’s heart beat frantically, sweat slicked the back of his neck, he wouldn’t do it. Even if he had to kiss her to keep her from seeing those vile teeth. Wait. His mind slowed. Kiss her? Grayson froze, his wayward thought garnering far too much consideration. 
 
“Are you feeling well?” Concern pulled the girl’s eyebrows into a furrow that still made her look impossibly sweet. 
 
His eyes locked on her mouth. All he could manage in answer was a brisk shake of his head—no. 
 
“Is there anything I can do?” she asked. 
 
Again, he shook his head. How was it he knew he needed to open his mouth and speak to her, yet he couldn’t think of a single thing to say? 
 
He was nearly hugging her. They’d long stopped dancing. They merely stood there touching each other. Suddenly words he hadn’t known he wanted to say burst from him. “Please tell me if you are her!” He shook her with the question. “I must know.” 
 
The smile on her face faded. Sadness transformed her face into something beautifully bad. The look made his own heart break into pieces at the sight. “Are you truly Grayson Blackmoore or are you funning me, my lord?” 
 
Just then the sound of rocks being removed began. They’d been found. People on the other side of the rubble started clearing it out. The crashing of stone made it difficult to answer her without yelling.
 
Grayson grabbed the girl’s hand and pulled her further back into the room as dust and small rocks trickled down from the pile. 
 
When he had her attention he told her, “I am.” 
 
She blinked as if she’d forgotten what he was talking about. Then she remembered. 
Grayson must admit he wasn’t prepared for the impact her stricken face had on him. He nearly took back his words—however stupid that’d be. He nearly denied truly being Grayson, he’d do anything, to remove that expression from her face. Anything. 
 
The rocks were being pulled away faster. They didn’t have much time. Grayson felt like he 
held a delicate kite in his hands on a thin string and the wind was whipping by trying to tear the kite from him. 
 
Leaning close he asked, “Are you her?” 
 
Her lips parted before she fixed her expression into an unreadable mask. He hated the look; she was hiding something. That secret look made his stomach plummet. But her next move caught him completely by surprise. The beautiful blonde were, not the dark-haired vampire who he’d be mating with tonight, stepped up on the tips of her toes and pressed her lips to his. 
 
It was Grayson Blackmoore’s first real kiss. 
 
Grayson jerked in surprise, but didn’t sever their tentative connection. Their breaths stirred, mingled. Eyes stayed locked in a warm embrace. Gently, he pressed his lips more firmly against hers. Their lips touched completely now. He yearned to close his eyes and kiss her properly how he’d really like to, but he could hear voices now. The wall was nearly torn down. 
 
Grayson stepped back from temptation, feeling as dazed as the girl looked. The stones were removed moments later and a flood of faces swept into the small room. His father was before him, angry. Not that anyone but close family could see that the president of the were and vampire community was anything more than mildly annoyed. No, Grayson had been around his father long enough to recognize the stiff upper lip and quickened steps. 
 
He was dragged to a room the size of an area. It was packed full of unfamiliar faces, both were and vampire. The room smelled of expensive cologne, blood that filled glasses, and sweetness from poppy flowers used to decorate the occasion. 
 
“We do not have time to idle, son. The Redenver father has it in his head this is a poor sign of tidings to come. Hurry, we must begin the ceremony before he reneges on his deal.” Argonzo Blackmoore was a tall, slender figure with the nose of a hawk, and the complexion of an Italian. 
 
“Now?” 
 
His father cast him a spared glance, watchful. “Yes, now. Are you ready?” 
 
It was time. He would meet and mate with his one and only now. How strange that a cool stillness crept over him, bracing him, in that moment. Those unfamiliar faces turned to watch him and his father as they made their way to the center of the room to the dais on which stood the awaiting Blackmoore and Redenver family. 
 
It wasn’t her. 
 
Tongue dry as parchment, Grayson licked his lips. It couldn’t be her. The possibility of it was next to nothing. Yet, as his father released him and Grayson marched up the dais to meet his bruid, he yearned for that familiar face to stare up at him from beneath the veil. One that could dazzle him with a smile. 
 
His father announced the families to the quieting crowd. Grayson stood tall next to a girl wearing a loose white gown with a veil obscuring her face from view. Grayson would soon pull that veil up to reveal her. And so it began. 
 
He and the quiet girl who had yet to speak a word were positioned to face one another. Grayson swore everyone could see the sweat dripping down his temples. He was sure of it. Everyone knew he didn’t want to be here right now. They had to see it in the strain on his face. His hands managed not to tremble as he took his bruid’s slender hands in his own. For a second he found himself trying to learn if this girl’s hands were the same as the girl he’d danced with. The girl had been wearing gloves so he didn’t have any clue how her hands looked. Were they slender fingered with long nails like the girl next to him had? 
 
The moment came crashing over Grayson with staggering finality. A priest spoke vows before them, his words sounding as if they came from far away. On a final word, the bruid before him slowly pulled back the veil. 
 
It felt like someone was skinning him alive, such was the agony of waiting to see. 
Was it her? 
 
He didn’t think he’d ever wanted anything so badly in his life as he wanted this. The first strands of hair came into view. The very world rolled before him making the room spin in a whirlwind of motion. Grayson rocked on the heel of his boots nearly losing his balance before he caught himself. Did anyone see him losing control right now? Did anyone even care that his world was completely upside down? 
 
Across the room stood a girl. In front of him, a lovely girl with eyes the color of coal and hair dark as night looked up at him with calm acceptance. Across the room, his eyes stayed locked on a girl with the wildest blonde hair he’d ever seen. She stared at him with an expression 
Grayson knew he’d never be able to forget. For her look showed exactly how he felt right now—ravaged. Like he’d found something precious and perfect for a few minutes but now had to put the gift down and walk away from it. She shook her head as if to clear her head from what she was seeing. His body nearly surged towards her, wanting, no, needing to go to her and comfort her. 
 
Then Anita of Redenver spoke, and in a strong voice vowed to stay beside Grayson for eternity. 
 
It was his turn. His role had already been cast. His mother, his family, were more important than him. 

Grayson Blackmoore delivered his vows as succinctly as Anita had. Applause broke out as Argonzo presented Grayson and Anita to the crowd. Shiny teeth flashed in forced, over-bright smiles from the faces below. But across the room, the face he sought to look upon one final time was gone. And he realized, it would never be there again.  
 
 
About the author:
 
I love to write the kind of stories that will keep you up late at night and make your heart pound. It’s my goal in writing to make each new book better, more exciting, more action-packed, not only to test myself as a writer but to keep thrilling you. I’m always trying to push the boundaries with my imagination, and yours, to create something new and different.

If you’re a fan of paranormal romance novels then you’ll love my Bellum Sisters Trilogy. This isn’t your typical romance story, so be prepared for a kick of heat and tons of action. The Bellum Sisters Trilogy has received excellent reviews from paranormal bloggers and two of the three books are Top Picks from Night Owl Reviews.

Now, if you like shorter books with quite a bit of heat, humor, and action then I’d recommend the Kategan Alphas series. This erotic series features the sexy Kategan family and all the lucky men and women who get to meet them and complete their lives.
Visit my website to learn more about me and my books at www.tagrey.com

Places to find T.A.

Places to find Tempting Gray