Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Big Bad Bite Tour: Review/Giveaway


 
 

Genre: Paranomal Romance

Description:

What would it be like to live in a world where you are considered abnormal to those who are above the norm?

Jenna O’ Conner has been taught her whole life to hide from everyone. Never to let anyone to close enough to know that she would prefer a shotgun for her birthday over of a bouquet of roses. She’s been smothered by her over protective family so that no one learns what she truly is. Which is not human. Nor, is she considered the norm for the supernatural Other community that is benevolent enough to share this world with the humans.

In a desperate attempt to live her own life away from the small town she was raised in, Jenna obtains her dream job as the newest member on the Wilmington Police Department’s SWAT Team. What she didn’t predict was that she would run into trouble her first day on the job, in the form of a deadly, mouthwatering man named Adam McPhee. Who is also not human, but more like a wolf walking around in human skin. He’s determined to figure out exactly what Jenna is, which unbeknownst to him, could very well put her life in danger. He’s also determined to have her all to himself.

As if that wasn’t enough for Jenna to deal with, bad news blows into town. A group of extremist Shifters who think humans are cattle and factions of Others worldwide should stay within their own species - never to intermingle. Chaos ensues. Jenna has to find a way to shut them down, but in the process of trying to do that, discovers things about herself that even she never thought was possible.
 
Who said the wolf was what you had to worry about?
Welcome to the real world.





Review

 An enthralling read that had my interest captured from start to finish. I had read a young adult read (The Burning Star) by this particular author previously and was impressed by it, so when I heard that an adult read was up and coming, I was excited to get reading as I am more of a fan of the adult genre. It was just as smooth a read as the YA book was. It was packed full of information, which at times was a little tedious but didn’t affect the read overall. The characters left off the page and I liked the shifter/demon angle, of course I won’t go into it much more than that, I wouldn’t want to ruin it.

I really enjoyed Jenna, she was everything I love in a female character and had some alpha characteristics which were great. She was powerful and had some sassiness to her which made for some great moments and situations; I particularly liked the banter between her and Kent at times, she knew just how to push his buttons.

Adam was the perfect balance of alpha male, strength and intimidation when it was needed but softness and caring when it came to Jenna. Sometimes you can find alphas that come across as obnoxious and controlling, but that was not the case with Adam at all. There wasn’t a lot of romance or steamy scenes between the pair and I do wish there was perhaps just a little more but with all the action going on and the plot it isn’t detrimental to the read.

Overall this book lived up to my expectations and left me wanting to read more, I certainly hope there are more books planned in the series! Even if it isn’t a continuation from Adam and Jenna’s story, it would still be great to read about some of the supporting characters, such as Logan or Kent finding a happy ending.




Rating: ««««



 
 
 
 
 
`~Giveaway~`
 
 
Thanks to the amazing two ladies behind "Jessie Lane" there are some shifter goodies up for grabs on the tour! Fill out the rafflecoper to enter!
Be sure to check out the guest post portion of my tour spot here: Click Me!
 
 
 
Note: Goodie Pack Giveaway is US Only. An e-copy of "Big Bad Bite" is up for grabs for all including International entries.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Big Bad Bite Tour: Promo/Guest Post



What would it be like to live in a world where you are considered abnormal to those who are above the norm?


Jenna O’ Conner has been taught her whole life to hide from everyone. Never to let anyone to close enough to know that she would prefer a shotgun for her birthday over of a bouquet of roses. She’s been smothered by her over protective family so that no one learns what she truly is. Which is not human. Nor, is she considered the norm for the supernatural Other community that is benevolent enough to share this world with the humans.

In a desperate attempt to live her own life away from the small town she was raised in, Jenna obtains her dream job as the newest member on the Wilmington Police Department’s SWAT Team. What she didn’t predict was that she would run into trouble her first day on the job, in the form of a deadly, mouthwatering man named Adam McPhee. Who is also not human, but more like a wolf walking around in human skin. He’s determined to figure out exactly what Jenna is, which unbeknownst to him, could very well put her life in danger. He’s also determined to have her all to himself.

As if that wasn’t enough for Jenna to deal with, bad news blows into town. A group of extremist Shifters who think humans are cattle and factions of Others worldwide should stay within their own species - never to intermingle. Chaos ensues. Jenna has to find a way to shut them down, but in the process of trying to do that, discovers things about herself that even she never thought was possible.
 
Who said the wolf was what you had to worry about?
Welcome to the real world.
 
 
                     Buy Links: Amazon / B&N / Smashwords / All Romance
 
 
Excerpt:
 
Everyone climbed into their respective vehicles to follow Jenna to her house. She should have been worried about Kent’s lack of intelligence at smarting off to the most powerful wolf shifter in the United States, but she wasn’t. 
 
She should have been worried about whether her Uncle Owen would snap her partner’s neck for getting into a pissing match with him in a public place. But she wasn’t. 
 
She should have been worried about whatever the reasons were for having members of a slightly psychotic wolf pack running amuck in the new city she called home. But she wasn’t.
 
No, suddenly Jenna was panicked about two things.
 
One, did she have enough food in her house to feed two overgrown shifter males and a large sneaky demon? Because she knew shifter appetites bordered on ridiculousness that could empty a small grocery store once a week, and that was in a word - scary. But she also had no idea if demons carried the same kind of appetite, and if they did, then she was in another word - screwed. Somehow she didn’t think her meager stash of pepperoni slices, cheese and crackers would go real far.
 
And two; she really, really hoped that she had managed to pick up her dirty clothing from around the house. She had a terrible habit of stripping off offending clothing the moment she walked through the door. So it wasn’t unusual to see her bra lying on the living room floor as she made her way to the shower after getting off a shift from work. She also was not the tidiest person on the planet. In fact, her Mama had repeatedly called her a hopeless slob of epic proportions if not kept in check. The absolute horror of her little brother, whom she didn’t even know existed until this morning, seeing her bras or panties was enough to terrify her and humiliate her beyond words.
 
Because she was quickly discovering that the possibility of little brothers, even if they appeared to be over the age of eighteen, seeing your undergarments equaled two words.
 
Total mortification.

 
 
 
Guest Post
Study on the Mammal Known as the Writer
 
 

Hi everyone! Big Bad Bite is our second novel, and there are a few things we’ve noticed about ourselves in this crazy pursuit of being an “Author”. In our studies (time wasted on the internet stalking our favorite authors), we’ve noticed that many of them share the same habits or quirks that we do. Some of these things will seem like common sense, and some of these things may cause you to have the overwhelming urge to call the closest loony bin and try to have us committed. Either way, here goes.
 
 
Writers are readers. We may spend a good portion of our day in front of the computer, banging away at the keyboard to put into words what the many voices occupying our head say, but we also spend an insane amount of time reading. Sometimes this voracious reading sparks ideas for us, and sometimes it has consequences. For instance, Crystal’s husband has threatened to take her Nook and hide it if she doesn’t start acknowledging his existence more often.
 
 
Sometimes we forget the rest of the world exists. There’s a life beyond my computer desk? Say it isn’t so! When in the ‘zone’, writers can forget about everything else around them. This is a good thing. It’s when we get some of our best work done. Of course, it can also mean that we forget to feed ourselves, ignore our chores around the house such as cooking a real meal for our children, and sometimes we find ourselves doing the pee-pee dance as we race to the bathroom because we forgot to take a break for that too. But hey, we typed out a chapter where we ‘punked’ the annoying character in such a way that readers everywhere will be using it as inspiration for revenge against their own real life irritants. What more can you ask for in life?
 
 
We find inspiration everywhere. Movies, books, music, going to the grocery store, all of these simple things can give us inspiration for our writing. Crystal once found inspiration as she walked down the street to her friend’s house. Who knew that was possible? Melissa finds inspiration with the many conversations over dinner or drinks with her husband. That man needs his own book. (Which she is secretly writing when he isn’t watching.) So, inspiration can be found everywhere, and because of that you will often see writer’s digging for that notebook to jot it all down before they lose their idea. If a notebook can’t be found – well hello arm! Won’t it be cool that someone will mistake your mad ramblings written on your skin as the newest tattoo fad?
 
 
Technologically smarter than the average bear, but not a genius. Writers can find their ways around most computer programs pretty easily. This does not mean they’ve conquered them though. At least three times a week Crystal threatens to throw her computer out of her second story bedroom window because it refuses to do what she wants it to. If her computer is lucky, her husband is home to pry her away from it before something irreparable is done. The sad thing is Crystal’s mom thinks she’s half-technological genius because she knows her way around the internet and a few programs. This would make Crystal extremely proud of herself if her Mom didn’t still occasionally refer to the computer as ‘The Devil’, and accuse it for the upcoming apocalypse.

 
Melissa can work her way through a computer blindfolded, but ask her to hook up the HDMI cables to a new Plasma TV, then to the PlayStation 3, and make sure the surround sound stuff works too? Nope, not gonna’ happen. She’ll bring in the big guns and tell the hubby to do it while she watches from the safety of her couch. Remember kids, wires are a trip hazard for the seriously uncoordinated. Couch = Safety.
 
 
We have a love/hate relationship with the blank page. It’s our best friend one moment and our worst enemy the next. It can signal the start of a chapter, or the beginning of a new book. Sometimes this is a good thing, and sometimes we’d rather jump off the nearest high rise building. Either way, we spend minutes, hours, or days (Please God let it be just minutes! Pretty please? We promise to remember that a real world exists outside of that page…) staring at it, hoping for the words to just jump out at us so that we can “put pen to paper” in a sense. Most days they flow, and well, others not so much. That’s when we need to push away from the desk, get out of the chair, and find the nearest liquor store, or Dunkin Donuts. Whichever one is closest. If it’s a really bad day, maybe both.
 
 
We have our own kind of porn. It has many nicknames. Cover lust, cover candy, man candy, and book porn. It doesn’t come in a brown paper wrapped package in the mail, and usually our significant others never have a clue that we’re drooling over it. In fact, you can find book porn almost anywhere you go! Super stores, grocery stores, airports, and of course the book store. If we accumulated a list of all our readers who love their book porn, then we’d probably have bigger numbers than Playboy’s magazine subscriber list. Our real life stars like Paul Marron are smoking hot, and he probably doesn’t get mobbed to badly while walking down the street. Our fictional stars like Christian Grey have half the women in the world dreaming about him as they sleep. In my opinion we are the most ingenious porn industry ever invented. The best thing about it all? Most of our significant others don’t even realize we’re looking at it, or even reading it, when they’re in the bed with us at night. See? Ingenious.

 
We hope you enjoyed our observations on the mammal known as ‘The Writer’! So now we’d love to hear from you! Are you a writer who thinks we left out a pivotal trait? A reader with a comment on one of our characteristics listed above? Please feel free to share in the comments section below!
 
 
 
 
Check out my review and a fantastic giveaway opportunity here: Click Me!
 
 
 
 
Jessie Lane is the writing team of Melissa Pahl and Crystal Leo. The two sister-in-laws share a passionate love of naughty romance, cliff hanging suspense, and out-of-this-world characters that demand your attention, or threaten to slap you around until you do pay attention to them. Because really, it is ALL about the characters. (They're kind of megalomaniacs - but don't tell them that we said that.)      
Crystal and Melissa often live half their lives with their heads in the clouds dreaming of alpha military hunks, werewolves and kick ass heroines crazy enough to chase after creatures that they unquestionably should know better than to chase.     
 
Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance. They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side and Secret Maneuvers. With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey! 

Social Websites:
 

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Tour Spotlight: Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2 By Ciaran Dwynvil

 
 
 
Blurb: What do you do when you face the biggest fear of losing somebody you love? And what do the boys and men in this epic story about lust for life and love do? Do they cave in and lose their faith or do they fall, get to their feet again and fight on for the most powerful belief of all? And how do immortals influence their fates? Deathbearer is prowling around the Cherson's army encampment and this time she has found a better instrument for her malicious vengeance. Will her plotting destroy Belial's favorites or will he be able to protect them from all harm? Two boys, five men, and two immortals. Twenty-two nights of life. What will the full moon night bring? Find out in the second part of Trails of Love I Crawl trilogy.
 
Word count: approximately 98 800 words
Content note: Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2 is a gay, erotic, paranormal fantasy. It contains explicit sexual scenes, including BDSM elements, and may be considered offensive to some readers.
 
 
 
Excerpt:
 
We'll see. But the words remained only in Belial's head. He had watched Viktor going through a plethora of emotions tonight. Hope, despair, fear, desire, anger, doubts, hesitant affection, bravery, denial, acceptance, powerless fury, sadness, distress... and they had all been clashing in the man's soul again and again. He doubted that Viktor's resilience would carry him through much more in the next few hours. No. His pet needed to rest and sleep. There would be other days when Viktor could adjust his opinions. Just slightly. But not tonight. Tonight there would be just a pleasurable stress relief. All the rest could wait. 

Purring quietly: “Do what you see Argyros doing,” he repositioned to stand behind Viktor and his nod invited his Fallen to demonstrate the full exercise. Argyros' tender half-smile brimmed with playfulness again and Donn's face lit up with sweet anticipation too. Just a bat of his eyelashes told them that he knew, understood and approved. They didn't need more encouragement to show their desire and need off. Smiling, he let two horizontal rods descend slowly in front of Argyros and Viktor. His silvery kitten grabbed his one without any hesitation. Yes, they had played this game plenty of times. Viktor wrapped his palms around the cold steel far more gingerly and cautiously. As if he half expected the rod to burn him. “Nothing what happens between now and the dawn will hurt, Viktor,” Belial whispered into his ear to brush away a part of the lingering worries and the shiver his hot breath invoked pleased him more than he allowed his pet to realize. Indeed, all would work just well between the two of them. 

His will made the rod in front of Argyros rise above the boy's head. And higher still. His pet held onto it obediently all the time and when the bar finally stopped its movement, Argyros' body was
stretched most alluringly. The lad balanced on his toes and every muscle of his figure presented itself to hungry eyes shamelessly. 

Donn's hands shot in view and his fingers flicked his companion's nipples lightly. It was enough to wake the soft buds up and coax blood to gush into their capillaries rapidly. So rapidly that Argyros couldn't really hold a moan inside his mouth. It sounded as softly as a morning breeze and just as sensually. And Belial's white teeth flashed in a wide, unconcealed smirk. If he wasn't mistaken, his unwilling pet wouldn't be able to resist this powerful display of lust.   
 
Buy Links
 
Promotion code for a 10% discount: TM68J
The code is valid only for a purchase from Smashwords and expires on 1 March 2013.
 
 
 
Author Bio:

Ciaran Dwynvil, the bard of gay erotic fantasy, writes for... the characters. “I'm their happy scribe and their personal bard. When they come to me, their story is already there and they just need an author willing to listen in silent midnight hours, paint their life with words and then sing about it on pages of the books. That's what I do and what fills my days with joy.” This approach to writing resonates best with thoughtful readers for whom character emotions and plots are just as important, (if not more) as the erotic aspect of the stories. The lines in Ciaran's novels flow like verses in a minstrel's tales from the time long passed. Like stitches on a tapestry they create intricate images for those who dare to join the characters in the moments of bliss and in the moments of their darkest hours. Readers will get pulled in a complex fantasy world and will live through stories of faith, life, love and lust that will leave them aching for more. The narratives never use solely one character's point of view. Just like a tapestry doesn't rely just on one color, Ciaran's novels aren't told in one voice only. All heroes and villains speak on the pages and thus allow a reader to experience their story from multiple perspectives until a rich, complete vision fully emerges.


Contact Links:
 
 
 
RAVE Reviews!!
 
 I have never experienced such anticipation as I did while waiting for this book to be published. I had been so emotionally moved by the tale of lust and love in Part 1 and had grown so attached to all of the characters that I could not wait for the sequel to be published to learn what fate awaited these amazing men. I could barely contain my excitement as I sat down to read Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2. If you haven't read Part 1, I highly recommend that you read that first; otherwise, you can't comprehend the motives behind their actions, the depth of their emotions, or the situation in which the characters immediately find themselves.
 
The very first page of the book's prologue grabs the reader's attention with a thrilling and sensual encounter between a character fans already know and a beautiful and strong new character which sets the stage for events to unfold. Then we find first Amédée and later Viktor miserably trying to deal with the consequences of the events of the first book, and we begin the journey of lust and love anew as they struggle to discover to whom they truly belong. Like Part 1, Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2 tells the tale of these characters' lives so vividly and powerfully that readers will feel as though they are living the experiences along with the sexy men and won't want to let them go at book's end.
 
All of the characters with whom readers fell in love and who survived Part 1 return to continue their perilous tale in Part 2, a tale which will carry you to the heights of joyous peaks and to the depths of desolate canyons. You will find in this tale love so beautiful as to elicit tears and passions of lust and rage so powerful it will steal your breath. You will also find delightfully devious schemes courtesy of Belial, the Lord of Lust and the Prince of Trickery, and Jezebeth, the demon of a million lovely faces, two characters that I adore very much. Erotic and non-erotic scenes both contribute to the characters' thought processes, motivations, and feelings, and it is necessary to read all scenes to fully grasp what is happening and why. A beautifully written work of art, this story left me breathless and desperate for Part 3. If you are a fan of gay erotic fantasy, you don't want to miss this book!
 

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

The Prince By Tiffany Reisz

The Prince (The Original Sinners #3)

Genre: Erotica

Description:

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer...preferably in bed. That's always been Kingsley Edge's strategy with his associate, the notorious New York dominatrix Nora Sutherlin. But with Nora away in Kentucky, now it's Kingsley's chance to take her place at the feet of the only man he's ever wanted -- Søren, Nora's on-again, off-again lover -- until a new threat from an old enemy forces him to confront his past.

Wes Railey is still the object of Nora's tamest yet most maddening fantasies, and the one man she can't forget. He's young. He's wonderful. He's also thoroughbred royalty and she's in "his" world now. But Nora is no simpering Southern belle, and her dream of fitting into Wesley's world is perpetually at odds with her dear Søren's relentlessly seductive pull.

Two worlds of wealth and passion call to her and whichever one Nora chooses, it will be the hardest decision she will ever have to make... unless someone makes it for her....









Rating:


I didn’t quite like this as much as the previous books but I still really enjoyed it. The read started off a bit slow but towards the end it ramps up and there are so many twists, turns and mysteries that are solved, it will leave your head spinning!

The connection between Kingsley and Soren is not what I expected. I felt so much for Kingsley, I was never a fan of him in the first two books, but he really shone in this book. Reading about the pair back in school was quite shocking in aspects and how it came to be that Marie-Lauren was married to Soren and the cause of her apparent death. Kingsley has so much love and desire for Soren, yet Soren will always only be wanting for Nora.

It was nice to see Nora and Wesley have some time together, though I don’t see it ending well for Wesley in the end. Nora will always deep down want to be with Soren, and that will lead to Wesley’s heartbreak which is such a shame. Then again maybe the author will pull one over on us all and find a way for Nora to end it for good with Soren and be with Wesley, who knows.

This book has a massive cliff-hanger! It actually left me breathless! Finding out who is out to destroy Nora, just wow, I did not see that coming at all. Now I have to suffer the torment of waiting for the next book, which I just know is going to be one hell of a read. Bring it on.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rating: ««««

Friday, January 18, 2013

Momentum By Cassandra Carr

Momentum (Buckin' Bull Riders #3)

 *Submitted for review by publisher*

Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance

Description:

Marco D’Allesandro has a destiny he wants no part of—running his family’s Italian olive oil empire. Against his family’s wishes, he moves to America to pursue his dream of becoming a professional bull rider and is at the pinnacle of his career, but his family wants him home. Things only get more complicated when he meets Natalie Webster, a blonde-haired, blue-eyed angel who’s got problems of her own.

Their chemistry is explosive from the beginning, and both find themselves in a situation they never thought they would—they’re falling in love. Natalie has had a rough time of it lately, and it’s tempting to let naturally protective Marco take care of her. Both in and out of bed. Marco discovers he relishes the role and wants to keep Natalie close. Really close.

But Natalie’s situation in life and Marco’s continued battle with his family threaten to tear them apart. Neither of them was looking for forever, but might have found their true destiny in each other.








Review

 You can never really go wrong with a Cassandra Carr read. I had never read one of her Buckin’ Bull Riders reads however and I wasn’t sure if it was going to be my thing, but I very much enjoyed it. The characters had personality and even the supporting characters leapt of the page without intruding on the main storyline.

I liked how Natalie set out to make amends for the way she felt she treated her father in the past before his death, she is very determined and head strong. The way her mother came searching for her just because she needed money was horrible and Natalie sure showed her that she wasn’t about to be taken for a fool by someone like her.

Marco was admirable for sticking to his guns when it came to protecting Natalie, even when she didn’t want it and didn’t think that she needed it. He had strong values and he stood up for what he wanted, even if it meant being cut-off from his family fortune, Marco went after his dreams and a life he wanted for himself.

Even though this is part of a series, I would say that you could read the books out of order as they stand alone nicely and you aren’t confused or missing any information to affect your understanding of what is going on. I would give this particular installment four and a half stars.





Rating: ««««

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Unexpected Top By Cassandra Carr

Unexpected Top

*Submitted for review by Publisher*

Genre: Erotica

Description:

Sometimes a wife has to go to extreme measures to save her marriage. When Cissy Holden doesn't feel appreciated, she takes matters into her own hands--literally--and introduces her wayward husband Len to the concept of a Female-Led Relationship (FLR). Will Len be on board with FLR, or has Cissy just made the biggest mistake of her life?






Review



Such a great short little read. I love the progression and how Cissy and Len found a steamy way to reconnect as a couple and save their marriage, how Len found the courage to speak up for what he wanted and Cissy found the strength to go after what she needed from him. It was sweet when Len realised how much Cissy had been doing for him and all she had on her plate, how he started to help her out more and give her the respect she deserved. It was great when Len made a suggestion about trying something different with Cissy to try and increase her pleasure, and Cissy suggested that he try it as well.

I like how this was about a female dominant, but it wasn’t overly done or on the more extreme level, so if you are just starting onto sub/dom reads this would be a great choice. I found this read to be refreshing and enjoyable, my only wish is that it had been longer, I would have loved to see what other lengths Len would go to get his rewards from Cissy. This was my first FLR read, and I will definitely be on the look out for more reads with this concept.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rating:«««««

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Bounty For Hunter By AJ Wiliams

Bounty For Hunter

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Description:

Keylee isn’t your typical bounty hunter. She’s young, petite, and has a Doberman pinscher as her personal bodyguard. Just as Keylee returns to town from a month long assignment, she’s asked to protect a man named Hunter, who has jumped bond and is on the run from other bounty hunters and the police. The mere fact that she knows who Hunter is and why the police are after him, places her life at risk. Now, Keylee has a limited time to save Hunter and herself.






Review

A fast paced read that is packed full of action, no boring filler to skip or glance over which is a plus from where I stand. There is nothing worse than reading a book and having to force yourself to keep reading through scenes that have no real relevance to the story.

The scene between Keylee and Hunter in the bedroom when Hunter spies her “taking care of business” so to speak was rather steamy; the pair have some real chemistry. Keylee is a perfect female lead in my eyes; she is strong with what she had to overcome with what happened to her in the past and determined to do what she needs to do to protect Hunter yet has a softer side to balance it out.

It was nice seeing how Keylee interacted with her brothers and how protective they were of her; it will be interesting to see if they get their own stories, particularly the adopted brother Thomas. The scenes changed can be a little bit jarring but they didn’t affect my overall enjoyment of the book much at all, the story just flew by and I found myself left with wanting to read more. If you like a read with a kick-ass leading woman then you should consider giving this book a try.





Rating: ««««

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Author Interview: AJ Wiliams, Bounty For Hunter

 
 
Author Interview
AJ Wiliams
 
 
 
What got you into writing?
 
 I started writing poetry when I was kid around nine or ten.  My  grandfather was the one that inspired me.  One day after a bad my grandfather sat me down literally in the kitchen with a plate of cookies and a tall glass of milk.  He slid across the table a journal and said "write it down kid.  Take all the angry and pain and write it down." He kissed the top of my head as he placed a pen on top of the book leaving me alone with my thoughts.  I wrote every day.  It was little things that I wrote about.  Girls and how they treated me, teachers who couldn't understand why I was having a hard time, or the way the sun felt on my skin warming me up from what felt like the inside out.  I poured my heart out into that book.  Till one day it was full.  That was then I started writing little stories.  The mean girls hair falling out,  the teacher appearing before me with a brilliantly lit light bulb explaining how she could understand why something was difficult for me and so on. 
 
 
 
 
 Why write now?
 
I wrote for a long time and then one day I took a break.  It wasn't until I meet my husband that the inspiration bug bite me in the ass again.  I had all these stories running through my  head that I never knew where to begin or stop.  You should see my writing folder on my computer it is huge.  Filled with started pages of stories I can't wait to get out. 

However, as with any person life moves on, things happen and you suddenly find yourself on a different path.  That was where I found myself when one day I was playing with my two young children that this story hit me.  I could not stop writing.  I wanted to get their story out.  It was hard being a stay at home mom with 2 kids and write.  Yet, I made it work.
 
 

Where do you find your inspiration?
 
EVERYWHERE... From my two kids having a fight or watching them play pretend.  From listening to my family laugh and make jokes to people watching while I am shopping.  You never really know what is going to inspire you and I want to make sure that I keep my eyes open to everything
 
 

What does your family think?
 
My husband thinks it great that I actually sat down, said I was going to do it and did it.  In regards to others in my family I think they are still trying to adjust to that I actually wrote a book.  
 
 
 
What do you do in your free time?
 
I would not say I have lots of free time.  I work 24/7 being a mom.  When they are on their quiet time then that is my free time and I work to make sure I get in all that I can.  What I have learned is that as the kids get older and we work on learning to play by yourselves I am getting free time. 

It is in those quiet moments that I love to sit down and read a good book. Juliet Mariller if one of my favorite authors.  She has this incredible ability to tell a story that is old and weave it into something that is just outstanding. I also enjoy JR Ward.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
Book Info: 

Keylee isn’t your typical bounty hunter. She’s young, petite, and has a Doberman pinscher as her personal bodyguard. Just as Keylee returns to town from a month long assignment, she’s asked to protect a man named Hunter, who has jumped bond and is on the run from other bounty hunters and the police. The mere fact that she knows who Hunter is and why the police are after him, places her life at risk. Now, Keylee has a limited time to save Hunter and herself.
 
 
 
 
 
Buy Links:
 



About The Author:
 
AJ Wiliams lives in Missouri with her husband and two children, and their faithful dog. She grew up in Arizona and at the age of eight, her mother brought her to Missouri to be close to family. As an only child, AJ had to learn how to entertain herself. Writing was an escape from an isolated life she led as the only child to her parents. Living in a small town also proved to create lots of stories. Like most small towns, everyone knew everyone. As she grew older, her grandparents played a large role in her writing life. By the age of thirteen, she had written several poems about her family and about growing up. Reading and music also became an outlet for her. AJ loves listening to everything from the classics of Mozart to System of a Down to even Indie music such as Lana Del Rey and Florence and the Machine. That love of music has continued on, influencing her and the stories she likes to write.

 
Author Links:
 
 

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Promo Post: Bounty For Hunter

 
 
Bounty for Hunter by AJ Wiliams
 
 
 



Keylee isn’t your typical bounty hunter. She’s young, petite, and has a Doberman pinscher as her personal bodyguard. Just as Keylee returns to town from a month long assignment, she’s asked to protect a man named Hunter, who has jumped bond and is on the run from other bounty hunters and the police. The mere fact that she knows who Hunter is and why the police are after him, places her life at risk. Now, Keylee has a limited time to save Hunter and herself.



Buy Links:
 
 
Author Links:




Trailer

:   

 

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Gabriel's Rapture By Sylvain Reynard

Gabriel's Rapture (Gabriel's Inferno #2)

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Description:

Professor Gabriel Emerson has embarked on a passionate, yet clandestine affair with his former student, Julia Mitchell. Sequestered on a romantic holiday in Italy, he tutors her in the sensual delights of the body and the raptures of sex. But when they return, their happiness is threatened by conspiring students, academic politics, and a jealous ex-lover. When Gabriel is confronted by the university administration, will he succumb to Dante's fate? Or will he fight to keep Julia, his Beatrice, forever? In Gabriel's Rapture, the brilliant sequel to the wildly successful debut novel, Gabriel's Inferno, Sylvain Reynard weaves an exquisite love story that will touch the reader's mind, body, and soul, forever.







Review

Better than I had hoped it would be. I had high expectations after the first in the series and I knew that this one would be just as emotional, but just wow. Things go from being great, with a happy ending it sight, to so sad and screwed up, thankfully most of it gets sorted out by the end. I really want Gabriel and Julia to find happiness together without everything crashing and burning around them just when they can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I couldn’t believe what Christa did, how badly she screwed up things for Julia and Gabriel, and I really hope she gets what she deserves at some point because she is just a horrible person. The whole situation after the mess that she created came to a head was so emotional and heartbreaking. I didn’t want to believe that Gabriel had really thrown in the towel and given up on Julia and their love.

I felt for Paul, poor guy fell hard for Julia but it just wasn’t meant to be. When it was said that neither Julia nor Gabriel had been fully open about their pasts I was very intrigued, but of course no more was revealed on the topic in this installment, which now has left me going out of my mind wondering what they each could be hiding or have not said yet.

I don’t see the situations with Natalie and Simon going away anytime soon either. I was glad that Julia stuck up for herself against Natalie when she tried to blackmail her into dropping everything against Simon but Natalie doesn’t seem like the kind of person to give up so easily; will have to wait and see if anything more eventuates from that though. This book was brilliant, I didn’t see a lot of things happening that did and it kept me enthralled right till the very end. Bring on book three! I cannot wait.





Rating:«««««