Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Giveaway & Book Blitz: Driven By Eve Silver

 

Back cover blurb:

In the harsh Northern Waste where human life is worth little, ice trucker Raina Bowen has learned to keep her eyes open and her knife close at hand. She’s spent her life on the run, one step ahead of the megalomaniac who hunts her. All she wants is to stay out of trouble and haul her load of grain to Gladow Station—but trouble finds her in the form of a sexy stranger called Wizard. He has the trucking pass she needs, and she has to drag him out of a brawl with the very people she’s trying to hide from in order to get it. She may have rescued him, but Raina’s not foolish enough to see Wizard as anything close to helpless. He’s hard and honed and full of secrets—secrets that may destroy them both. As they race across the Waste, trying to outrun rival truckers, ice pirates, and the powerful man bent on their destruction, Raina’s forced to admit that trouble’s found her. And this time, there’s nowhere left to run.
 
 
Buy Links: 

 
 
 
Excerpt:
 
Turning his head, he glanced over his shoulder, his silky black hair falling forward to caress the hard line of his jaw. There were marcasite beads woven through a long braid behind his right ear, and they caught the light, glittering as he moved.

 “I agreed to meet Bowen with the license. No one mentioned a girl.”
A girl. She gritted her teeth. Yanking open a cupboard door, she then shoved the microdisks inside. I’m Bowen. Raina Bowen.”

“Yes.” He stared at her a moment too long, then slowly paced to the opposite side of the small space.

Yes? What was that supposed to mean?

“I was supposed to meet Sam Bowen.” He tapped the wall, opened and closed a cupboard. “A well appointed rig. Hydrogen power? Fuel cell?”

Raina nodded, then realized he wasn’t looking at her. “Yeah. With solar panels on the roof of the cab along with a hydroponics grow-tube.” She paused. “Whoever you were expecting to meet, you were still late.”

“Acknowledged.”

Well, that about summed it up. She bit her tongue against the urge to demand an explanation, deciding that the why of it didn’t really matter.

Pushing open the door to the miniscule bathroom, he poked his head inside, and then turned to face her. “Efficient and well designed. Full bathroom. Shower stall. Mind if I use it when we are done?” 

“Done?” With what?

He shrugged. “I can use the shower before, if you prefer, though I used the one in my rig just this afternoon.”

Wizard pulled off his parka, folded it with meticulous care, and placed it neatly on the plastitech chair. He wore a black thermal top that clung to every muscled ridge of his torso. Raina swallowed, looking despite herself. Hell, she could appreciate art as well as the next woman.

He was even taller, broader, more leanly muscled than she’d thought. The realization clanged a warning bell. Slipping her knife from the sheath hanging across the small of her back, she shifted into a defensive stance. Wizard hooked his fingers into the hem of his shirt and began to peel it off, baring a nice strip of golden skin and ridged abdomen.

Oh, man. Somehow this guy had leaped to a conclusion that was just plain wrong.

“Uh, Wizard. Nice show, but I’m not looking for a stripper.” Or a quick lay, but she couldn’t manage those words out loud.

His hands stilled midmovement, and he raised a questioning brow. Gray eyes glittered beneath dark lashes, scanning her with unhurried interest. She saw him take note of the knife, his gaze sliding over it, unconcerned. “My mistake,” he conceded gracefully. “So what are we doing here, Raina Bowen?”




Bio:

National bestselling author Eve Silver has been praised for her “edgy, steamy, action-packed” books, darkly sexy heroes and take-charge heroines. Her work has garnered starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Library Journal, two RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Awards, Library Journal’s Best Genre Fiction Award, and a nomination for the Romance Writers of America® RITA® Award. Eve also writes books for teens; RUSH is available now from Katherine Tegen Books. Eve lives with her husband, two sons, an energetic Airedale terrier and an exuberant border collie/shepherd.

Social Links:
 
 
 
 
`~ Giveaway~`
 
Tour-Wide Giveaway to one winner for:

•1 eBook of Driven by Eve Silver
•1 $10 Gift Card to Amazon or Barnes & Noble (Winner's Choice)


 

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Try Me By Olivia Cunning

Try Me (One Night with Sole Regret #1)

Genre: Erotic Romance

Description:

For the five sexy rock gods of Sole Regret, finding love is easy, keeping it is hard.

Melanie has no desire to meet the members of the rock band, Sole Regret, but her groupie of a best friend gets them both backstage and then rushes off with the band’s lead singer. Left alone at an after party with a bunch of scary tattooed and pierced metal-heads, sheltered Melanie is relieved when the only normal-looking guy in the room insists on keeping her company.

By the time Melanie discovers that Gabe is the band’s drummer and not as normal as she assumed, she has already made a complete fool of herself. She can’t help but be interested in him, not as a rock star, but as the sexiest man she’s ever encountered. Strangely attracted to his hidden tattoos and body piercing, she wonders what it would be like to spend a night with a bad boy.

Gabe is more than willing to show sweet Melanie there’s more to him than meets the eye. All she has to do is try him. Will they only share a single night of passion? Or will their hearts entangle as quickly as their bodies?







Review

When I reached the end of this read, only one thing went through my mind... NO! I need more! I knew this book was going to be good, after all, Olivia Cunning wrote it, but I did not expect it to be quite as amazing as it was.

I really enjoyed Melanie, she got swept up in the plans of her friend Nikki and even though she wasn’t happy about it, she stuck by her friend, who is quite the character. Usually it is always the guy out to seduce a woman or to get into her pants, it’s nice to see that flipped around and see Nikki go after the guy she wants to bed.

Gabe is the perfect male lead from my perspective, rough on the outside but so sweet on the inside. I just have to mention that scene with Gabe’s invention, wow! Now that was something to read and not something I will be forgetting anytime soon.

As for Shade, I reserve my judgement until I read his book and can know what is behind all the womanising and crudeness. Over all I loved this book and once I started I did not want to stop. I look forward to reading the rest of the series at some point in the future.



Rating: «««««

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Giveaway & Promo Post: Moonlight By Victoria Dannan

 

Moonlight: The Big Bad Wolf
by Victoria Danann  
 
Genre: paranormal romance, fantasy romance, scifi romance
Pages: 386
Isbn: 978-1-933320-69-4

This is the 4th installment in a serial saga. Reading in order is STRONGLY recommended. The first three e-books are available in box set everywhere. 
 
 
Black Swan Collected Tales, Books 1-3. 313,000 words. $5.99
 
 
MOONLIGHT: Description.
 
WHAT WOULD YOU DO FOR LOVE?
 
The story continues to touch on the lives of former B Team members and their families while new characters and situations are introduced.
 
THE NEWSLETTER: Ram and Elora move into temporary quarters at Jefferson Unit to protect mother and baby. Storm gives a surprising answer when he’s tapped by Sol to replace him as Jefferson Unit Sovereign. Litha solicits her father to help Black Swan.
 
THE SURPRISE: B Team learns the shocking truth about the origin of the vampire virus. Monq races to develop a defense system to repel invasion by Stagsnare terrorists and assassins.
 
THE ADVENTURE: Desperation drives Stalkson Grey to embark on an adventure beyond his wildest dreams in a bid to save the Elk Mountain werewolves from extinction.
 
THE ROMANCE: In the process of migrating the Elk Mountain werewolves to a new home, Grey learns that true love can find you in the strangest places, even when you’re far, far from home.
 
Appropriate for 17+.


 Excerpt
 
Glen was giving Blackie a goodbye rough and tumble. 
 
"Not in my living room," Elora said on her way past with her arms full of stuff the baby might need on the plane. She set the load down by the front door, looked around nervously, and pulled Glen aside looking like a woman with conspiracy on her mind. She spoke in a tone that was barely above a whisper. "I need you to do something for me on the down low."
 
"The down low?"
 
"Um. Yes. What do they call it here when you're off the record?"
 
"Off the record."
 
Elora let out a breath. "Okay. Off the record..."
 
"Which record are we off?"
 
"Let's start over. Between you and me..."
 
"Okay."
 
 "Glen. Shut up." He chuckled. "You're messing with me, aren't you?" He grinned.
 
"Enough. Limited time here." He nodded.
 
"I need you to find out everything you can about the elf/fae war."
 
"Why?"
 
"Great Paddy, Glen."
 
"Okay. What exactly are you after?"
 
"How it started. See if you can find a reliable source - either a primary reference or an authority who knows for sure."
 
"You got it, boss."
 
"What has he got?" Ram came in carrying another load of stuff the baby might need on the plane, wearing his damn extra-sensitive elf ears.
 
"Just getting Glen to keep an eye on my puppies. Like we talked about."
 
Ram nodded, opened the front door, and started carrying Helm's busload of necessities to the Range Rover.
 
"Scary," Glen whispered to Elora.
 
"What?"
 
"How easily you lied to him and how genuine it sounded."
 
"Yeah, well, keep that in mind if you ever get married."
 
"I'm starting to recognize the appeal of bachelorhood."
 
Elora pinned him with a look. "Seriously, I would never lie to him if it wasn't to protect someone."
 
"You're protecting somebody?"
 
"Yes. I'm protecting them. I'm protecting him. And I'm protecting them from him."
 
"I'll find out what you want to know."
 
Elora gave him her high beam smile. "You're the best."
 
"Is payment involved?"
 
"Yes. Here it is." She kissed him on the cheek just as Ram came back through the front door.
 
"Catch! Stop cruisin' my wife and help me move the entire inventory of Babes R Us to the armored tank."


About the Author

If you're looking for something new and different in PNR, you've come to the right place. 

I write unapologetic romances with uniquely fresh perspectives on paranormal creatures, characters, and themes. Add a dash of scifi and a flourish of fantasy to enough humor to make you laugh out loud and enough steam to make you squirm in your chair. My heroines are independent femmes with flaws and minds of their own whether they are aliens, witches, demonologists, psychics, or past life therapists. My heroes are hot and hunky, but they also have brains, character, and good manners - usually - whether they be elves, demons, berserkers, werewolves, or vampires.

 My first book, My Familiar Stranger, was nominated for Best Paranormal Romance of 2012 by the Reviewers' Choice Awards. Each of my books has remained on the Amazon best seller list in category every day since release. All three also earned the Night Owl Reviews TOP PICK award.

My work has been compared to J R Ward, Karen Marie Moning, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Lara Adrian.

For example: "I do see shades of Lara Adrian's Breed books and shades of J R Wards Black Dagger books, but this story is unique enough that it stands out all on its own and can stand up along side those other books and I think given time will elbow them out of the way with the rich story telling and deep emotional core that makes you want to know more." - Kerry, Musings of a Bookworm The

Order of the Black Swan is a series that is also a serial saga. Each book is an episodic installment in an ongoing story. Join me for the adventure.

-Victoria
 
 
 Buy Links
 
 
Contact Links

 


`~ Giveaway~`
 


Sunday, July 14, 2013

Tour Giveaway & Guest Post: Malia Mallory

 
 
Most Romantic Spots on Earth
 
Thank you for having me as a guest! I'm very excited about my new release, His Passion, Her Temptation, which is the fourth book in the Dominating BDSM Billionaires Series. His Need, Her Desire (Book 1) is currently free at most online retailers. His Desire, Her Surrender (Book 2) hit bestseller lists in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada and Australia. Her Wish, His Command (Book 3) released in June.
 
Today, I thought I would toss some ideas about the most romantic spots on earth. There are so many beautiful and romantic locations; it's hard to narrow it down to just a few. Here are my suggestions!
 
1.  Paris, France. Paris! Need I say more? Paris is probably the first city most might think of when you say "romance." In the book, Monica and Ben enjoy some time in a French bistro café. Imagine upping the romance with the real thing. Paris is made for romantic walks and sightseeing. 

2.  Venice, Italy. Unbelievable food and gondola rides. Sure, you can get a gondola ride in Las Vegas, but it's just not the same. The ambiance in this slowly sinking city is like an old world painting.

3.  Hawaii - Book one in the series takes place in Hawaii and it's no secret why. Perfect (and I do mean PERFECT) weather almost all the time combined with gorgeous beaches and warm ocean surf puts anyone in a good mood. You can hike, swim, surf, paddleboat, boat, watch whales and even see an active volcano. It's worth the long trip.

4.  Napa Valley, California. Verdant rolling hills and quaint wineries dot this temperate area. Wine, grapes and cheese will bring out the romantic in anyone.

5.  Seychelles Islands. A haven for marine life and birds, the Seychelles' are known for a sustainable model of tourism. William and Kate took their honeymoon here … so you have to figure privacy and romance abound.

What do you think is the most romantic location?
 
 
 
 
 
His Need, Her Desire (Book 1) is currently FREE at most retail outlets.
 
 
 
 
His Passion, Her Temptation Blurb
 
Granger Pharma executive Monica Granger is hiding her relationship from her family. She has to.
 
Her lover is the son of her father's biggest business rival. Ben Coron is more than Monica can resist; he's everything she's ever wanted—including dominant in bed.
 
But when Coron Health makes a play for Granger Pharma, Monica's relationship—and her life—blow wide open. She loses her job, and her family rejects her. Someone's stealing Granger's vital trade secrets, and worse, Monica's brother is dodging attempts on his life. 
 
Their passion is too strong to keep Monica and Ben apart for long. They must thwart the takeover and heal the rift between their families. If they don't, they'll never trust one another enough to pursue the dominance and submission they both need.
 
******
 
 
His Passion, Her Temptation Excerpt
 
"So, do you want to eat now … or later?" Monica's smile turned seductive.
 
"Well, I think I might need you first." His hand reached to touch the silkiness of her hair.
 
"I agree. Food can wait." Monica pulled his head down and kissed him, greedy to taste his lips.
 
Without breaking the kiss, Ben guided her out of the hallway into the living room.
 
Monica slipped her finger under the edge of his collar. "You know, it doesn't seem fair that you get to call all the shots."
 
"Oh? I call all the shots?" Ben's hands roamed to her rear and squeezed.
 
"Yes … you decide when and how …" Monica licked the edge of his lip.
 
"One, that isn’t quite true, and two, I haven't heard you complaining." He gave her a playful pinch on the ass.
 
"Oh no, I'm not complaining." Her hand moved to the front of his pants, cupping him.
 
"Then what?" His hands slid down to the back of her thighs.
 
"I thought it might be fun to … try a little something else." She rubbed him through the fabric of his pants.
 
"What did you have in mind?" Ben swept his hands up her back and tangled his fingers in her hair.
 
Monica tilted her head back. "Do you recall that night before I left for Hawaii?"
 
"I do believe it is burned into my memory."
 
"Sometimes I wonder if it wouldn't be interesting to reverse things." Monica observed his face for a reaction.
 
"Reverse things?"
 
"Oh yes." Her finger laid a trail down the front of his chest. "You," she poked him gently, "would do as I say."
 
"I see. Are you finding you have a dominant streak?" he teased.
 
"I'm not sure, but I have a desire to find out." The thought of taking charge appealed to Monica, not all the time, but perhaps occasionally.
 
Ben smiled. "That sounds … enticing."
 
"I hoped you'd think so." Monica walked around him, patting his ass with her palm.
 
"How would you start?"
 
"I'd tell you to disrobe for my viewing pleasure." Monica enjoyed looking at the hard planes of Ben's body, so different from her own curves.
 
"Shall I?"
 
"Oh, yes." Monica crossed the few steps to the seating area and settled herself into an upholstered chair.
 
Ben approached Monica and then turned his back toward her. He loosened his tie and pulled it free, tossing it over his shoulder in Monica's direction before unbuttoning his shirt and letting the fabric fall to the floor. He turned slightly and caught her eye. Monica flushed under his wicked gaze.


******
 
His Passion, Her Temptation is available for preview and purchase at the following online retailers.
 
 
******
 
This month I'm part of the Insatiable Reads Book Tour, where the hottest authors in romance debut their sizzling new reads! We're touring the web and awarding prizes the whole month of July.
 
To enter giveaways and meet the other writers, follow us at:
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
Malia Mallory Biography
 
 
 Malia Mallory lives in Hawaii with her husband and daughter. She's been working with words since alphabet blocks rolled into her crib, not only writing her own work but copy editing and proofreading the work of others. She has loved to read about relationships since she first sneaked off with her mother's Harlequin.
 
 Malia Mallory is the best-selling author of The ABCs of Erotica series, which covers the erotic spectrum from BDSM to ménage and everything in between. More releases in the series are on the way. She has also released the Mia's Cop Craving series and Santa's Backdoor Baby. Malia’s books have hit the bestselling erotica lists at both Amazon and iTunes. Her books are available in electronic format at major retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, Sony, Diesel, Smashwords and AllRomance Books.
 
For a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica, sign up for the newsletter
 
Connect with Malia Mallory

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Promo Post: Vampire Elite By Irina Argo


 
Vampire Elite; Prophecy by Irina Argo
 
* ISBN: 9780988836204
* 393 pages (approximate on e-reader), 119,000 words
Info and downloads available on Paranormal Cravings: http://www.paranormalcravings.com/release-day-tour-vampire-elite-by-irina-kardos
 
 
PRODUCT DETAILS
 
Vampire Elite by Irina Argo
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: June 7th, 2013
 

Book Description:
 
How can you make a choice between saving your people and destroying the one you love?

A millennia-long war between two immortal races is about to come to an end. Long ago, the Vampire Elite began capturing members of another race of immortal beings, the Amiti, forcing them to become their blood suppliers—bloodstock—and locking them in underground cells, where they are treated like livestock. Now, the few remaining free Amiti are making a final attempt to strike back. The Queen of the Amiti has been proclaimed a traitor and executed. Her death makes possible the rise of a new Queen, her young daughter Arianna, who becomes the last hope of her dying race.

Arianna totally embraces her mission and is ready to fight for her people to the last drop of her blood but encounters an unexpected challenge—the vampire King Tor. The Amiti Queen and the King of the vampires are drawn into a trap of love where each has to make the ultimate choice: to kill their loved one or risk the extermination of their people.

Vampire Elite is an epic story of a bitter conflict between two peoples, and the effect of that conflict on everyone living in its grip. The characters are driven to love and betrayal, vengeance and sacrifice in a world without easy black-and-white answers.

Based on an ancient Egyptian legend, packed with action and intrigue, Vampire Elite will pull you into the entrancing world of immortals and open new portals into their hidden universe.
 
Contact links
 
 
 
 
About the Authors:
 
Irina Argo is a combined pen name for two authors, Irina  and Jo-An .



Irina
 
Irina’s world is dark. She works as a clinical psychologist in a Juvenile Correctional Facility dealing with the extremes of human behavior on a regular basis and takes care of her paralyzed husband who suffered a stroke several years ago. To bring light into her life she writes. Writing has always been her passion. She is originally from Russia where she was employed as a TV journalist.
 
 
Jo-An

Jo-An is a Leo, a lioness who has emerged to follow her dream, to someday write a book of her own. She owned a costume shop for 15 years and was able to satisfy and excel in her creative nature. She is an over-achiever and believes that anything is possible if you believe in yourself and ignore the nay-sayers.  Her philosophy is based on Shakespeare “It is not in the stars to hold our destiny, but in ourselves.” She currently resides in California with her 5 cats and 1 husband.
 
 
 
 

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Giveaway, Spotlight & Review: Secret Manuevers By Jessie Lane


 
Title: Secret Maneuvers
Series: Ex Ops - Book #1
Author: Jessie Lane
Format: eBook
Expected Publication Date: June 15,  2013
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
 
Blurb:
 
Some mistakes from the past haunt us forever...
 
One 'dear John' letter haunts Bobby Baker's every living moment. It’s the letter he stupidly wrote to his high school sweetheart, Belle, right after he left to join the Army. The letter that he told her that he wasn't so sure if they were ready for forever yet. But before he can let her know that the letter, and his second thoughts, are nothing but a mistake, she up and disappears from the small Georgia town they were both raised in.
unless fate steps in with a second chance.
 
Fifteen years later, Belle unknowingly walks back into Bobby's life when her job as an ATF Agent forces her to work with a group of men secretly headed by the CIA to help her track down whoever is involved in funneling black market weapons to a drug cartel in Mexico.
 
Bobby will use this mission to try and soothe Belle's hurt feelings while proving to her that their love is still meant for forever. He'll use every dirty trick he's learned since he joined the Army to maneuver her back into his life for the long haul. But Belle's not making it easy as she keeps him at arm's length in the hopes that mistakes of her own never come to light.


 
Purchase Links:
Secret Maneuvers will be available for purchase at Amazon, All Romance Ebooks, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords on June 15th, 2013!
 
 
Excerpt
 
If she didn’t stop flailing around like this, she was going to fall and hurt herself. “Stay still and calm down.”
 
Ignoring me she continued waving her arms around, “Don’t you get it? We’ve been over for fifteen years!”
 
Her body tipped dangerously to the side, and for a second I thought for sure she was going to trip herself and fall head first into the wall. The thought of her accidentally hurting herself was driving me crazy. I ground out between my teeth, “Calm down and give me your attention damn it.”
 
Instead of doing as I asked, she screeched. “What in the world do you think we need to talk about?”
 
I grabbed her by the hips to keep her from falling on her ass. The gesture clearly wasn’t appreciated since she started trying to pry my hands off of her. Ignoring her attempts to remove me, I pulled her closer until we were only an inch apart and she had no choice but to look me in the face.
 
The pupils were dilated in those big beautiful green eyes of hers. She was panting and clearly more nervous than outraged. Most of all, she was vulnerable and doing her best to hide it. What she didn’t understand yet was that I had no intentions of hurting that vulnerable side of her. I wanted to do the exact opposite. I wanted to protect it, and her, so that nothing ever hurt her again the way I had.
 
“Do I have your attention now?”
 
Eyes wide, she nodded yes.
 
“Good, now listen closely, because this is important and I want to make sure that it penetrates somewhere through that thick skull of yours. We were never over Belle, not as far as I’m concerned. Maybe on hold until I found you again, but never really over. I’ve been looking for you since the day you left Sylvania so I could tell you that I fucked up. I should have never sent you that letter.”
 
Belle’s breathing was ragged now. Eyes watery, threatening tears at any given second.
 
Still, she didn’t say a word.
 
“Do you understand what I’m trying to tell you baby? I’m trying to say I’m sorry. I was so fucking stupid, and I will go to my grave regretting how badly I hurt you. But I didn’t just hurt you, I hurt us both. I’ve been walking around all these years in pain, with what feels like these chunks of my soul missing. Moving through life with a heart that felt as if it wasn’t actually beating, and how could it? It wasn’t possible. Because everything that was ever good about me was missing, and it was missing because I didn’t have you.”
 
 
 

 
Review
 
 
Once I started this read I could not stop! Right from the start the characters and the plot pulled me right in. I loved Bella, she was a kick-ass woman and even though life had thrown her into the deep end right from the start, she managed to pull herself through and make a life for herself.

I didn’t expect the twist, at first I had thought the secret that Bella was afraid that Bobby would discover was that she had killed her father and was on the run or something to that effect. However I found the real secret so much better, though it did create a lot of trouble for Bella and led Bobby to be quite a jerk to her at times when he was just as much at fault for the situation as she was.

There were some steamy scenes but I found the story itself to be magic of the read, it was so well done and flowed. This read will definitely be one of the highlights of my book reading year and one I would recommend to all contemporary romance lovers out there.
 
 
 
 
Rating: «««««
 
 
 
 
About the Author:
 
Jessie Lane is the writing team of Melissa Pahl and Crystal Leo. The two sisters-in-law share a passionate love of naughty romance, cliff hanging suspense, and out-of-this-world characters that demand your attention, or threaten to slap you around until you do pay attention to them. Because really, it is ALL about the characters. (They're kind of megalomaniacs - but don't tell them that we said that.)
Crystal and Melissa often live half their lives with their heads in the clouds dreaming of alpha military hunks, werewolves and kick ass heroines crazy enough to chase after creatures that they unquestionably should know better than to chase.
 
Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance. They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side and Secret Maneuvers. With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey!
 
 
 
Author Links:
 
 
 
 
 
`~ Giveaway~`