Thursday, August 29, 2013

Giveaway & Promo Post: Incubus By Amanda Meuwissen


 
 
 

 
 
Incubus by Amanda Meuwissen
 
Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal / Gay Romance
Pages: 371
Isbn: 0615828604
 
 
 
Blurb
 
Nathan only ever wanted a normal life, but for him, life, family, and love are anything but normal.
 
On the other side of the Veil, dark and light fae exist outside the knowledge of most humans. Nathan Grier was born human, but his twin brother Jim is a changeling. On the run since they were children, time for both of them is running out. Turning to fae hunter Sasha Kelly for help, Nathan must soon face his growing feelings for the other man while trying to save himself and his brother from a fate worse than death.
 
This series is an Urban Paranormal Fantasy/Gay Romance story that kicks off the beginning of an epic trilogy of love, family, and a fight to save the world.
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
“Plenty of innocent people get caught up in fae business and need saving. You say this friend of yours told you where to find me because you need my help getting rid of your mark. Fine. I’ll help however I can. But I could use some help in return.”

“Hang on,” Nathan tried to interrupt.

“Please,” Sasha implored them. “I didn’t tell you about the hunt I’m on for conversation. The next victim is supposed to die tomorrow night. I can’t work with other seals. Most of them don’t agree with my methods. And I can’t count on the police. You’re...pretty much all I got for backup right now.” His eyes were down-turned like Jim’s same pleading look that Nathan always had trouble resisting, just in a slightly different shade of blue. “You’re obviously armed and you know how to handle yourselves. I’m not trying to blackmail you, I just...need you. And if you need me, why not help each other?”

“That…sounds like a sensible argument,” Jim said, glancing sideways at Nathan for corroboration.

Nathan resisted glaring at his brother in reply. “Maybe you are what you say,” he said to Sasha, “but we’re not trained for this kind of thing. We know how to defend ourselves, sure, but we’ve never actively hunted anything before. That’s why we came to you for help.”

The smile that widened on Sasha’s face was playful, like it had been when he first introduced himself at the apartment. “Then it’s a good thing you’ll be working with a professional,” he said. “I won’t refuse to help you if you say no, but I have to finish this case. So either you help me,” he crossed his arms, entirely casual despite the weight of his words, “or you might have a long way to wait. Any questions?”

Nathan considered that, but since they had few options, he decided on a smirk. “Just one. Where did you find the box that stuff came in, anyway?” he asked, indicating Sasha’s red hair. “Your head looks like a frickin’ fire engine.”

Even Jim snorted at the comment.

Sasha didn’t laugh, but his grin was wide. “What box? This is my natural color.”

Nathan and Jim both chuckled.

“Nice trick with the eyebrows, man, but you’re not fooling anyone,” Nathan said.

“Oh really?”

There was something predatory in Sasha’s eyes as he stood and leaned over the table, but since Nathan didn’t really know Sasha yet, he wasn’t sure whether or not to take it seriously.

“Well, Mr. Grier, I could prove it to you,” Sasha said, giving Nathan a playful once over, “but I don’t think that would be appropriate in public.” He finished with a wink before turning toward the bar. “I’ll go get us another round.”

As soon as Sasha was gone, Jim busted out laughing.

“Oh shut up,” Nathan grumbled.
 


About the author
 
Amanda Meuwissen has a Bachelor of Arts in a personally designed major from St. Olaf College in Creative Writing, and has been writing and posting fiction and blog articles online for many years, including maintaining the website and blog for the digital marketing company Outsell. Amanda spent a summer writing screenplay script coverages for a company in L.A., and is an avid writer and consumer of fiction through film, prose, and video games. This is Amanda’s 2nd book, the first being The Collector, published in 2012.

Amanda serves as the COO and Managing Editor for BigWorldNetwork.com and oversees editing and series selection, as well as being involved in marketing and promotion. Amanda is also featured as a narrator for several BigWorldNetwork.com series.
 
 
Buy Links
 
Contact Links
 
 
Giveaway (ENDED)

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Moving Day By Cassandra Carr

Moving Day (Storm #1.5)

*Free Read*

Description:

Will Sebastian moving in with Sarah spur Rob to seek his own happy-ever-after?

(This is a free read "bridge story" between book 1 of this series, Should've Known Better, and book 2, Underneath It All, coming this fall.)







Review

After this little bridge story I am so pumped for Rob’s book next! It was nice to read about Sebastian and Sarah’s relationship progressing since “Should’ve Known Better” and Sebastian’s plans to take their relationship to the next level.

It was sweet how Sarah was worried about Rob, now that Sebastian had moved out of the place they shared together, I hope we see some more of Sebastian and Sarah and their blossoming relationship in more books to come. I cannot wait to see what girl Rob ends up with in his book; she is bound to be quite the character to be able to handle Rob and he deserves a happy ending.





Rating:««««

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Succubus Revealed By Richelle Mead

Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid #6)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Description:

Georgina Kincaid has had an eternity to figure out the opposite sex, but sometimes they still surprise her. Take Seth Mortensen. The man has risked his soul to become Georgina's boyfriend. Still, with Lucifer for a boss, Georgina can't just hang up her killer heels and settle down to domestic bliss. In fact, she's being forced to transfer operations… to Las Vegas.

The City of Sin is a dream gig for a succubus, but Georgina's allies are suspicious. Why are the powers-that-be so eager to get her away from Seattle—and from Seth? Georgina is one of Hell's most valuable assets, but if there's any way out of the succubus business she plans to take it—no matter how much roadkill she leaves behind. She just hopes the casualties won't include the one man she's risking everything for…









Review

Oh my gosh, what an ending! I have to say I am so sad that this is the final book of the series. I remember when I picked up the first book and fell in love with the story, but as the saying goes, all good things must come to an end.

I couldn’t believe the twists in this, the word shocking is an understatement. I didn’t see this unfolding the way it did, it was pure genius. The way Seth acted when everything started to become unravelled, I wanted to punch him! He turned into a cold hearted jerk. He didn’t try to hear Georgina out, he didn’t try to understand or even at least try to help Georgina which in turn would have also helped him, he was just jerk central for a while there.

I love Carter, it's impossible not to. I hope he gets some kind of spin-off series because I would really enjoy reading more about him, maybe him even finding a happily ever after of his own. I would have liked to book to be a tad longer and for a longer conclusion to the book to feel a little more satisfied with how everything was tied up at the end. Over all this was a great final installment to an amazing series, one that I will always think back on with fond memories.





Rating: ««««

Friday, August 16, 2013

On Display by Cassandra Carr

On Display

*Submitted for review by author representative*

Genre: Short Erotic Romance

Description:

Hunter wants Olivia, and the feeling is mutual. She decides to take her secret attraction public and show up at the club where he’s bouncing, ready to lay everything on the line to snag him. Hunter can’t believe his luck, and soon makes his own move on the woman he’s lusted after for months. Things heat up between them during an exciting—and exhibitionist—evening that leaves them both anticipating more sexy times to come.




Review

One of the worst things about Cassandra Carr reads is that they always satisfy your need for a quickie yet leave you wanting more! I do wish this little quickie could have been just a bit longer however, the two main characters had some real chemistry.

Olivia’s friend Colleen was a bit of a riot, with sending steamy messages to Hunter and getting him all hot and bothered and then Olivia having to carry on the seductive texts when she finds out. My favourite steamy scene would have to be the one against the window glass, can always count on this author to mix up the steam and to keep it fresh.

I would have liked to see a little more interaction between the pair and where the relationship was headed after their adventurous night. If you haven’t read anything by Carr before you should get on the bandwagon, because her quick hot reads are addictive and will keep you coming back. 




Rating: ««««

Monday, August 12, 2013

Cover Reveal: Bet on Ecstasy By Stacey Kennedy

 
 
BET ON ECSTASY - PACT OF SEDUCTION #3
 
Erotic Romance – Ménage à Trois
Publisher: Loose Id
Length: Novella
Release date: September 24, 2013
 
 
 
 
Book Blurb: 
 
Business partners, Smith and Brock share their fortune, success, and they share their women. A healthy competitive streak built MDR Software into a multi-million-dollar enterprise, and their on-going bets continuously raise the stakes. The current proposition: an arranged ménage encounter through the sex club, Castle Dolce Vita. The prize: a sexy kitten, Kyra.
 
While the two wealthy, powerful men are enough to pique Kyra’s interests to fulfil the Pact of Seduction and live out her ultimate fantasy, a bet forged between the men comes with an intriguing promise. Her pleasure is now part of their wager.
 
Soon, Kyra fights against her desire for the men as she struggles through the complications of a ménage relationship. Of course, the men take their bets seriously and are determined to show Kyra that in this game of seduction no one loses.
 
Find BET ON ECSTASY on Goodreads
 
 

 
ABOUT STACEY KENNEDY
 
Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She loves in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy's books. If she's not plugging away at a new story, you'll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Sons of Anarchy, Supernatural, True Blood and Lost Girl

Connect with Stacey Facebook | Twitter  |  Website
 

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Offside By Juliana Stone

Offside (The Barker Triplets #1)

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Description:

When hockey phenom Billie-Jo Barker returns home and decides to play in the local Friday night hockey league, all hell breaks loose. Not because Billie's talent is in question, but because Billie is a woman. And though these are modern times, some of the local guys still have a problem letting a girl into their 'men's club.'

Soon, Billie is at the center of a small town battle of the sexes, with everyone choosing sides. Her sisters. The townsfolk. Her friends. And yet, the only person whose opinion she cares about doesn't seem to care much at all. Logan Forest, the man who broke her heart when she was eighteen and the man she now shares the bench with every Friday night.

She's got a lot to prove and though Billie Jo Barker scores on the ice, will this girl ever score with the man of her dreams?








Review

I do love a good hockey themed read, or any contemporary romance that incorporates a sport in general but I have to admit that this one fell short of my expectations for me and left me feeling a little disappointed.

The let down of the read for me was the sisters, Billie-Jo, Bobbi-Jo and Betty-Jo, I found them quite challenging for most of the read and quite a task to bare. However they did have some moments which made them tolerable and I did admire Billie-Jo’s strength to follow her love of hockey no matter what anyone says and to overcome the prejudices that came with being female and involved in hockey.

I did enjoy the male lead Logan. His personality was strong enough to stand up to Billie’s and he was probably my favourite character. The angle of the sisters father’s illness was an interesting and unique element that I hadn’t come across before in a read.

Over all it wasn’t a bad read by any means, but it just didn’t quite have the elements that I needed for it to be a great read in my eyes. I think I would enjoy reading about the other two sisters more so, especially Bobbi, I predict her book will have a lot of emotion which will allow me to connect with her character more than I did with Billie.





Rating: «««

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Giveaway & Promo Post: Storm Warrior By Dani Harper

 
Storm Warrior by Dany Harper
 
Genre: Paranormal Romance
 
 
 
Blurb:

Two thousand years ago, Rhys was the fierce Celtic warrior branded by the Romans as “the Bringer of Death.” Mortally wounded in battle, he was captured by the Fair Ones, cunning and powerful masters of the Welsh faery realm. They spared his life…but for a price. As a grim, he has roamed the earth as a messenger of death—until a single act of kindness breaks the ancient enchantment and delivers him into a strange new world…

As a child, Morgan Edwards marveled at the faery tales spun by her beloved grandmother, stories of the magical beings hidden in the heart of ancient Wales. But now Morgan is all grown up, a veterinarian who believes only in what science can prove—until the night a massive black dog saves her from a vicious attack, and life as she knows it changes forever. Suddenly a stranger stands before her, the man of her dreams made flesh and blood not by science, but by a magic that could bring them their hearts’ desires...or cost them everything they have.
 

 
Excerpt:
 
The dream began with a scent. The smell of cool damp earth and rain filled her senses, a faint whiff of horses followed by the warm tang of masculine human skin. She was naked, lying on furs and facing the open door of a skin tent. The breeze was slight but enough to make her shiver, and her nipples had hardened. Her ass was warm, however. In fact her entire backside was heated, pressed tightly against a very large, very male body. Not a stranger, although in the whimsical reality of dreams, she didn’t know who he was. She wasn’t afraid, although she could feel the rock‐hard muscles of his arms, his chest. A powerful man, yet every instinct told her that she knew him as well as she knew herself, and she could feel the bond between them more powerfully than even his touch. As if on cue, his large hand, calloused and work‐hardened, slid over her hip and traveled gently upwards. Her skin tingled deliciously beneath the rough palm, and she shivered again, not from cold but from pleasure as his hand rubbed over her breasts, fondling and squeezing. 
 
His hot breath tickled the back of her neck as he applied soft open‐mouthed kisses and measured bites. His broad fingers tugged softly at her nipples until she felt an answering tug deep in her core. He changed tactics then, making lazy circles and patterns on her belly. She writhed, impatient for more. Suddenly his hand slid between her legs, where she was already slick. He teased at her clit then stroked her deeply until she gasped. Now, now, now… She ground her ass into his groin, feeling his erection thick and hot, wanting it inside her, filling her, claiming her…. 
 
Suddenly a deafening crash overwhelmed all her senses. It filled the entire world, echoed and re‐echoed, and Morgan sat bolt upright, clutching her ears. Where the hell was she?
 
 
 
Buy Links:
 
 
Contact Links:
 
Website / Facebook



About the Author

Dani Harper is a former newspaper editor whose passion for all things supernatural led her to a second career writing paranormal fiction. A longtime resident of the Canadian north and southeastern Alaska, she recently ventured south with her husband, Ron, to rural Washington to be closer to their grown children and to live the country life (Goats and chickens and pugs, oh my!). 

Dani is the author of the shapeshifter series Changeling Moon, Changeling Dream, and Changeling Dawn. She’s currently signed with Montlake Romance for two brand new series – STORM WARRIOR kicks off the Grim Series this August and FIRST BITE launches the Dark Wolf series in October of this year.

Find out more at www.daniharper.com or stop by her Facebook Fan page at https://www.facebook.com/Dani.Harper.Fan.Page
 

 

`~Giveaway~`

 
 

Friday, August 2, 2013

Cover Reveal: Caressed By Shadows By Amanda J. Greene

 
Caressed by Shadows (Rulers of Darkness #4)
by Amanda J. Greene
 
Tentative Release: 19 April 2014
 
 
 
Book Description:
 
Black Knight, Falcon Kenwrec is powerful, relentless, and fiercely loyal, his only allegiance – to his king. But he is torn between duty and desire when the war between the vampire clans and the Red Order hunters escalates and the enemy captures the one woman he longs to claim as his own, Sonya Rebane, Queen of Voidukas Clan. Falcon will risk everything to save her, even if it means forsaking his king.
 
After weeks of imprisonment, Sonya is stunned when the chivalrous knight that she has secretly loved from afar appears outside her cell. As they fight and struggle to elude their enemies, they must battle their overwhelming attraction for each other and their love that is forbidden.
As every perilous moment draws them closer together, every smoldering kiss drives them to the brink of a passionate destruction. Will they be able to resist temptation? Or will their love be their ruin?
 

video


 
 
 
Author Bio:
 
Amanda J. Greene is an erotic paranormal romance author. When she is not writing, she can be found playing the role of a full time university student, who works part time.
She lives in Southern California with her very supportive, military husband and their sweet cocker spaniel. Doing all the above and being a military wife is not easy, but rewarding! Of course, she accomplishes everything with a strong cup of coffee in her hand.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Complete Rulers of Darkness series:
 
Caressed by Moonlight


 
Dorian Vlakhos is no ordinary aristocrat. He is a vampire king, who will do anything to save his clan from complete annihilation, before an ancient curse can claim his immortal life.
 
Penniless and orphaned, Victoria Kingston has nothing to bring to a marriage, yet she must shackle an unsuspecting gentleman into marriage by the end of the month or forfeit her rights as guardian of her younger sister. With the help of her dearest friend, Victoria begins her hunt, and vows to stay far away from the dark, mysterious, Dorian Vlakhos.
 
After meeting the beautifully innocent Miss Kingston, Dorian had to have her. He would do absolutely anything to make Victoria his. One sweet stolen kiss would bring them together while a force, more powerful than any vampire, would bind them for all eternity, but treachery, war, and death rule Dorian’s dark world and Victoria would be fortunate to survive.
 
 
 
Caressed by Night
 
 
Dimitri Arsov, the last remaining pure vampire, was thought to be dead for the past four hundreds years. Now, he is back and has a score to settle with the traitor that had tried to kill him centuries ago. But as he waits for his prey to blindly step into his carefully laid trap, his overwhelming hunger for blood is triggered when he saves a beautiful art historian.
 
Kerstyn Ingmar’s life was normal and straight up boring until the night she is rescued by the dangerously sexy, powerfully mesmerizing, Dimitri. Unable to resist his diamond blue eyes and intense kisses, she is drawn into his world of darkness and closer to her impending doom.
 
While their desire consumes them, Dimitri is haunted by images of a bloody and deadly future. As his enemies draw near, he must find a way to save his mate from her destiny before fate destroys them both.
 
 
Caressed by a Crimson Moon
 
 
Consumed by madness and tormented by dark memories of blood and death, Hadrian Lucretius, King of the Validus Clan, has returned after living in self-imposed exile for nearly three hundred and fifty years.
 
To maintain peace with the vampires, Eva Maldonado is offered as a sacrifice to the crazed vampire king by her father, the alpha of the Silveria Shifter Pack. Hadrian’s reputation is both legendary and lethal; he is ruthless, bloodthirsty, lusty, and soulless. When Eva arrives at the ancient fortress high in the Carpathian Mountains, she is shocked to find a ravaged man with dark burning eyes filled with loneliness and dangerous desire.
 
Would she be his lover…or his prey? His savior…or his victim? Would Hadrian lure her into madness or would their perilous passion be their redemption?
 
 
 
 
To celebrate the cover reveal of Caressed by Shadows, the complete Rulers of Darkness series is currently free to download from All Romance eBooks.
 
 

All books are also available for purchase from Amazon and Barnes & Noble.