Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Tour Giveaway & Guest Post: Donna Shields

 

 
Donna Shields 
The Swan Cove Murders
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Publisher:  Soul Mate Publishing http://soulmatepublishing.com
Content Rating:  Between a 3 and 4. Two sex scenes with detail. Nothing is left to the imagination.
Page Counts:72 pages
 
 
Blurb
As if the violent murder of Lena Dixon’s fiancé hadn’t been bad enough, now his brother, Nicholas Hunter, is court ordered to live with her for the next thirty days. And to top it off, the murderer’s ghost is asserting his innocence and refuses to leave until Lena and Nicholas prove it.
 
The skeptic in Nicholas believes Lena has lost her mind until he witnesses some unexplainable events and is forced to believe in her psychic abilities and his heart’s desire.
 
As their sexual chemistry heats up, so do their guilt levels. Can they make their newfound relationship work, or will it be too late when the real killer comes calling for her?
 
 
Guest Post
 
My bucket List-Paranormal Stops
 
I’ve never much thought about having a bucket list. I’d been too busy raising my children to really be bothered with it. But, as I get older and having turned forty this year, questions like ‘What have I accomplished so far?’ and ‘What do I want to do and see before I can’t?’ creep up upon me. So, yes I have begun a bucket list. And I like to keep it realistic. Like I’m pretty sure I will never go see Africa. However, seeing Scotland, England and Ireland aren’t totally out of my realm.
 
Also only my list is places with paranormal happenings. I whole-heartedly believe there are spiritual beings, or ghosts. I’ve never seen one. However, I’ve been around enough paranormal activity to be convinced. There are a number of local ‘hot’ spots here around Greenville, SC and those places are on my list. However, the three cities I’m listing here are rich in history and have some pretty famous hauntings.
 
The first city I want to check out is New Orleans. I’m sure everyone can agree there are tons of paranormal activities here. One of the places I intend to visit is St. Louis Cemetery Number One. The reason is simple. Voodoo Queen Marie Laveau is buried here and is said to walk the graveyard chanting a curse to trespassers. People who visit leave her offerings (candles, candy, etc) in hope of receiving blessings from her. There are a few other spirits who haunt this cemetery also including one who is looking for his tomb. Another stop I’d like to make is the LaLaurie House on Royal Street. Madame LaLaurie reportedly abused her slaves. After a fire broke out in the home, they’d discovered men, women, and children in the attic, some dead, some alive yet all tortured, their bodies either severely contorted in various ways or missing limbs or eyes gouged out, etc. And it’s said their souls roam the house. There are other stops I’d like to make while I’m there, but they are too numerous to list here. I’m looking at going in late November or early December.
 
The second city I would like to visit is Gettysburg. Here is a place so rich in history within the Civil War era. So many Confederate and Union soldiers lost their lives here on the battlefield and many more injured. Sachs Bridge has been known to have cannon sounds, red lights shooting into the air from the ground and landing back down, and men’s voices in the distant field across from the bridge. Then there’s Devil’s Den – an outcropping of rock on the battlefield. There have been several dozen ghost sightings there. Also there’s the Ghost Train, which is the only tour that takes you across the battlefield. Again, just like New Orleans, there are plenty more sites to check out there.
 
The third city on my list is Charleston. Place number one on the list is the Dock Street Theatre where Junius Brutis Booth, father to John Wilkes Booth, reportedly haunts the balcony. Another ghost is Nettie, the ‘working girl’, who’d been struck by lighting while standing on the porch and died. There’s also the Battery Carriage House Inn, where a little girl, a headless Civil War era torso, and a gentleman caller haunt their rooms. Another place is Battery Park where twenty-nine pirates were hung and left for four days.
 
These are only a few of the haunted places I have on my bucket list. Maybe I will get to them all. And maybe – just maybe – I will see one.





Excerpt

The door slowly opened, and she slid through the slim opening. The purple smudges under her beautiful hazel eyes spoke volumes to him, crushing his heart. Be strong.
 
“What do you want? The sheriff already delivered the papers.” The glare radiating from her hazel eyes spoke of wanting to set him on fire, burning him alive. She’d been crying.
 
“I know.”
 
She crossed her arms over her chest. “Well, you also know Earl left me the house.”
 
“A small technicality which will be fixed the day after tomorrow in court.”
 
She sighed. “Then what do you want today of all days?”
 
“I would like to get into my attic.” When she didn’t answer, he smiled. “Please.”
 
Suspicion crept into the fiery gaze. “Why should I let you?”
 
“I have a key. I can come and go anytime I please.” Vixen. “I thought I’d be nice and ask, before forcing my way in.”
 
“You certainly aren’t winning me over.”
 
He put his hands together as if in prayer. “Please. I just need the trunk.” His and Earl’s trunk. After the funeral, Lena had insisted Nicholas take the treasure trove with him, but the memories inside had
been too much to handle at the time.
 
Her swollen eyes softened a little. “Well...” She pushed open the door and waved him in.
 
He made his way through the foyer, pausing when he spotted the family photos hanging on the wall.
 
“I see you haven’t changed anything.” He hadn’t been inside the house since Earl’s death.
 
“Why would I?”
 
His eyes caught the flower arrangement on the side table near the staircase along with the card sticking up in the middle. “Secret admirer?”
 
Her face flushed. “How about none of your business? Do you want time with the trunk or what?”




 

Author Bio
 
I live in the beautiful upstate of South Carolina with my husband, our children, and some great haunts. Besides being a busy bee with my writing, I'm a Mom, a Grandmom, a co-owner of a motorcycle shop and an avid reader. And we love traveling to Mexico and Jamaica.

I have two books published with Soul Mate Publishing: The Swan Cove Murders, a paranormal romantic suspense, and Secrets of Jenkins Bridge, a romantic suspense. I like writing about things that go bump in the night and finding a new twist to include in my stories.





`~ Giveaway~`
PDF Copy of The Swan Cove Murders and a $15 gift card
 

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Spotlight: Blood Moon By K.B. Miller

 


Title: Blood Moon 
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: Moon Coven (A Coven Series Novella) {#2.5}
Genre: Paranormal Romance/YA
Publisher: BKC Publishing
Release Date: TBA
Blurb/Synopsis:
The Vampires have declared war on the Moon Coven ...
You would think that would be Leeny Moon’s biggest trouble this time around, but two jealous guys make the horde of hungry vampires gunning for the powerful witch seem like a day at the park.
Leeny has embraced her birthright. She is next in line to lead the coveted Moon coven. Out of fear of history repeating itself, Leeny made her first kill, and for the last three years her sole mission has been to drive the vampires out of Ireland. With the help of neighboring covens she is not alone in her pursuit.
However, the close friendship developing between Finn O’Donnell and Leeny is causing a problem in her budding relationship with Seamus McNamara.
The future is up in the air as the creatures from her nightmares invade the tiny fishing town of Galway Bay, Ireland ... again. The revenge they seek is simple─Leeny’s blood. Who will survive the war on this Blood Moon?


Title: Haunted Moon
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (0.5)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 27 2012
Synopsis:

Before Lilyann stepped into her destiny to lead the coven, there was another powerful Moon witch...her grandmother. 

A teenage witch-to-be in Galway, Ireland, Leeny Moon was prepared to take her rightful place in the circle along side of her family. That was until she witnessed firsthand the forthcoming nightmares she would be expected to face, vampires.


The fight between good versus evil begins here...



Blessed Be~ 



Title: Compulsion
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 1 2011

Synopsis:
A family secret kept hidden has been exposed, and the consequences could be deadly.

After Lilyann Moon's beloved grandmother dies shrouded by a veil of mystery, she and her young family members are yanked from their completely normal lives and catapulted directly into the supernatural world of witchcraft. A world they know absolutely nothing about.

The town of Hampstead, Maryland has no idea of the monsters that lurk in their midst. Or, of the dangers they will face if the Moon Coven doesn't figure out how to embrace the magick within each of them, especially Lily.

She's suddenly up to her little pointy black hat in magickal problems. Destiny presented her with one more, and it's a big one - vampires.

The only bright spot in this nightmare was meeting Mason. But, is she in love with the enemy? Lilyann is in a race against time to save her town and coven. Will she survive the coming dangers, with her heart and neck intact?

It all comes down to this one night...

All Hallows Eve.



Title: Harvest Moon
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (1.5)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 1 2012

Synopsis:
Seventeen-year-old Lochlan Moon had been groomed his entire life to accept the torch that would eventually be handed to him, and step into his destiny - to be the most powerful witch in almost five hundred years. He put his heart and soul into mastering a craft passed down through the generations of his ancestral bloodline.

Between the savage murder of a family member, and vanishing classmates, doubts that he'd kept buried began to resurface. Someone or something is on a monstrous killing spree in his home town of Hampstead. Lochlan is determined to help stop whatever it is.

All the while, his future within the family's circle teeters on a deadly precipice.

Will any of the witches survive to harness the magick within... after the Harvest Moon?




Title: Conversion
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (2)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 3 2013

Synopsis:
Mason loves her.
Dax needs her. 
Maylee still wants her dead.

The Moon Coven series continues as the highly coveted Spirit Witch, Lilyann Moon, settles into her new destiny─ putting an end to the curse her family initiated more than five hundred years ago, once and for all.

If only her new relationship was as easy to figure out as what she’s going to wear to the annual Winter Ball.

After narrowly escaping the fight in October with his life, her boyfriend, Mason Shaw, is determined to drive a wedge between them with his overprotective ways.

As usual, everything goes to hell in a hand basket as one of their own is kidnapped. Lily must travel across the “pond”, back to her family’s homeland, to retrieve the lost member. Along the way, she must ally herself with an enemy from her past and work with a ragtag band of hunters that don’t believe that she has it in her to do what needs to be done.
Sometimes, there really is no turning back...

Can the Moon Coven save their lost member? Or will they wind up sacrificing themselves in the end?



 
 




Okay, so I'm supposed to tell you about me...
Seriously, if I wrote a book about myself it would take you ten minutes to read and you would be bored stiff after the first two! LOL
I'm a full-time writer, wife, and mother. Which basically means there's always a surplus of pencils lost somewhere in my hair, I usually have some place to be (I'm always late), I have a bad habit of calling family and friends random character's names (from my books), I talk to myself because no one else listens to me, and I can throw together a mean dinner for eight with only ten minutes notice and four ingredients in the pantry, LOL.
If you can't find me on the sidelines of my sons' football games, online, cooking, cleaning, shopping, at the local coffee joint or on the phone wandering aimlessly throughout my house then I've probably hidden myself in my "bat-cave" to write.
I have a positive attitude, and absolute fun-loving approach to life. That makes it easy for the voices in my head to take over on a regular basis providing endless hours of entertainment for my pleasure, and hopefully yours.
Random facts about me:
~My favorite color is pink
~I have a Bishon Frise puppy named Cullen Edward
~My favorite music is hip-hop
~I have a severe addiction to coffee. So much so, that those in my inner circle refuse to speak to me before caffeine O'clock! True Story
Enjoy the ride.





Places to find K.B. : Blog / Facebook / Goodreads / G+ / Twitter / Website / YouTube

Places to find The Moon Coven Series 

Haunted Moon {.5}
Amazon   Free Download
Barnes and Noble  Free Download 
Smashwords  Free Download
Goodreads
Compulsion {1}
Harvest Moon {1.5}

Conversion {2}


Blood Moon {2.5}


Friday, October 25, 2013

Release Day Blitz & Giveaway: Seductive Secrecy By Marni Mann

 
 
About the Book:
Seductive Secrecy 
(Shadows #2)
by Marni Mann
Expected publication: October 24th 2013 
by Entice by Booktrope
Erotica
ISBN139781620151723

Blurb:
With a shadow cast over the mansion, can Charlie and Cameron overcome the destruction of their pasts and rebuild their future, or will the revelation of painful, shocking secrets pull them back into the darkness?

Book Links:
 
 
Excerpt
 
I shook my head. I wasn’t reserved anymore when it came to controlling sex with Cameron; I would readily steer him directly to the places that wanted attention. But he’d usually covered them before I had the chance. Tonight, I didn’t want to give instruction. I wanted the painful tease and the surprise when he gave in. He was guiding my passion, doling out my pleasure in small bursts. It was perfect.
 
Then all at once, it became exhilarating. He was caressing those sensual little buds and rather than circling them, he flicked them back and forth using the heavy wetness. My legs spread; my fingers threatened to move in between them, but I held them at my sides, clenching them into fists to keep them from touching. 
 
Every few minutes he left my body; when he returned the substance was colder, thicker and had begun to dry in his wake. Suddenly, I knew: it had to be paint. He was touching me—stimulating me—with a brush…the tools of my trade, and now of my pleasure as well. It was confirmed when he moved behind me. The cold spread to my ass as he removed the blindfold from my eyes.
 
I blinked as I became accustomed to this new light. It wasn’t just any light, though; these were black lights that illuminated the all black room. The paint on my breasts was florescent, and my body immediately responded to the sight of it.Cameron wasn’t just introducing me to new feelings and textures. He was combining our passions and adding to them, sensually and sexually.
 
There was a table set up not far from where we stood. It held several bottles of paint in a variety of colors. A canvas rested on the floor, well over six feet in each direction.
 
“I’m going to finish painting you,” he breathed against my neck. “Then you’re going to paint me.”
 
The brush slowly went up my back and around each shoulder. “And once you’re covered, I’m going to place you on that canvas, slide my dick inside you, and we’re going to create our own art.”
 
I released my response in a series of exhales, each ending in a moan. It was my reaction to everything: what we were about to do, the feeling the brush created when it swept over my skin. The thought of us becoming our own masterpiece. I didn’t know if I would have the same reaction to any other substance, but there was something special about paint that made this experience even more erotic. Feeling it on my skin, it had become an aphrodisiac.


About the Author:
A New Englander at heart, Marni Mann, now a Floridian is inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. She taps a mainstream appeal and shakes worldwide taboos, taking her readers on a dark and breathtaking journey. When she's not nose deep in her laptop, she's scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking her four-legged children.

Author Links:
Twitter (@MarniMann) - https://twitter.com/marnimann
 
 
`~Giveaway~`
 
Tour-Wide Giveaway:
Prize Details-
(1) $10 Amazon egift card
 
 
 

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Sizzling Shorts By Cassandra Carr

Sizzling Shorts

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Erotic Shorts

Description:

From Amazon #1 bestselling author Cassandra Carr, two erotic short stories:

Saved
A desperate, unhappy wife takes a chance and describes her ultimate fantasy to her husband. The future of their marriage hangs in the balance as she waits to see if he's willing to fulfill it.

Circling
After returning to her hometown for her winter break from college, a woman must decide whether or not to take the next step in a relationship with her co-worker.






Review

Cassandra Carr has become one of my favourite authors out there. Her reads have some spice to them, have characters that you will love and plots that are realistic and that will leave you wanting more.

I like how Cari took control in Saved, bringing up the topic of her sexual desires with her husband, Dane. The progression to Dane taking full control per Cari’s desire was perfectly done and didn’t feel rushed for such a short little read. Cari empowered herself and Dane with allowing herself to indulge in her fantasies and strengthened their bond as a couple.

Circling was different from Saved, two people flirting coming to a hot conclusion. This pair left me intrigued, and I would have liked to read a full story about them, from the beginning of their flirtations, to their steamy encounter and what happens next.

Two great little short reads that I would recommend to anyone looking for a quick hit of heat in a read. I’d give this four and a half stars.




Rating: ««««

Friday, October 11, 2013

Tour Giveaway & Guest Post: Loup-Garou For You‏ By Katalina Leon

 
 
Loup-Garou for You by Katalina Leon
Genre:  Historical Paranormal Erotic Romance
ISBN: 9781419947322
Book Length: Novel
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc.
 


 
Bayou Country, 1834. Aubert Marston awakens on the eve of his twenty-seventh birthday to discover he’s undergone some disturbing physical changes. His body is bigger, stronger and hairier than it’s ever been, and burns with the lust of a beast. To make matters worse, a hundred guests are about to arrive for the plantation’s annual ball.
 
A mysterious young woman named Corrine appears in his home, tempting Aubert to unleash the inner lycan, and family secrets from a medieval past surface. Corrine lures Aubert to a bayou camp of Cajun Loup-Garous—werewolves. Aubert’s wealth and good looks are no advantage here. He must surrender to his feral nature and fight tooth and claw against another male pack member to claim Corrine as his own.
 
Inside Scoop:  This story contains mild bondage, southern hospitality, consensual sexual torment, female/female, male/male, anal play, cage fighting and unfettered animal lust. Enjoy!
 
A Romantica® historical paranormal erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave
 
 
 
 
Guest Post
 
 
The Halloween season is the perfect time to get ready to go Loup-Garou For You! As you might already know Loup-Garou (Pronounced Loo-Garooo) is part of an archaic French legend. “Loup” means wolf in French and “Garou” is believed to be a Frankish word for wolf man. This stuff goes back a long way.

“Loup-Garou For You” features Cajun wolf-shifters past lives, fated love and medieval magic. The adventure is set in 1834 Louisiana Plantation country and the French Pyrenees of the 9th century. You might be asking what the possible connection could be between these two far-flung settings? I promise it all makes sense and provides a wild ride with a happy ending.

It all starts in the 9th century France with a forbidden love between two people who should not have married. Every good thing has its dark side and even the wish to spare a beloved husband from falling victim to a deadly ambush can go wrong.

Loup-Garou For You is the tale of two lovers, a Christian knight and a Saracen Sorceress who become blood-bonded souls for all eternity. A forbidden spell was cast and what began, as an act of love to protect a French knight on crusade becomes Sir Marston d' Roland’s family curse of Lycanism—he becomes a wolf-shifter or Loup-Garou. Becoming Loup-Garou saves Marston d' Roland’s life in battle but as you might guess a Saracen sorceress and a wolf man are not welcome in King Charlemagne's Christian court and must keep their lives separate and secret. For reasons you’ll have to read for yourself, they must part and wait a thousand years to lay eyes on each other once again.

And the secret of an uncanny blood-bond between a near-eastern wolf-sorceress, and French nobleman remains secret for a millennium. So secret in fact young men in the Marston bloodline are often not told of their impending fate until the eve of their twenty-seventh birthday when at midnight, the transformation from man to Loup-Garou takes place.

That’s where the trouble and the fun begins. In 1834, poor Aubert Marston is a wealthy plantation owner and the last male heir in the Marston bloodline. For days he’s been plagued by vivid dreams that he’s an anguished man returning from the crusades, when something very strange happens. He’s also been warned by a family trustee to take a wife before his twenty-seven birthday, but he has willfully ignored that bit of useful advice. Now it’s going to cost him.

One hundred party guests are on their way to celebrate Aubert’s birthday at the annual Marston Planation Harvest Ball. Not only does Aubert face the prospect
of becoming a raving wolf man in front of his guests, it could get even worse. He might be bodily hauled away from his beloved plantation in chains and transported to the wilds of the French Pyrenees. There’s also a strong possibility that during his first raging blood lust, for the sake of the many innocent people in his path, a sacred sword will be used to behead him and bring an end to the violence.

Wow maybe it would have been easier to just get married after all…

Now you know why they don’t tell everybody everything upfront. Becoming Loup-Garou is a traumatic event and not every young man survives it. Having the love and support of a mated wife would have made the transition easier. Lucky for Aubert a mysterious young woman named Corrine shows up in his household to tempt, tease and downright sexually torment him into believing she can control him. Even better Aubert senses Corrine is Loup-Garou too. Aubert falls for Corrine big time, even before he actually sees her, he knows he loves her. You’ll just have to read the book to find out how Corrine manages that tricky feat. Once she’s mastered him, Corrine lures Aubert into the bayou where his true fate awaits. 

Now you know a little about the Marston family legend and the origins of how the Loup-Garou came to the new world but there’s a lot more to know. I jammed a lot into these pages and I’m very proud of the results. I will guarantee that Loup-Garou For You is a lot of paranormal fun and it’s hotter than Louisiana red-pepper sauce.

You know what else? Loup-Garou For You is book two in the Voodoo Bayou series. “Sugar Roux Voodoo” is book one. Each book can be read and enjoyed as a stand alone but they are better together. If you read Sugar Roux Voodoo, you’ll remember poor confused Miss Marietta and her heated sexual obsession with the wicked Mister Payne? Of course you remember that nasty-hot little sexual encounter in a shadowy New Orleans alleyway… Well guess what? The Marston Plantation Harvest Ball is where Miss Marietta meets Mister Payne for the first time and their affair begins. The meek, long-suffering Julian Vandersmith is here as well watching the love of his life snatched away from him by an evil man. The Voodoo Bayou series is unfolding. I’m writing the next two books now so expect more lust, true love and a hellacious battle between good and evil in steamy New Orleans of 1834. There’s more Voodoo Bayou coming soon but you can have this one today.
 
 
 
About the Author
Katalina Leon
 
I’m an artist, an author, mother and wife. I write for Ellora’s Cave, Loose Id Publishing and a couple new publishers to be announced soon. I try to bring a touch of the mystical and a big sense of adventure to everything I write because I believe there’s a bold, kick-ass heroine inside all of us who wants to take a wild ride with a strong worthy hero.
 
 
Contact Links
Website: katalinaleon.com
 
 
 
 
 
`~ Giveaway~`
 
15 $ Amazon GC 

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Cover Reveal: Yearning Absolution By Rachael Orman

 


Book Title: Yearning Absolution
Author: Rachael Orman
Release Date: October 14,2013
 
 
About Yearning Absolution:
 
Gwen has finally landed her first fashion design job, working under her amazing boyfriend, Cole. While her girlfriend, McKayla, is busy with her modeling job, things start to shift in their unique relationship.

Unexpected surprises cause a whirlwind of change to sweep through their once happy lives.

As the people around her change, so do their relationships… When all is said and done sometimes only heartbreak is left.

Just when Gwen thought life was good, she is thrust into one catastrophe after another.

Will Gwen’s life be able to withstand even more turmoil, tears and blood?

Can she fulfill the dreams she has held onto for so long, while accepting new dreams that she never knew she had? Or will everything come crashing down on her?
 
 
 
About Rachael Orman:
 
Rachael is a stay at home mom with 2 young daughters and a husband that keep her constantly on her toes. She lives in the extremely hot state of Arizona, where she reads and writes away the blistering heat outside.
 
She is a cancer survivor with a quirky personality. She’s been an avid reader for as long as she can remember and been writing since she was in high school. Her hopes of being a writer were crushed when she was young but one day she decided she was going to do what makes her happy and that was to write.

Cover done by Rebecca at http://www.pdpexclusives.com/
 
Stalk Rachael.. Follow Along:
 
 
 
Excerpt
 
Gwen shook her head again. This morning she was in a very reflective mood apparently. She quickly grabbed a boring light grey knee length business dress that had a high collar and tiny sleeves that barely covered her shoulders. She was just stepping into it when Cole walked into the closet.
 
“Hm. I think I might just never let you leave.” Cole said as he leaned against the door frame between the bedroom and the bathroom wearing a towel slung low around his hips. He had showered after Gwen. She hadn’t been able to sleep and got up early to start getting ready.
 
“What are you gonna do? Lock me in the closet? Heaven knows if I ate clothing I’d be able to survive a few years at least.” Gwen laughed gesturing at the large closet.
 
“No.” Cole said before taking the few steps it took to close the distance between them. He wrapped his arms around her waist before nuzzling his face in her neck. He took a deep breath and slowly let it out before speaking again, “I think I could wake up to see your face every day for the rest of my life. Just to find you standing in just a pair of sexy panties, thigh highs and a little bra in my closet every day, I think I just might give up everything I’ve worked so hard for in my life. I might never let you leave my life. ”

 

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Cover Reveal: Bared By Stacey Kennedy



BARED
Club Sin, Book Two
Stacey Kennedy 

 
Publisher: Loveswept
(Random House Publishing Group)
ISBN: 9780804178884
Release date: January 21, 2014
 
PRE-ORDER BUTTONS:
 
 
 
Book Description:

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.
 
At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.
 
Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to.  It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both. Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. 
 
 
Praise for Stacey Kennedy’s Claimed
 
 “Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner, New York Times bestselling author of Release Me
 
“Deliciously sexy, Claimed will captivate you at once, leading you on an erotic journey that you won’t want to end. A fabulous talent, Kennedy shines in this fast-paced and exciting novel.”—New York Times bestselling author Cheyenne McCray
 
“Tender, emotional—and smoking hot!”—Savanna Fox, author of the Dirty Girls Book Club series 
 
 
 
 
About the Author:
 


Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Sons of Anarchy and Game of Thrones.
 
 
 
 
 
CHECK OUT THE FIRST BOOK IN THE CLUB SIN SERIES:
 

Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner, New York Times bestselling author of Release Me
 
A novel of erotic discovery and forbidden desire that goes beyond Fifty Shades of Grey.
 
Presley Flynn is ripe to experience her secret fantasies . . . and Dmitri Pratt wants nothing more than to fulfill them. Once inside the elite Club Sin in Las Vegas, Presley is nervous but excited—and determined to surrender to her every desire. Dmitri is her Master, and his touch is like fire. With each careful, calculated caress, he unleashes her wildest inhibitions, giving her unimagined pleasure.
 
Presley is different than the other submissives Dmitri has mastered. The BDSM lifestyle is new to her, and so are the games they play at Club Sin. From the start, Presley stirs emotions in Dmitri far beyond the raw purity between a dom and the perfect sub. For the ecstasy they share goes beyond the dungeon, igniting a passion that claims the very depths of the heart.
 
Claimed is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. 
 


Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Giveaway & Release Day Blitz: Darkness Rises By Dianne Duvall


 
TITLE: Darkness Rises
SERIES: Immortal Guardians #4
AUTHOR: Dianne Duvall
GENRE: Paranormal Romance
RELEASE DATE: October 1, 2013
PUBLISHER: Zebra
ISBN: 1420129783
 
 
BLURB:
Dianne Duvall returns to the world of the Immortal Guardians, where danger—and desire—make every decision count. . .
 
Krysta is used to getting the drop on vampires. Her "special abilities" aren't much, but the plan is simple—she plays helpless pretty young thing to lure them in. Then her shoto swords come out and it's bye-bye, bloodsucker. Until one night she finds herself with an unexpected ally. He's a vampire, all right, but different. Mysterious. Handsome. And more interested in saving her skin than draining it.
 
Étienne has been an Immortal Guardian for two hundred years—long enough to know that Krysta is special. He can't stop thinking about her long legs, even more than her short swords. Then he discovers the vamps she's exterminating have friends in high places, and the Guardians are in danger too. He'll have to accept Krysta's help to save them. The stakes for a mortal are high. But the cost to his heart might be higher. . .
 
 
REVIEW QUOTE:
"Duvall does an outstanding job building both a rich world and a compelling cast of characters."
— 4.5 stars, RT Book Reviews
 
 
Buy Links:


Excerpt
 
He chose a DVD and slipped it into the player.  Rising, he grabbed the remote and joined her on the sofa.
 
And he didn’t leave any space between them.  His hip pressed against hers as he draped his arm across the back cushion.  “I keep telling myself to keep my distance, but . . .”
 
She nodded, leaning into his side.  “I’m too tired to worry about it right now.”  She smiled at the television.  “Monk?”
 
He nodded.  “It’s smart.  It’s funny.  And it advocates true love.”
 
“It’s a tragic love, though.  His wife is dead.”
 
“Don’t most love affairs end tragically?” he asked, frowning at the screen.
 
“I don’t know.  Your brother seems pretty happy.”
 
His face lightened.  “Yes, he does.  I didn’t see that coming.”
 
“If you tell me you’re psychic, too—”
 
He laughed.  “I’m not.”  Still smiling, he glanced down at her.  “I didn’t see you coming either.”
 
Manic butterflies invaded her stomach as she licked lips suddenly gone dry.

The amber glow returned to his eyes as he followed the motion with his gaze.

The TV brightened with the menu for Monk.

He looked toward it.

Krysta sighed.  She had been sure he was going to kiss her.
 
“I thought I would be pushing my luck if I did,” he murmured.
 
“Oh.”  She didn’t even care that he was reading her thoughts again.
 
“I also thought you might need a little distance.”
 
She fought the urge to laugh.  Their sides were glued together and his arm now rested across her shoulders, his fingers toying with her hair.
 
His lips twitched as he glanced at her from the corner of his eye.  “Note I said I thought you needed some distance.  Tonight I find myself needing the opposite, so this was my compromise.”
 
She smiled.  “I’ll take it.”
 

Author Bio:
 
Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians paranormal romance series.   Her debut novel DARKNESS DAWNS was nominated for the RT Reviewers' Choice Award for Best Vampire Romance.  NIGHT REIGNS, Book 2 in the series, was declared an "utterly addictive" Top Pick by RT Book Reviews.  PHANTOM SHADOWS, Book 3, was deemed a Top Pick by both The Romance Reviews and by Night Owl Reviews. 
 
Her Immortal Guardians novella "In Still Darkness", published in the PREDATORY anthology, was praised by Publishers Weekly for its "rich characterizations and kick-butt action." Dianne loves all things creative.  When she isn't writing, Dianne is active in the independent film industry and once even appeared onscreen as a machete-wielding maniac not unlike the vampires she so loves to create in her novels.
 
 



`~ Giveaway~`

Dianne will be giving away a prize pack at the end of the tour that will include a signed copy of the Predatory anthology featuring In Still Darkness by Dianne Duvall, along with swag from her Immortal Guardians series. This giveaway is opened Internationally.