Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Cover Reveal: Desired By Stacey Kennedy

 
 
 Desired by Stacey Kennedy

 
 
Publisher: Loveswept
(Random House Publishing Group)
ISBN: 9780553391183
Release date: July 22, 2014
 
Readers of Fifty Shades of Grey are sure to love Desired, Stacey Kennedy’s latest seductive, electrifying novel of Club Sin, where fantasy becomes reality.

Kyler Morgan, Master at the legendary Club Sin in Las Vegas, knows how to give women what they want—too well. He hasn’t had a real challenge in a long time. Then Ella Snow enters his life. Beautiful, inhibited, and innocent in the ways of submission and domination, Ella is the new blood he’s been lusting after. Soon, the thrill of training her to embrace his world brings forth desires Kyler cannot control.

After ending an abusive relationship, Ella makes a promise to herself to start living life to the fullest. It’s one of the reasons she seeks out Club Sin. Here, Kyler’s every touch is a lesson in liberation, stirring passions that have no bounds. But as she falls under Kyler’s command, Ella discovers that some secrets are so dark they must come to light. Submission alone may not be enough to save her, leaving her Master with only one question: How can he help Ella heal while unlocking the deep pleasures she craves?

Desired is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.
 
Buy links:
Amazon / B&N /More buying options 
 
 
 
About the Author:
 
USA Today Bestselling Author, Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Supernatural, True Blood, Lost Girl, and Sons of Anarchy.
 
 
Check out the latest release in the CLUB SIN series…
 
 
Publisher: Loveswept
(Random House Publishing Group)
ISBN: 9780804178884
Release date: February 10, 2014
 
“Bared is a seductively haunting tale of control and surrender that will tantalize existing fans of the series, while enticing new readers into the passionate world of Club Sin.” ~Eliza Gayle, New York Times bestselling author of SUBMISSIVE BEAUTY
 
In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Buy links:
Amazon / B&N / More buying options

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Giveaway & Release Day Blitz: Walk On The Striped Side By Jessie Lane


We are incredibly excited to share with you the second book in Jessie Lane's Big Bad Bite paranormal romance series, WALK ON THE STRIPED SIDE. Out today!


Title: Walk On The Striped Side
Series: Big Bad Bite #2
Author: Jessie Lane
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Expected publication: February 25th 2014 by Jessie Lane
GoodreadsWebsite Page
Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/MoTwaK
B&N: http://bit.ly/1gx9hpy
Kobo: NOT AVAILABLE YET
AllRomanceEbooks: http://bit.ly/1k5FE4l


Synopsis:
Does he have his claws in her for good? Or is she just yanking his tail?
 
Elena Demos’s life has been turned upside down. Her mother has passed away, leaving Elena and her two half-sisters to deal with their mother’s will and the crazy stipulations it contains. For the three sisters to inherit the substantial amount of money left behind, they have to go to work with two aunts they’ve never met, in the family business they’ve known nothing about, Amazons Inc. If that isn’t bad enough, she runs into the man who once broke her heart, and it’s only their first day on the job.
Gage Ivanov is a stupid beast. He let the woman who should be his mate go because she couldn't be told of his Other identity. Now, Elena’s back, but she refuses to give in to his demands for her to be his mate. The timing for all of this couldn’t be worse, either, because Gage and his circle of friends are trying to subdue a rogue pack of wolf shifters in Germany who threaten to out the Others to the world of humans. Will he be able to juggle the oncoming conflict and win back his mate?
 
Claws, love bites and handcuffs - OH MY!









Excerpt:

Gage Ivanov was in no mood to be fucked with by the woman looking blankly back at him from the other side of the desk that separated them. One would think he’d be in a better mood. He’d finally caught up on some desperately needed sleep after being awake forty-eight hours for a mission. This was not the case. If anything, he felt as if he was approximately three point two seconds from flipping his shit, which would involve tearing the door off the Fort Bragg Military Police’s inner sanctum, stalking past the annoying female with a tantalizing scent that was starting to drive him insane and then collecting his Heckler & Koch MK 23 his damn self from the evidence room. Screw the harpy for saying he couldn’t have his issued side arm back.

Taking a deep breath to try to battle his building anger, he blew it out slowly and decided to give the feeble human another chance before he did something drastic, like pin her to a wall and kiss the ever living shit out of her.

Whoa.

Gage rubbed his forehead and wondered where the hell that crazy thought had come from. That idea was flat out ridiculous. He must be loopy still from lack of sleep. He’d probably meant that he’d pin her to the wall and scare the shit out of her, not kiss her. Yeah, that sounded better.





Grab the first book in the Big Bad Bite series for only $0.99, limited time only!
 



 


About the Authors:

Crystal and Melissa often live half their lives with their heads in the clouds dreaming of alpha military hunks, werewolves and kick ass heroines crazy enough to chase after creatures that they unquestionably should know better than to chase.Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance. They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side and Secret Maneuvers. With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey!

Author Links:



 
Tour-Wide Giveaway Info:
1 Signed Paperback of Big Bad Bite by Jessie Lane
1 Signed Paperback of Walk On The Striped Side by Jessie Lane
1 Walk On The Striped Side Swag Pack (bookmark, keychain, magnet & small notebook)
1 Signed Paperback of Up From The Grave by Jeaniene Frost
1 Signed Paperback of Wulfe by Pamela Palmer
$25 Gift Card to Amazon OR Barnes & Noble


Sunday, February 16, 2014

Public Affairs By Cassandra Carr

Public Affairs

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Contemporary romance

Description:

Nate O'Halloran is a PR superstar, an expert in crisis management for his image-conscious celebrity clients. When his college roommate, now a hospital director in Buffalo, calls to beg for his help-- a cancer researcher on staff has disappeared with millions of dollars' worth of government research funds-- Nate agrees to help right away, though this situation is pretty small potatoes for him.

Val Chase, the hospital's PR director, is none too thrilled when Nate shows up; does it mean her boss doesn't trust her to handle this mess herself? Against her better judgment, Val decides she and Nate have to work together to save the hospital's reputation, though the explosive attraction they feel is making any actual "work" difficult...





Review


It took a little bit for me to get into Public Affairs but once the tension between Val and Nate started it was hard to stop reading, the heat between them was electric. Through-out the read you get lots of story to follow which keeps you entertained and interested whenever Val and Nate aren’t steaming things up which is a tell-tale sign of a well written book.

It was a shame with what happened to Doug, he was working as hard as he could to fix everything but he took the fall for something that he had no hand in, though it did make way for more Val and Nate shenanigans so it wasn’t all bad. I liked how Nate and Val challenged each other in a way to find a solution and clean up the mess the hospital was in, it took the dialog to another level, it wasn’t just cheesy romance lines and innuendo in every conversation between them.

Even though I was reading a book, it felt like I was watching a movie with how well everything flowed and how descriptive the writing was that it allowed me to truly imagine every aspect of the read. If you like books that are original, well written and with characters you can’t help but love, then this would be one to add to your to-read list.


Rating:««««

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Tour Giveaway & Review: Escaping Me By Cat Mason




Title: Escaping Me (Shaft on Tour Series)
Author: Cat Mason
Genre: Adult Romance
Publication Date: December 20, 2013



Daisy Shayne has a list. Her life has been planned out on a legal pad that she carries in her purse since she was sixteen years old. Now her list is nearly complete, she is about to marry her fiancé Landon, start her new job in the fall and be completely settled. Or is she? Landon is going on tour with his brother Grayson’s band for the next six months as the assistant to the new manager, Tad and is bringing her with him as an extra pair of hands to help the band.

Daisy is now stuck on a crowded tour bus with six men when her plans start blowing up in her face. Things are not what they seem and nothing is making sense. Landon is pushing her away and Grayson is pulling her close. Daisy feels pulled to Grayson which doesn’t go unnoticed by him. Amused and unable to control himself around her Gray decides to hit on her the first moment he sees her. Gray’s new obsession is Daisy, who he deems his own little Widlflower even after he finds out she is to be his sister-in-law. Whatever it is about her he can’t help himself. He is desperate just to be near her.

Temptation, betrayal, and lies on top of booze, tattoos, sex, laughs and love. While making friends and traveling the country Daisy must come to terms with what she wants in life. All while she learns to deal with the rough and rowdy of taking Shaft on Tour. It’s going to be a long hard ride.

***This book is not a normal romance. Things happen fast and with no*** regret. Rockers and all. There are M/F scenes of course but there is M/F/M, hints of M/F/F, possibly a little M/M and plenty of vibrator discussion.








I don’t even know where to begin with this amazing book. When I first started this read I thought I had it all sussed out; Landon would be the typical good partner and Grayson would try to steal his woman and Daisy would cheat on Landon with Grayson, then Landon would break up with Daisy but eventually forgive her and they would live happily ever after…. Boy how wrong I was!

This read was intense, gripping and made me want to punch some of the characters with their cruel and horrid behaviour. The unpredictable nature of this book made it totally enthralling and unable to stop once you started. I couldn’t believe all that Daisy had to put up with and Tad, well he was just plain insane.

Grayson turned out to be my favourite character; even though he started off cocky and slightly repulsive towards Daisy, once you get to know him and how devoted he is to her and protecting her, you can’t help but adore him.

If you liked the Thoughtless series by S.C. Stephens, then you will like this read and if you like romance reads with twists and turns, you need to get this book as soon as possible. Escaping Me is definitely one of the highlights of my month and I am predicting it will be one of my top reads for the year.
 
 
Rating: «««««



Introduction
Daisy’s fall

How did this happen to me? Just months ago I was in a loving, committed relationship with a man who I believed adored me. Nothing was standing in our way of being married and having the white picket fence, babies and all the happiness I could stand. Now I sit here on the edge of a bed in a shitty tour bus crying into my hands while a dozen little white sticks lie all over the floor laughing at me proving that I am a total fuck up.
 
The diamond on my hand does nothing but make me angry as it glistens, wet with my tears. I’ve screwed everything up. I let myself believe for a while that I could have a happy ever after. I let myself think that I was worthy of something as precious as love. Instead, I have ruined at least four lives in the ashes of my monumental lapse of rational thinking. 
 
I always think things through. Daisy Shayne never jumps without looking where she would land. I had a plan. I mean literally, I write the shit down and check it off as I complete it. I was nothing if not meticulous in my calculating of my life this far. 
 
My parents planned nothing. I watched them constantly bailing water from the boat, borrowing from Peter to pay Paul and getting nowhere in life because of not having a plan. Well I had a plan damn it! Now as I look at my list all I want to do is jump from my boat and let myself drown. It would be so much easier than to face what is coming when those bus doors open and my life comes to an end. There is no hiding this. There is no fixing the situation. It’s going to destroy everyone involved, including myself in the process… 
 
Wait! I am getting too far ahead of myself. You need for me to start from the beginning to get the full picture here. You need to know everything and then you will understand.





Cat Mason is thirty years old and a mother to three children. She was born and raised in Granite City, Illinois which is just across the Mississippi river from St. Louis, Missouri. She currently lives in Virginia with her husband and children. Previously publishing Contemporary Romance under her real name, Amy Cox until she decided to lose the filter and let it all hang out. When she isn’t writing, she is reading or spending time with her friends and family.









Click the link to enter the giveaway!

Monday, February 10, 2014

Giveaway & Release Day Promo: Bared By Stacey Kennedy

Prepare to be BARED…


Publisher: Loveswept
(Random House Publishing Group)
ISBN: 9780804178884
Release date: February 10, 2014

“Bared is a seductively haunting tale of control and surrender that will tantalize existing fans of the series, while enticing new readers into the passionate world of Club Sin.” ~Eliza Gayle, New York Times bestselling author of SUBMISSIVE BEAUTY

“A hot blend of raw sensuality, this is an author to watch!” ~Eden Bradley, author of THE DARK GARDEN and DANGEROUSLY BOUND

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love. At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other
man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both. Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. 
 
Buy links: Amazon / B&N / More options
 


About the Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author, Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Supernatural, True Blood, Lost Girl, and Sons of Anarchy.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Loveswept website


Get CLAIMED with the first book in the Club Sin Series:

 
Revised Final Claimed
 
“Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner, New York Times bestselling author of Release Me

A novel of erotic discovery and forbidden desire that goes beyond Fifty Shades of Grey.

Presley Flynn is ripe to experience her secret fantasies . . . and Dmitri Pratt wants nothing more than to fulfill them. Once inside the elite Club Sin in Las Vegas, Presley is nervous but excited—and determined to surrender to her every desire. Dmitri is her Master, and his touch is like fire. With each careful, calculated caress, he unleashes her wildest inhibitions, giving her unimagined pleasure.

Presley is different than the other submissives Dmitri has mastered. The BDSM lifestyle is new to her, and so are the games they play at Club Sin. From the start, Presley stirs emotions in Dmitri far beyond the raw purity between a dom and the perfect sub. For the ecstasy they share goes beyond the dungeon, igniting a passion that claims the very depths of the heart.
Claimed is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

 BUY LINK - http://www.randomhouse.com/book/229124/claimed-by-stacey-kennedy
 
 
~`Giveaway`~

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Giveaway & Tour: Dying Embers by Adrian J. Smith


 
 


Title: Dying Embers
Author: Adrian J. Smith
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: December 1, 2013



She thought she was on the right path, but life keeps tugging Addison back to her past and her gift.

Addison Lee struggles to make a new life in Norwich, one where she can be the Battalion Chief of Fire Station Seven and live life as she sees fit. She wants a life without the complications of an ex-fiancé and a job that put her life on the line for little more than a gift she was born with. Learning the ropes of a new job can always be tough, and being a Battalion Chief means she has a great responsibility to her crew and to the city. Nervous about her first day already, Addison realizes that adding in a one-night stand with a future employee has left her on rocky ground.

Plagued by visions of a dying woman, Addison continues to cope with difficulties at her new job. She has no idea who the dying woman is, where she is, or even, when she is—and no means to find out. Addison is distracted from the dying woman and her new job when called to Wyoming on an emergency, where she discovers it’s not as easy to leave her past behind as she hoped.





She leaned heavily against the couch and let out a deep sigh. She was done for the night. Her mind on overload, her body tired, she couldn’t handle anymore numbers. Her eyes said it all to James when she glanced over to the woman who took another long sip from her beer.

“Just so you know,” Addison began, not sure if she really wanted to finish. “I don’t want to like you either.”



Adrian J. Smith, or “AJ” as she is often called, is a part-time writer with an epic imagination, sharp wit, and kind heart that gets her into a bit of trouble when it comes to taking in all the neighborhood stray cats. Being obsessed with science fiction, Smith often goes off on tangents about the space-time continuum. She is also a part-time lunatic with a secretive past. It’s been rumored that she was once a spy for the government, but anyone who has gotten close enough to know the truth has never lived to tell the tale. When traveling around the world on various classified tasks, Smith requires the following be provided: buffalo jerky, mimosas, and eighty-six pennies. This is all we know about the reclusive woman.

At least 10% of all proceeds goes to Sanctuary For Kids. It’s a fantastic organization that sends money to help children around the world. Charity and children are an extremely important part of Adrian’s life and supporting them in any way possible is magnificent. Please check out their website to see what they are doing and consider donating to them yourself.



Facebook: Facebook
Twitter: Twitter
Author Website: Blog
Author GoodReads: Goodreads
Amazon Author Page: Amazon



Amazon: ebook & print
Barnes & Noble: ebook & print
SmashWords: ebook
Others: booksamillion & kobo




Giveaway Blast: The Shadow Reader By Sandy Williams


The Shadow Reader Trilogy Swag-For-Brag Giveaway Blast

December 31, 2013 was the best New Year’s Eve I’ve had in a long time. The Sharpest Blade, the third book in my Shadow Reader series, hit the shelves. The Shadow Reader books follow McKenzie Lewis, a human who can not only see the fae, but she can track them when they fissure (or teleport) from place to place. That little talent of hers has put her in the middle of a fae civil war, a war that finally comes to a conclusion in The Sharpest Blade.
 
Readers have waited a long time for this book. I’m so grateful for their patience, and for all their support these last few years. The reception McKenzie has received has been awesome, and I’ve met so many wonderful readers since The Shadow Reader was published. Thank you all for sharing McKenzie’s adventures with me, and I hope 2014 brings you many hundreds of fabulous and kickass reads.
Sandy-Williams.com | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Amazon | Tumblr

 
 
Author Bio:

Sandy Williams has lived and breathed books all her life. When she was a teen, she was always the first to finish her class assignments so that she could read as much as possible before the bell rang. Her grades didn’t suffer (much), and she was able to enroll in Texas A&M University. She didn’t sneak in novels there, but every other line of her college lecture notes are filled with snippets of stories. After she graduated, she decided to turn those snippets into books.

Sandy is the author of The Shadow Reader novels, an urban fantasy romance series about a human who can both see and track the fae. When Sandy isn’t writing, she’s taking care of her twin boys, who also debuted in 2011. They keep her busy, but she’s occasionally able to sneak in time to read books by her favorite authors, and she still enjoys playing EuroGames like Dominion, 7 Wonders, and Agricola.
 
 
 
 
The Shadow Reader Trilogy

The Shadow Reader
Penguin | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | B-A-M | IndieBound | Powell's
There can only be one allegiance. It’s her time to choose.  
Some humans can see the fae. McKenzie Lewis can track them, reading the shadows they leave behind. But some shadows lead to danger. Others lead to lies.  
A Houston college student trying to finish her degree, McKenzie has been working for the fae king for years, tracking vicious rebels who would claim the Realm. Her job isn’t her only secret. For just as long, she’s been in love with Kyol, the king’s sword-master—and relationships between humans and fae are forbidden.  
But any hope for a normal life is shattered when she’s captured by Aren, the fierce and uncompromising rebel leader. He teaches her the forbidden fae language and tells her dark truths about the Court, all to persuade her to turn against the king. Time is running out, and as the fight starts to claim human lives, McKenzie has no choice but to decide once and for all whom to trust and where she ultimately stands in the face of a cataclysmic civil war.

The Shattered Dark
A love declared. A war waged. A future endangered.  
McKenzie Lewis has a gift. It allows her access to a world few have seen, and even fewer can comprehend. It’s her secret. And it exists in the shadows…  
McKenzie was a normal college student, save for one little twist: she’s a shadow reader, someone who can both see the fae and track their movements between our world and the Realm. It’s a gift for which she has been called insane, one for which she has risked family and friends—and one that has now plunged her into a brutal civil war among the fae.  
With the reign of the king and his vicious general at an end, McKenzie hoped to live a more normal life while exploring her new relationship with Aren, the rebel fae who has captured her heart. But when her best friend, Paige, disappears McKenzie knows her wish is, for now, just a dream. McKenzie is the only one who can rescue her friend, but if she’s not careful, her decisions could cost the lives of everyone she’s tried so hard to save.



The Sharpest Blade
Penguin | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | B-A-M | IndieBound | Powell's
Torn between two worlds. Torn between two lives.  
McKenzie Lewis’s ability to read the shadows has put her—and …those she loves—in harm’s way again and again. The violence must end, but will the cost of peace be more devastating than anyone ever imagined?  
After ten years of turmoil, the life McKenzie has always longed for may finally be within her grasp. No one is swinging a sword at her head or asking her to track the fae, and she finally has a regular—albeit boring—job. But when a ruthless enemy strikes against her friends, McKenzie abandons her attempt at normalcy and rushes back to the Realm.  
With the fae she loves and the fae she’s tied to pulling her in different directions, McKenzie must uncover the truth behind the war and accept the painful sacrifices that must be made to end it. Armed with dangerous secrets and with powerful allies at her side, her actions will either rip the Realm apart—or save it.

Giveaway + A Special Promotion

The Shadow Reader Trilogy Swag for brag giveaway blastTheShadowReader_ad

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Rabid Tour Host