Saturday, March 29, 2014

Awakening By Cassandra Carr


Awakening

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Contemporary/erotic romance

Description:

Vanessa Clark is doing a research paper for one of her last classes – Psychology of Sex – before receiving her Bachelors’ degree. Once she discovers the topic of BDSM, everything else pales in comparison. But where will she learn about it? The Internet has its limits, and Vanessa needs to talk to real-life practitioners of BDSM to really understand the lifestyle and write about it.

Will Astin, who serves as a dungeon master at a local BDSM club, doesn’t expect to find a gorgeous, irresistible young woman when he agrees to a meet and greet with a college student as a favor to the club’s owner. Even better, she’s interested in learning about BDSM for what he suspects are more than scholarly reasons, and Will decides he’s just the man to teach her about it, hopefully claiming her for his own.

Will and Vanessa begin a journey which teaches both of them there’s more to BDSM than meets the eye. In the process, they grow closer, but when Will’s job puts him in the line of fire – literally – their roles are reversed and Vanessa has to take charge. Can they handle the rapid shift in their burgeoning dynamic, or is their relationship doomed?




Review

After seeing some rave reviews for this read I had high hopes and high expectations, I will reveal that I was not let down one bit. The characters were amazing and each had such strong personalities that leapt off the page and the plot was so well written, it flowed perfectly and I couldn’t stop reading once I started.

I loved when we got to see the vulnerable side of Will, how Vanessa stepped up to the plate and became more dominant herself over Will to not allow him to push her away, to get him to move past the trauma of what had happened to him.

I didn’t want this read to end, I wanted to keep reading, to keep seeing the relationship between Will and Vanessa grow, to see Vanessa learn more about Will as a dominant and her as a submissive and their experiences together.

On a side note, I hope one of the side characters, Rod, gets a book soon. He seems like such a great character and I would enjoy reading about his perfect match.  I’d give this read a solid 5 stars.



Rating: «««««

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Giveaway & Release Day Blitz: The Burning Star By Jessie Lane

 
Love fantasy? The paranormal? Romance? How about a twisty-turny story featuring two young women in the fight of their lives? Yes?! Then we have the book for you! Pick up Jessie Lane's THE BURNING STAR, available today! Learn more about the book below and be sure to enter the author's amazing giveaway while you're at it! 
 
 


Title: The Burning Star
Series: Star #1
Author: Jessie Lane 
Re-Release Date: March 25, 2014
Original Publication: May 23, 2012
Links: WebsiteGoodreads | Amazon Author Page
Hosted by: Author's Taproom
Blurb:
*This book is a re-release and revision from the original book. Please be aware that some things have been added, deleted or changed.*

Kay’s journey of a lifetime started in the woods outside of Asheville, North Carolina. It was there that the 17 year old met a beautiful man along with a monster. The chance encounter led her to an unbelievable world that shouldn’t exist; a place where myths and fairy tales were real, and in some cases, deadly. Kay knew she would have to brave this new world if she hoped to find a cure for her terminal cancer.
With a strange yet beautiful cast of characters that she would meet along the way, Kay uncovered truths that would change her life forever. However, before it was all over, it would become clear that Kay wasn’t the only one with problems.
Yet another 17 year old young woman was fighting for her freedom and her life.
Kira had lived in a magical world that Kay had only dreamt of. Despite this, her life had not been filled with many good things. As a matter of fact, she considered her empty, emotional solitude the only positive aspect of her life. She fought daily battles to escape abuse and torture.Trained to be an expert assassin, she was charged with kidnapping Kay and delivering her to Kira’s master, Lord Donovan.
As the two young women set forth in their journeys, their paths would cross in unimaginable ways. The only question that would remain was who would come out alive and whole in the end?

WARNING: This is a upper ya/young adult/new adult fictional story that includes some explicit language, graphic violence, and mild sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.


THE BURNING STAR will be released at 99 cents, but that's only for a limited time! Then it'll go back to its regular $3.99!




 


“Just pour it straight into the wound. That’s the best way to avoid any infection.” He positioned his arm over the sink so that we wouldn’t make a mess. I just shook my head. Damn. He really was nuts. 

“I’m betting twenty bucks you scream like a girl,” I chided. 

“And I’m betting a date with you that I won’t.” He stared intently at my shocked face with a cocky, little grin as I absorbed his comment. 

“Okay.” Really? All you can come up with is ‘okay’? He’ll think you’re oh so smooth now. In fact, I’m sure I just won the ‘smooth award’ somewhere. 

I shook my head and gingerly started to pour the alcohol into the gash that ran from his shoulder to right above his elbow. As I braced myself for the scream I was sure he had coming, the alcohol hit his wound and he gasped, but quickly snapped his jaw shut. His face became clenched and contorted from the pain and his entire body literally locked up in a spasm of sorts. 

Jerking the bottle upright and then setting it on the kitchen counter. I stared into his distorted face. His body shuddered and I saw the beads of sweat as they trickled down his face. He was in so much pain, I had absolutely no idea how he was not screaming.

I inadvertently took a step back from him, afraid that he was going to crack and throw a punch or something. Then, the strangest thing happened. I felt a blast of hot air that was strong enough to lift my hair a little and then there was a rich smell—some kind of flower I couldn’t identify that practically engulfed my senses. My body started tingling in response and I felt a flash of heat ripple through me. As quickly as it had started, it was over. I looked around my house somewhat wildly for a minute, trying to figure out what just happened. 

“What was that? Ryan, did you feel that?”

“Feel what, Kay? The alcohol burning the crap out of my arm? Yes, I most certainly felt that.” He was looking at me somewhat analytically. I thought that maybe he was thinking that I belonged at the loony bin or something. 

I was seriously going to have to reread the side effects of that new medication I was on. Maybe I am having hallucinations? But it felt so real. My body was still humming with something that I couldn’t place. 

“Right… you’re right. It must have been the heater coming on or something. I just wonder when my mom got that smelly thing. It has such a strong smell of flowers.” I started scanning the wall outlets for an air freshener plug-in and then the counters for some kind of new smelly candle. Nothing. There had to be an explanation for it. The hot air came on and hit whatever air freshener Mom had put out, right?

“Kay, are you all right?” From the way Ryan was watching me now, I was obviously never getting that date. What a freak he must think I am. 

“Yeah, I’m fine. Sorry. I guess I’m a little out of it today. How’s your arm? I guess we should wrap it up now.” I reached for the ace bandage and shook my head to clear the crazy fog that was still there. 

I glanced up at Ryan’s face before I touched his arm just to make sure that he was okay with me trying to take care of him. 

He must want me to stand, like, fifty feet back so he doesn’t catch my crazy. 

 



 









Crystal and Melissa often live half their lives with their heads in the clouds dreaming of alpha military hunks, werewolves and kick ass heroines crazy enough to chase after creatures that they unquestionably should know better than to chase.
Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance. They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side and Secret Maneuvers. With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey!

WEBSITE  | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | GOODREADS




Release Day Blitz Giveaway: (USA Only Giveaway due to shipping!)


1 Signed Paperback of The Burning Star by Jessie Lane
3 Signed Paperbacks: Anew, Awry & Avow from Chelsea Fine
2 Signed Paperbacks: Madly & Wolfhardt (in one book), For the Love of a Vampire & SWAG (t-shirt, bracelet & bookmarks) From M. Leighton
$25 Gift Card to Amazon OR Barnes & Noble




Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Giveaway & Review: Vampire Masquerade By Olivia Starke


Title: Vampire Masquerade
Author: Olivia Starke
Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance (F/F/F)
Publication Date: January 20, 2014


It may be too late for Natasha to escape two she-vamps with one big secret…

You are cordially invited to the event of the year
The Vampire Masquerade Ball
Sincerely, Aleese and Eaven

When Natasha Edwards receives a personal invitation to the exclusive Vampire Masquerade, it's exactly the break she's been waiting for. It's her chance to impress national news syndicates, not to mention an opportunity to do some snooping into the disappearances of several women who were last seen within the Underground sect. But the two she-vamps have other plans for her.

Aleese's infatuation with the sexy news reporter cannot be denied, and Eaven has never been one to ignore her wife's desires. The blonde beauty is perfect for their plans, and once she's inside their home, the trap is set. Natasha is easy prey. She's responsive to their touch, and sweet as honey to taste. They want nothing more than to indulge their fantasies in every way imaginable.

Natasha finds exquisite pleasure of a kind she's never experienced with the two dangerous vampires. But when she stumbles upon the truth behind the missing women, will it be too much for one small-town reporter to handle?

Content Warning: contains explicit language, graphic sex, F/F/F+ ménage, BDSM, oral sex, spanking, toy play, and voyeurism


 

I do love a good f/f read, add a couple of sexually excitable vampires in the mix and add a human, you can’t go wrong with this number.
I have to say that the vampires, Aleese and Eaven, did make me think a little of Drusilla from Buffy the Vampire Slayer with the way they spoke and their sensual nature. They are definitely a spicy pair.
Overall, this read met my expectations but there was a spark missing that could have took this read to another level for me, and I do wish it was a little bit longer. If you are looking for a short f/f/f read with some bite, then this read might be one for you. I’d give this read three and a half stars.
 
Rating: «««1/2



 






Olivia Starke calls the Ozarks home. One of the most beautiful areas in the country, she loves hiking trails with her dogs, kayaking on the numerous waterways, and enjoying southern Missouri's fresh air and sunshine.

She's also 'Mom' to four dogs, a growing number of kitties that show up at her door, and four VERY spoiled horses that do little to earn their keep. Not that she'd ever hold that against them.

She's a HUGE fangirl of Doctor Who and to a lesser extent Supernatural, and has a pretty interesting love triangle (or square?) going on in her head between the Doctor and the Winchesters. She is also sort of completely in love with BBC’s Sherlock.



  1. I have green eyes even though both my parents have blue eyes.
  2. I can tie shoelaces with my toes.
  3. It took me FOREVER to learn how to skip as a kid.
  4. When I was five years old my favorite color was black (the Trans Am in Smokey and the Bandit was black!)
  5. I’m scared of heights.
  6. I worked as a reporter on my high school newspaper.
  7. I had a poem about the holocaust published in a poetry collection when I was in high school.
  8. My favorite movie is Jurassic Park II.
  9. I think bow ties are cool.
  10. I’m a big ol’ introvert.
  11. As a kid, I wanted to be a veterinarian or a paleontologist when I grew up. Both required too much math (math sucks!) but I LOVED science like a maniac.
  12. I never curse unless I’m really mad.
  13. I’m allergic to birds.
  14. I’m an only child.
  15. I hated Sesame Street and Mr. Rogers as a kid.
  16. When I was five my favorite shows were The Incredible Hulk, Dukes of Hazzard, and The Benny Hill Show (Mom let me stay up late Saturday nights to watch it on PBS, thanks Mom!)
  17. I didn’t get braces until I was in my twenties.
  18. I <3 rugby!
  19. I’m a Whovian.
  20. I used to be in a bellydance troupe.



 




Thursday, March 20, 2014

Hiding In Plain Sight By Cassandra Carr


Hiding In Plain Sight (Safe Harbor #2)

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: M/M Romance

Description:

Vladimir Gusev exists in a living hell. A year ago in the Olympics he was forced to use a homophobic slur during a game, and guilt is eating him from the inside out. Not only is Vladimir not a homophobe, but in the aftermath of the Olympics, he was finally able to admit his true nature to himself. Yet he's been taught homosexuality is a sin, so he tries to push away his feelings, but to no avail.

Joe Bufford is an out gay man and an ex-Delta Force member who was medically discharged after an injury to his hand leaves him no longer able to perform his duties. His job as a mechanic at the airport is hardly a long-term career choice, but Joe has no idea where he can utilize the skills he learned in the Army.

Vladimir and Joe meet, and Joe instantly recognizes Vladimir as a terrified closet case. Before he knows it, Joe is offering to help Vladimir figure out what he is and what he wants. As time goes on, Joe begins to hope more and more that the answers to those questions lie with him.





Review


I will start off by saying that I didn’t like this as much as some of Cassandra Carr's other works but this was definitely still a great read and one for those who enjoy reading M/M romance. Though I hadn’t read the first in the Safe Harbor series, it didn’t affect my enjoyment of this second instalment at all so it could definitely be read as a stand alone and it has left me very intrigued to read the first in the series.

I think out of the main characters, Vladimir and Joey, Joey was probably my favourite character. He was such a sweetheart and treated Vladimir with so much love and respect, he supported him through his journey to acceptance of being gay even when it meant having to hide their relationship for a period of time.

Cassandra Carr is the name of an author that every avid reader who enjoys romance and erotic reads should know and overall, even though this book doesn’t make it as one of my favourite reads by this author, I still quite enjoyed it. I’d give this book four stars.
 
 
 
Rating: ««««

Monday, March 17, 2014

Cover Reveal: Striping Her Defenses By Jessie Lane

Today we are revealing the cover for Jessie Lane's upcoming romantic suspense, STRIPPING HER DEFENSES

Title: Stripping Her Defenses 
Series: Ex Ops #2
Author: Jessie Lane 
Expected Publication: April 2014
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Blurb
Riley Sullivan and the Ex Ops Team are headed to Miami undercover… as bikers. Following up a lead from a longtime friend of Commander Wall’s, the men will perform their investigation acting as nomad members of the Regulators Motorcycle Club with the club’s permission. Surrounded by hardcore bikers and investigating missing strippers, Riley finds the last person he ever expected to see again—his ex-wife. 
Kara Sullivan left the man she loved after a tragic accident cost them their unborn son. After years of therapy, she’s come to grips with the loss and has re-emerged from the pain a brand new person. That doesn’t mean she’s ready to face the man who inadvertently broke her heart, and who she’s hurt in return. 
Riley has never stopped loving her and he never will. He’s ready to fix their marriage and move on with their lives, however Kara’s reluctance to renew their relationship isn’t their only problem. Danger lurks just around the corner… and there’s a chance she could disappear permanently.


 



About the Authors:
Crystal and Melissa often live half their lives with their heads in the clouds dreaming of alpha military hunks, werewolves and kick ass heroines crazy enough to chase after creatures that they unquestionably should know better than to chase.

Their first YA novel, The Burning Star, was released in May 2012. Big Bad Bite is their second novel, but their first adult paranormal romance. They are now working on their next two novels, Walk On The Striped Side and Secret Maneuvers. With these projects underway, they are looking forward to showing the rest of the world their crazy stories, heroes and heroines that often plague their minds until written, and hope you will join them on their journey!

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | GOODREADS



Cover Reveal Participants:
 


Spotlight: Dance In The Moonight By A.L Kessler

A.L. Kessler’s Dance in the Moonlight (DWC #2)


Release: March 13th, 2014

Renee’s life had been normal until the shadows reappeared and the legendary stone was sent to her. As the arrival drags her further into the paranormal world, the last thing Renee expects is to be swept off her feet by a brooding werewolf.

Yet Coran captures her heart and attention. Small problem—he doesn't want a mate. Coran still suffers from the loss of his first mate, but when Renee is attacked by shifters he is forced to protect her at all costs. Things heat up when he realizes fate has wickedly granted him a second chance at love. With the war causing the body count to rise, now is not the ideal time to find a mate.


The Circle is becoming desperate and something has Lucius worried which means trouble for his followers. It's a dance between danger and fate in this second installment of the Dark War Chronicles.

Buy Links:
 
 
Excerpt:
 
 
When Coran’s shift ended he wasted no time escaping the bar.  Jumping into his truck, he leaned his head against the back of the seat and took a deep breath. He’d thought about Renee the whole evening. His wolf did nothing but pace inside him when the human came to mind and that alone was unsettling; normally the beast was the pillar of calm. Something about the human woman stood out to him and he wanted to see her again, despite everything.
 
 
Voices made him look out his window and a group of males gathered on the sidewalk caught his attention. If Coran had been human, he wouldn’t have noticed anything different about them. Dressed in clubbing clothes, they could have just been out for a night on the town. It wasn’t unusual to see a group like them downtown, but the wind brought a scent through the cracked window. Shifters, ones he didn’t recognize. They took off running to the west and he started up the truck. Following the group, he parked to watch what their plans were when they approached a house party. Again, not something that was unusual downtown, but something ate inside Coran.
 
Renee downed another drink from her housemate. Another whiskey down after an hour of drinking games made the room spin around her. Danielle laughed and grabbed Renee's wrist. "Okay birthday girl, I think you've had enough."
 
 
Renee shook her head. "Nooo, I need more. Rum. Where is the rum?" She stood and tried to get to the kitchen, but Danielle held her back.
 
"It's gone." Someone else in the house cried out.
 
"Why is the rum always gone?" Renee asked, feigning a pirate voice. She giggled as she headed towards the kitchen, escaping Danielle's clutch. She searched through the bottles but froze when a person she didn't know passed on the other side of the counter. Swearing, she saw an animal waver behind him, just like she had with Coran at the bar. Then she blamed it on being stressed. Now she blamed it on being drunk. Placing her shot glass on the counter, she drew in a couple deep breaths and closed her eyes. When she opened them the room stopped spinning and the man with the shadow was no longer in the room.
 
"You okay?" Danielle's voice made Renee jump.
 
 
Nodding, she pulled away from her friend. "I just need some fresh air."  She grinned.
 
Danielle motioned to the door. "You know where the door is, use it."
 
Renee stumbled outside and took a deep breath, closing her eyes again. The heat from the day still clung to the air and thoughts from the chase the night before returned to her. Footsteps still echoed in her head, reminding her of the men who chased her. Her eyes flew open when someone grabbed her wrist. Stumbling, her heart pounded as she shoved at the stranger, frantically slapping him with her other free hand, trying to get them to let go. Drinking made her more clumsy than normal, but she tried to pry the man’s hand off her. The world spun around her as she struggled with the stranger. The man's grip bruised her arm as he pulled her off her stumbling feet. Renee crashed to the ground taking her attacker with her. He landed next to her with a yell and two other men came running. Her eyes widened when she could see the other forms — a wolf, a big cat of some sort, and a bear. A scream bubbled up in her throat, but one of the other men clapped a hand over her mouth. She tried to kick, but her alcohol-laden system moved too slowly to surprise him.
 
"Shut it, you little bitch."
 
An accent she couldn’t place tinged his voice. She thrashed against the man, her mind racing through the worse possible scenarios.
 
Within a moment the man disappeared, yanked away from her. Renee glanced up, surprised filling her hazy brain when she recognized the hunky bartender. Coran held an attacker in the air by the shirt collar, a foot off the ground. She couldn't believe it, exactly what kind of bartender was this guy? Coran smirked at her and in that moment the image of the wolf flickered behind him, snarling. She swallowed and gave him a shy wave.
 
He set the man down. "I suggest you run before I rip your head off."
 
 
The man quickly nodded in agreement and he and his comrades took off. Coran turned back to Renee and held a hand out to her. "What was that all about?" he asked as he pulled her up. She stumbled into him. "Are you drunk?"
 
"Beats hot milk and butter." She grinned before turning in the direction the attackers ran off in.
 
"Those butt faced miscreants."
 
Coran laughed and put an arm around her trying to lead her back to the house. "That's a new one."
 
Renee leaned into him, using him for balance. Here she was drunk and about to screw up a chance with the hot bartender...again. "I don't want to go back in there." Her mind flashed to all the images flickering behind people and tears formed in her eyes. She was tired of these forms reappearing. She swore that time of her life was over.
 
 
"What? Why? It looks like a fun party." He turned to her and tilted her chin up to meet her eyes. "Are you crying?"
 
She sniffled, trying to keep the little drops from falling. "It's my party and I'll cry if I want to...gosh darn it! I'll leave if I want to."
 
"I'm so going to be dead for this." He grumbled and picked her up, cradling her against his chest.
 
"How drunk are you?"
 
"You're only going to be mostly dead." She laid her head against his chest. "And I'm not as think as you drunk I am." She could feel his chest rumble with laughter as he started to walk away from the house. He tucked her into the passenger side of his truck, buckled her in and kissed her forehead.
 
"To the bat cave," she muttered and pointed out the windshield.
 
He got in on the other side, chuckling as he started the truck. "Something like that, sweetheart."
 
"You're going to let that shifter walk off with your charge?" A male voice made Danielle turn around.
 
She shrugged. "I know she's safe with him. It bothers me, but obviously we have other problems on our hands."
 
"Like the fact that she was just attacked? You think you should report this?"
 
Protocol required a Hunter to report if anything changed in their assignment, but Danielle wasn't ready to report that the human she was assigned suddenly started to attract a shifter and a pack of rogues. "Not yet. I don't want to get them worked up over nothing. It could just be a coincidence. "
 
"You don't sound so sure of that." Her partner leaned against the door jam. "After what? A couple years finally something starts to happen with this girl and you want to ignore it?"
 
Dani glared back at him. "Look, I'm the Elite here, you follow my orders. We don't report this yet and we don't pursue it. There is something else going on here. I'll talk to her about her choice in men when she comes back tomorrow."
 
"You think she'll come back?" He laughed. "Most women can't resist shifters."
 
She snorted. "This is Renee, she’d rather have Mr. Darcy than a shifter who happens to be there when she's drunk. Besides, tomorrow she'll wake up embarrassed and come home."
 
"You're sure about that?" Her partner's voice made her doubt everything. She hated when the younger Hunter did that.
 
She forced herself to nod. "I am, I've known her for years. She's not the type to fall head over heels with a man." Even she could hear the hesitation in her voice.
 
"Weren't you given orders to follow her every move?" He chuckled. "Do you need me to help track her? She has no idea what I am so it would be easy."
 
 
Dani shook her head and bit her fingernail. "That man is a shifter, an immortal one nonetheless. I've heard the local wolf pack talk about him. He'd know you were there in a heartbeat."
 
"I wasn't aware there was an immortal in town."
 
"And that's why you're a Skilled and I’m a Elite. Give her until tomorrow before you start following her around."
 
He snorted. "I'm only six months away from graduating you know."
 
"Then you should have realized that he was an immortal and that there is at least one in town." She shrugged and walked back into the house, determined to enjoy the rest of the party.




 



Author Bio:




A.L. Kessler is a paranormal romance author living in beautiful Colorado Springs, CO. When she’s not at beck and call of the household—made up of her cats, dog, daughter and husband—she can be found hard at work on her next novel. In those rare moments of free time, she can be found playing video games, crafting, or reading.




 Author Links
 
 
Other Works
Novels:
Midnight Symphony
In the Light of the Moon
Short Stories:
The Touch of Night
Of Souls and Steam (Penny Dread Vol. 4)

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Small Fry By K.R. Smith

Small Fry Part One

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Description:

B has finally achieved her hearts desire in the form of her pregnancy. Since Declan swore he wouldn’t create any more European Werewolves like himself; at first B’s condition hits him with horror. Then with his beloved mate’s determination to have the baby, he reluctantly participates in fatherhood. However, he’s not the only one who’s concerned over what genetic traits will emerge in their child; but the pack of Lokoti Werewolves are also on guard.

When B and Declan start their family, they inadvertently start something else… further battles with the separate species of Vampires. The ‘fang heads’ who prey on humans, relish drinking the regenerative blood of Werewolves. So when they learn of their reproduction, Alaska’s river system turns red, as natural and supernatural blood is spilt whilst the eons old war of the predators’ rages.





Review

I will start off by saying that I was really disappointed with Declan in terms of how he reacted when he found out B was pregnant. He was going so well with being a good guy and then he took a turn back to his old jerky, pig-headed ways, though he did redeem himself with how he was after his daughter was born and how he acted as a father.

I did find that this read had the tendency to drag on a bit and I didn’t think that some parts were vital to the story and could have been shortened, but I quite enjoyed reading about how far Declan and B have come as a couple and their daughter Lucia.

If you haven’t read any of the previous books about Bianca and Declan then I would suggest reading them prior to this to understand the other characters and their backgrounds in order to keep up with what is happening as it has such a busy plot. Over all, I enjoyed the previous stories of the couple better than I did this one but it was still a good read and I look forward to reading part two. I’d give this book three and a half stars bordering on four stars.



Rating: ««« 1/2

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Cover Reveal: Night Moves By Kristen Strassel

 
 Title:  NIGHT MOVES
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Rockstar Romance
Book Release Date: March 26, 2014
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20815056-night-moves
On Amazon: to come
On Barnes and Noble: to come
Cover reveal: March 11, 2014
 

 
________________________________________

Book Blurb:
Melanie Vaughn’s job ruined everything. Her social life, nonexistent. Her relationship with her boyfriend, a hostile roommate situation. She resolves to fix everything one snowy afternoon, but instead comes home to discover her boyfriend is already exploring other options. Blonder, bustier options. Rage drives Melanie to do the unthinkable.
 
When Soul Divider was on the top of the world, so was Ryder Maddox. When the band faded into obscurity, Ryder’s luck plummeted with it. In a last ditch effort to rekindle the band’s heyday, Soul Divider teams up with powerful vampire clean leader, Talis de Rancourt. In return for her services, the band pays the ultimate price for never ending fame.
 
Now on the run, Melanie meets Ryder in a middle of nowhere hotel. She never expected her teenage rock star crush to be as lost and as in need of a companion as she is. Their connection is all consuming, even before they find they share another kinship: murder.
 
The newly turned vampires in Soul Divider still have a lot to learn. The police and public begin to connect the girls that go missing or die in sync with the band’s tour schedule. Back at home, clues are also adding up against Melanie as well. Between constant media coverage and unrelenting attention from the authorities, Melanie and Ryder find themselves in unchartered territory.
________________________________________
 

About the Author:
Kristen shares a birthday with Steven Tyler and Diana Ross. She spends each day striving to be half as fabulous as they are. She’s worn many hats, none as flattering as her cowboy hat: banker, retail manager, fledgling web designer, world’s worst cocktail waitress, panty slinger, now makeup artist and aspiring author. She loves sunshine, live music, the middle of nowhere, and finding new things to put in her house. Kristen is represented by Pam van Hylckama Vlieg of Foreword Literary.
________________________________________

Find Kristen online:
Blog: deadlyeverafter.com
Twitter: @kristenstrassel
Facebook: facebook.com/deadlyeverafterblog
Pinterest / Instagram / Goodreads