Saturday, May 31, 2014

Guest Post/Giveaway: The Frozen Star By Jessie Lane


 
We are really excited to share with you the second book in Jessie Lane's YA/NA Paranormal Romance series, THE FROZEN STAR! Available now! And we're ecstatic to have Jessie Lane join us today! if you haven't started this incredible series yet the first book, THE BURNING STAR, is available for just 99Cents for a limited time only! 
 
 
 
The Frozen Star
Release Day: May 29, 2014

The journey continues:

Kay had discovered secrets, lies, shocking truths, and even love in a strange new world hidden from humans. Everything she thought she knew was turned upside down when she found out three things:
- She wasn’t human.
- She has a power she can't control.
- And there was a possibility that she had found a way to cure the cancer that was rapidly killing her with that very same power.

Then, just when she was on the precipice of gaining everything she wanted and saving her own life, tragedy struck. Will she be able to fight her way back to Ryan and save herself in the process?
Kira had lived a terrifying and confusing life of servitude and abuse under Lord Donovan and his son, Cole. It was an existence that had stripped away her emotions, and eventually, her reason to keep fighting. Just when she thought freedom was within reach, Lord Donovan struck again, ruining her plans and almost killing her in the process. When she awoke from her injuries, it was to stunning revelations that would change her life forever. Changes that she was not entirely sure she wanted to embrace.

Persistent individuals such as Prince Kane refuse to let her walk away, though. Will she embrace all of the sudden fortune in her life? Or will she walk away from those who need her most, forsaking their acceptance and love?


Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo / All Romance/Omni Lit


 
 

Guest Post: Favorite Book Couples

 

Hi everyone! It’s Melissa from the Jessie Lane duo, and today I’ve stopped by Book Devotee Reviews today to talk about some of my favorite book couples. With every book I have read, I always seem to connect with one of the characters or perhaps a certain couple. I can sometimes see my favorite couples furthering their story in my imagination after I have finished their book and have to patiently wait for the next one to come out. Then there are times when the story was just too damn good to finish and I would reread it just to see if there was anything that I had missed.
 
 
My ultimate favorite couple would have to be Luke and Ava from Rock Chick: Revenge by Kristen Ashley. I love how Luke has seen Ava as beautiful even when she was the chubby girl with glasses when she was a kid. The story reminds me so much of my own life as I was that chubby girl with glasses growing up and had a crush on a hot guy. And we’ve been together now for almost fourteen years.
 
 
Lori Foster’s books Jude’s Law and Murphy’s Law has two sets of couples that I loved when I read about them. In Jude’s Law MMA fighter /actor Jude Jamison fights for May Price’s heart and attention while trying to figure out who is trying to kill him. And in Murphy’s Law Ashley Miles works her butt off going to school and working fulltime just to accomplish her goals but gets turned around when she bumps into sexy Quinton Murphy and sparks fly.
 
 
In the YA/NA genre I would have to say Jace and Clary from the Mortal Instrument series by Cassandra Clare are another one of my favorite couples. Along with Clare and Shane from the Morganville Vampires books by Rachel Caine.
 
 
There are so many more that I would love to name, but I feel that list would go on for days. But right now I must say goodbye because I am going to delve into the paranormal book world for some Bobby Ray Smith and Jessica Ward from The Beast in Him by the awesome Shelly Laurenston.
 
 
Before I go I’d like to say a big THANK YOU to Jet and Book Devotee Reviews for letting me stop by and chat today. I hope you all will check out Jessie Lane’s latest release, The Frozen Star, from our YA/NA Paranormal Romance & Fantasy series! Happy Reading!

 
 
 
Author Bio:
 
Jessie Lane is the best-selling author of The Star Series, Big Bad Bite Series and the Ex Ops Series.
 
She lives in Kentucky with her two little Rock Chicks in the making and her over protective alpha husband. She has a passionate love for reading and writing naughty romance, cliff hanging suspense, and out-of-this-world characters that demand your attention, or threaten to slap you around until you do pay attention to them.
 
You can follow at:
 
 
Jessie writes Upper YA Fantasy/Paranormal Romance & Adult Paranormal and Contemporary Romance. She’s currently working on her next two novels, The Demon Who Loved Me (Big Bad Bite Series #3) and Stripping Her Defenses (Ex Ops Series #2).
Email: jessie_lane@jessielanebooks1.com
 

 
 
 
 
 
*1 Signed Paperback of The Burning Star & 1 Signed Paperback of The Frozen Star by Jessie Lane
 
*$25 Gift Card to Amazon OR Barnes & Noble






 
 
 

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Giveaway & Promo Post: Besotted By Georgia Le Carre



 
 
In Forty 2 Days we cheered as we learned of Lana's opportunity for a second chance to put things right with our wounded hero, Blake. We read with joy at the news of baby Sorab's birth, and with tension in our bodies as the spirited Lana fought and finally overcame the might of Blake's powerful family to win the heart of the man she adored.
 
But Lana still needs answers to many burning questions?
The secrets are many and tangled? Will she get the answers she seeks?
 
Blake finally lays it on the line to Victoria, and declares his true love for Lana, but will that be the end of the matter?
 
Then there is the re-appearance of Marcus.
 
Can Lana keep her resolve and overcome all obstacles to claim her man forever?





http://amzn.to/1lAAewH                http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00KBI0P06




‘What about BDSM?  Are you going to teach me something about that?’
 
He looks at me over the rim of his glass.  ‘Why?  Are you interested in being a submissive?’
 
‘I don’t know.  I could be.  What is it?’
 
‘It’s a game.’
 
‘I like games.  Start me off and I’ll tell you if I like it.’
 
He stops smiling, his eyes change, darken.  Very deliberately he pushes his glass of orange juice to the middle of the table, reaches for the carton of milk and holding it right in front of him, slowly tips it sideways until the milk in it pours onto the table.  I watch the puddle grow on the table.  At some point well before the carton is empty he stops pouring.  I lift my eyes from the spill and look at him.  His eyes are expressionless, watchful.  The silence stretches.  I break it.  ‘Well?’    
‘Clean it up,’ he says.
 
‘What?’
 
‘I don’t need to repeat myself, do I?  It is a punishable offense.’
 
For a moment I feel confused.  Was this the thing that has everybody hot up the collar?  Do I want to be his little slave?  The answer is obvious and immediate.  I don’t.  Definitely not.  But I’ll let it play a little more and see where this little game goes.  I turn towards the paper towels.
 
‘Not with the paper towel.’  His voice cracks like a whip.
 
I turn towards him slowly.   Our eyes clash, a look of impatience about his.  What does he want me to do?  Clean the table with my tongue?  The thought is unsexy, off-putting.  ‘With what, then?’
 
He leans back and folds his arms across his chest.  ‘With your sex.’
And suddenly I am wet.  The idea is shocking but incredibly, unbelievably erotic.  I hook my thumbs into the scrap of white lace around my hips, push it all the way down and step out of it.
 
‘Give them to me.’
 
I bend down to retrieve them and walk towards him.  I look into his eyes as I drop my bunched up knickers into his outstretched hand.  He puts them into his trouser pocket.  
I hop onto the table with my legs apart so he can see what I am doing, I bend forward and flattening my thighs, slowly drag my sex across the liquid.  Something flashes in his eyes.  The milk is cold on my warm skin.  When I have swept myself across the spill I stop and look to him.  
 
He nods slowly.  ‘You,’ he says, and there is a touch of admiration in his voice, ‘are an excellent pupil.  You never do more than what you are instructed to do.’
 
I say nothing.  Just hold myself in that position.
 
‘Now spread your legs,’ he orders.
 

http://amzn.to/1mL8Awp




http://amzn.to/1uLxOjV




Don't Miss book 4
Seduce Me
Releasing in June


 
Georgia Le Carre lives in England, in an old 19th century romantic cottage surrounded by a magical garden filled with fruit and walnut trees.  When she is not feeding words into her laptop, she is either curled up in bed with a box of chocolates and a good read, or lost in a long walk in the woods. Especially on moonlit nights.  And often with the man of her dreams.

                        




http://heavensentpromotions.blogspot.com


https://www.facebook.com/HeavenSentPromotions      https://twitter.com/HeavenSentProm0     http://heavensentpromotions.blogspot.com/     HeavenSentPromotions@gmail.com


Monday, May 19, 2014

Cover Reveal: Three Nights With A Rock Star By Amber Lin & Shari Slade

 
 
Three Nights With a Rockstar
by Amber Lin & Shari Slade
Release Date: June 2, 2014
Add to Goodreads
 
 
Synopsis:
When Hailey crashes a Half-Life after party, she expects to find the bastard who knocked up her little sister. Instead she meets the sexy front-man who agrees to give her access to his crew if she gives him access to her body.
 
All Lock demands in return is three days of complete control over the Sunday School teacher. With a contract, because he’s been burned before. One misstep could send the band—and his tenuous sobriety—up in flames.
 
Hailey and Lock push each other’s limits… Against the penthouse window. Backstage. In the limo and on the elevator. But as the contract counts down, neither are ready for the party to end.
 
 
 
Excerpt

Hailey forced herself to stand still for his leisurely perusal. Even when he stood and stalked toward her, she managed to hold on to her dignity—whatever dregs she had left after donning these clothes and almost falling on her face. But his smile hit her like a blast of heat, blinding her, scalding her. He looked far too pleased with himself, like a man about to get everything he wanted. And her shaky insides warned she might just give it to him.

“What do you mean?” she asked, proud her voice didn’t quaver too much.
 
 
“You want to stay here while we’re in Chicago,” he said. “To stay here for three days, to blend in so that no one questions why you’re here. To ask questions, poke around.”
 
Yes, that was exactly what she wanted. So why did her nod feel like surrender? As if she’d agreed to his terms before she even knew them. But then maybe she did know what his terms would be. His eyes spoke the words his lips had yet to say. There were volumes of gold-flecked pages filled with all that sensual knowledge. They promised delight and, even better, a hard bite to the exchange. Where the men she had been with were a fresh spring breeze, he stood before her like the calm before the storm, his eyes darkening clouds.
 
 
“Can you…” She licked her lips. His gaze tracked the movement, making her feel hunted. “Can you help me?”

His expression softened. Just the slightest degree, but it was enough to slow the hammering of her heart. This was the same kind man she’d met in the lobby. Desire had given him a rough edge, turning his loping gait into a prowl, making his nostrils flare—scenting her. But he was still kind inside.
 
 
When he didn’t answer, she searched for whatever strength she might have found. You want… he’d said, listing her terms. Only his terms were left to be stated. A negotiation, then. But even as she thought the words, an image flashed through her mind, a gazelle caught from behind, the vicious beauty of her captor feasting in a National Geographic special.
 
 
“What do you want?” she whispered, and somehow the wall was at her back. He was at her front…crowding her…embracing her?

“You,” he snarled. “Under me. Over me. On your knees in front of me. I get full artistic license to your body for three days.”
 
 
His words pounded her like hail, leaving dents and then pooling in the hollows left behind. They drowned out the rest of the world and shook the floor. She began to shake too—but her gaze remained locked with his. The shaking was on the inside, fear and a strange longing warring inside her, a battle to the death. She stood frozen, caught in his sights and too terrified to run. Too curious to walk away.
He stepped back, sending a wash of crisp hotel air over her body. She sucked in a breath and immediately missed the earthy scent of him.
 
 
“And you,” he continued conversationally, “will have total access to play Nancy Drew in the hotel. That is, whenever I’m not using you.”

Her body lit up when he said the word using. It imploded on you, spoken with such self-assured possession. What was wrong with her that she wanted to be used? Maybe because she wanted to be free to enjoy sex, to really explore it, for the first time in her tame little life. Maybe because he would be the one using her, and he seemed like he would know just what to do with her.

This was a bad idea. For reasons that weren’t quite coming to her at the moment. But she knew it was bad. If she’d said it once, she’d said it a thousand times to her preschoolers: don’t make decisions when you’re angry. Though she wasn’t angry. She was concerned. And frustrated. And…
God, Chloe, why? After I worked so freaking hard so you could start college, why couldn’t you be more careful?
Okay, she might be angry.
She swallowed. So maybe this weekend could be for her too. She would find the baby’s father, but she’d also find something for herself.
With a deep breath, she struggled for levity. A lopsided tilt of her lips was all she could manage. “Where do I sign?” she joked.
His grin widened, revealing an even row of white teeth. The Cheshire cat had just such a smile. “I’m so glad you asked. I have blank copies of my contract in the side table. Right next to the lube.”
 
 
 
Author links:
Amber Lin
Amber Lin writes erotic romance with damaged souls and deep emotion.
 
Her debut novel, Giving It Up, received The Romance Review’s Top Pick, Night Owl Top Pick, and 5 Blue Ribbons from Romance Junkies. RT Book Reviews gave it 4.5 stars, calling it “truly extraordinary.” She has been published by Loose Id, Carina Press, and Entangled.
 
Amber married her high school sweetheart, birthed a kid who’s smarter than she is, and spends her nights writing down her dirty thoughts. In other words, life is good.
 

 
Shari Slade

Shari Slade is a snarky optimist. A would-be academic with big dreams and very little means. When she isn’t toiling away in the non-profit sector, she’s writing gritty stories about identity and people who make terrible choices in the name of love (or lust).
 
Somehow, it all works out in the end. If she had a patronus it would be a platypus.

Saturday, May 17, 2014

The Payment Series By Cassandra Carr


The Payment Series (Prized, Possessed, Purgatory)

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Dark Erotica

Description:


The Payment series (Prized, Possessed, Purgatory)-
Catrina Carter is in over her head. Way over her head. She’s in debt and, short of bankruptcy, which wouldn’t happen fast enough to pay the creditors nipping at her heels, Catrina has few choices. Eviction is coming any day, and even though she traded in her great car for a “more affordable” model, it's about to be repossessed too. Catrina goes to Debt Management Associates, or DMA, for help.

The cost for DMA's help is something she never thought she could pay, but out of options, Catrina agrees to serve a man who pays her debt in full, and begins training in how to please him. Jared. Her new benefactor. He is tasked with helping Catrina get her life back on track, in addition to taking his pleasure with her and ordering her to oblige friends, colleagues, and even total strangers sexually on his whim.
When Catrina leaves the DMA program after her one year term of service, will she be able to keep the lessons Jared literally spanked into her topmost in her mind, or will old habits rear their designer heads?





Review

This read is definitely one that might be too much for some, it is intense and pushes the boundaries that is characteristic of the dark erotic genre. I am quite familiar with dark erotica and it has rarely been too much, but this was one was borderline for me. Though it is a fantastic read that is wonderfully written, the way Catrina was used/shared was almost too much for me to overcome and deal with. Which I suppose is testament to the writing powers of Cassandra Carr, getting me so attached to the female lead.

I could not stop reading this set once I started, staying up past midnight to find out how it would all end. I do wish it had a HEA ending with Jared declaring his love for Catrina and them being a couple I must say, a fluffy ending to a dark erotica just makes it easier to digest for me personally. It also would have been nice to read how Jared and Catrina’s “relationship” of sorts would be once Catrina got a handle on her spending problems and got her confidence back.

I would say if you are a lover of the romance genre and looking for another romance, this would not be one for you to pick up, though if you are acquainted with the dark erotic genre and enjoy it definitely give this one a read. I give this a rating of four stars.



Rating: ««««

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Seduced By The Game By Toni Aleo, Cassandra Carr, Cindy Carr, Jami Davenport, Catherine Gayle, Jaymee Jacobs, V.L. Locey, Bianca Sommerland, Nikki Worrell

Seduced by the Game (Portland Storm #2.5)

*Submitted for review by author*

Genre: Contemporary/Anthology

Description:

It’s time to drop the gloves and fight! Support the Fight against cancer that is. This anthology of 8 novellas is hot enough to melt the ice these players skate on. Featuring spell-binding novels from popular New York Times & USA Today, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble bestselling authors, including Toni Aleo, Cassandra Carr with Cindy Carr, Jami Davenport, Catherine Gayle, Jaymee Jacobs, V.L. Locey, Bianca Sommerland, & Nikki Worrell.

Bianca Sommerland BLIND PASS (The Dartmouth Cobras 0.5)
Nothing could stop Tim Rowe, the assistant coach of the Dartmouth Cobras, from falling in love with Madeline, but love alone can’t satisfy every need. Sometimes, to reach the goal, you have to take the chance with a . . . Blind Pass.

Jami Davenport CRASHING THE BOARDS (Seattle Sockeyes 1.5)
Professional party crasher, Izzy Maxwell, needs the cooperation of reluctant party guest Cooper Black, the team captain of Seattle’s new hockey team, but Cooper can’t get past his anger over the team’s relocation to Seattle. Can Izzy melt Cooper’s frozen heart or will this party crash along with her fledgling business?

Cassandra Carr and Cindy Carr HOOKING HANNAH
When Hannah attends the NHL All-Star game, she doesn't expect a hockey player of all people to turn her world upside down. Her sister is married to a player and Hannah never wanted that life. But Scott could change everything. For Scott's part, he has to know the woman who stirred his blood with just a look, and once he does, he realizes he wants Hannah to be his forever. Now to convince her...

Catherine Gayle TAKING A SHOT (Portland Storm 2.5)
Katie Weber has had a crush on Jamie Babcock for almost two years, since he joined her father’s NHL team, the Portland Storm as an eighteen-year-old rookie. When cancer takes her health, her hair, and even her friends, she can’t bear to go to senior prom…until Jamie intervenes.

Toni Aleo - Tangled in the Laces (The Assassins series: Prequel to Laces and Lace)
In Tangled in the Laces, Karson King is on the fast track to the NHL. Lacey Martin is coming back from a hard fight against cancer and is terrified of him but the attraction is too much to ignore. Soon their love is so intense, neither of them see the rest of their lives without the other. Will Karson prove that he will protect her heart at all costs, or will he leave Laceyto pick up the pieces of her life once again?

V.L. Locey - Heir Apparent
Superstar Cam Evans is fighting to climb out of a slump that`s growing worse with each day of living in denial. Fresh from the minors, Jacobi Neal is hungry for this chance to play back-up for the legendary goalie. Can two men battle each other, their inner demons, and the sizzling attraction building between them?

Jaymee Jacobs, A VALUABLE TRADE
Bryan's life gets turned upside when he gets traded to the Dallas Comets, and things get even messier when he meets Georgiana, the Director of Team Services. He's got a lot of work to do to prove his worth to his new team, but Georgiana's sure he'll prove to be a valuable trade.

Nikki Worrell – Captain, My Captain (Prequel to the NHL Scorpions Series)
Keith Lambert is the captain of the Philadelphia Flyers—until he’s not. To everyone’s shock, he’s traded to the San Diego Scorpions. As if that’s not bad enough, Phoebe, his girlfriend of two years, decides she doesn’t love him enough to follow.

All alone in a new town, Keith is drawn to Kelly, his take out delivery girl. When she shows up at ice girl tryouts, he’s lost. She’s all he can see. Can he convince her to forget her past and take a chance on him or is he destined to be alone in a new town a little bit longer?





Review


This collection of short novellas had some reads that really blew me away. Some of my favourites were Tangled in the Laces, which was an amazing read that ended with a cliff-hanger that is going to drive me insane; Hooking Hannah that was in my eyes classic Cassandra Carr who has the magic touch when it comes to writing; Taking a Shot was another one with an insane cliff-hanger that left me on the edge of my seat as to whether Katie and Jamie would continue together.

The only read that I didn’t care for particularly out of the collection was A Valuable Trade, the main reason being that the lead male cheated on his partner. Cheating always ruins a read for me, no matter if the relationship was heading to an end before it occurs or not.

Overall this was one of my favourite Anthology’s that I have read, the stories had aspects to them that I had never come across before and most were so beautifully written. I’d give this an overall rating of four stars.

My rating per novella:

Tangled in the Laces 5/5
Hooking Hannah 4/5
Crashing the Boards 4/5
Taking a Shot 4/5
A Valuable Trade 2/3
Heir apparent 4/5
Blind Pass 3/5
Captain, My Captain 3/5



Rating: ««««

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Promo, Sale & Giveaway: Renegade Lady By Dawn Martens & Emily Minton

Renegade Lady Sale 2

Title: Renegade Lady Renegade Sons MC, #1)

Author: Dawn Martens and Emily Minton

0.99 cent sale!

 

Synopsis

 
 
Jenna “Ice” Chandler grew up as part of a motorcycle club. She considered it her home, until one wrong move made it her prison. After months of abuse, she is rescued by Chipper, who takes her to Big Clifty, Missouri, home of the Renegade Sons MC. Kiddrick “Kidd” Jones is the president of the Renegades. He knows there is something special about Ice the moment his older brother, Chipper, brings her into the club, but stays away, because she is too young. When time comes for Ice to take her place in the club, she has two choices, become an old lady or a club whore. Not believing in love and knowing a man can never be faithful, she decides to earn her spot on her back. With each passing year, Kidd's feelings for Ice grows and the urge to make her his becomes stronger. Frustrated and jealous, he finally decides it’s time to make her his. Will Ice finally thaw out and give love a chance, or is Kidd fighting a losing battle? WARNING: Renegade Lady contains adult situations some readers may find offensive. This is a raw and gritty story involving explicit sex, graphic language, violence and drug use. Not intended for readers under 18.

 

 

Bonus Scene - Never Released:

  Kidd I lift the beer to my lips just as my brother comes storming toward me.
 
“You wanna tell me why the fuck you’re not claiming Jenna, and why the hell your letting her work at The Kitty Kat?”
 
I toss my drink, feeling it burn down my throat. “I’m giving her time to grow the hell up. Right now, she’s too damn young. If she wasn’t, she wouldn’t be so fuckin’ pissed about that shit I said. A grown woman would have known I was spouting shit,” I say, crashing my glass onto the bar.
 
“She’s eighteen, brother. If that’s old enough for her to take her damn clothes off for our brothers, that’s old enough to be claimed.”
 
“No shit, but it ain’t happening right now. I’ve tried claiming her, shit happened, and things went south. She won’t even let me talk to her long enough to apologize.” I shrug, anger growing inside me as I think of the way she’s been acting.
 
He shakes his head. “Make her ass listen. You’re a man. Don’t give her a damn choice.”
 
“I’m thinking she’s too fuckin’ young, and I’m giving her time to grow up before I put a brand on her ass,” I tell him while nodding at the prospect to give me another drink.
 
“I understand where you’re coming from, but are you sure you can live with seeing her with the other men? She’s determined to be a club girl, not just dance.”
 
“Fuck no.” I run my hands over my face, trying to wipe away the image of Jenna with one of my brothers. “It makes me want to rip them limb from limb just thinking about it, but I need to let her do this. Jenna needs a chance to make her own choices, live her own life. Then, one way or another, I’ll claim her.”
 
“She’s over there right now,” he says, motioning to the other side of the clubhouse.
 
I look up and see her sitting with Reese and Timber. Reese’s hand is around her shoulders, while Timber has a hand on her thigh. They’re not doing anything really, just shooting the shit, but seeing them together is burning a hole in my gut.
 
“That’s what you(’ve) got to look forward to until you pull your thumb out of your ass and take what’s yours.”
 
“I know, brother.” Just as I start to look away, her eyes meet mine. A slow smile plays on her lips before she leans against Timber and places a kiss on his lips. The entire time, her eyes never leave mine. It only takes a second for my anger to reach a boiling point. “Tell Ice she’s needed in my office right the fuck now,” I say to Chipper before turning away and stalking to the other side of the common room. I yank Skittles from the couch and pull her into my office. “On your knees.” She hesitates for a moment, then does as she’s told. My dick barely reaches her lips before the door opens. I watch Jenna walk into the room, and a huge ass smile spreads across my face.

 

Purchase Links:

 
 

Renegade Reject Sales

 

 

About the Authors

 

Emily Minton

Emily MintonUSA Today best selling author,Emily Minton is a Kentucky native. Raised in Missouri, her family returned to Kentucky when she was a teen. She is proud to call the Bluegrass State home. She claims she bleeds blue--Wildcat Blue! Emily has been married to her husband, David, for over twenty years. They share two lovable but irritating teenagers, Jess and Bailey. She is also the proud mom of a feisty terrier mix, Rae Rae. Emily loves to read and has more books on her kindle than most people could read in a life time, but she intends to read every single one. Nope, no hoarding problem here! Her favorite author is Kristen Ashley, and she swears Kristen’s book Sweet Dreams changed her life. Emily has co-authored two books with Dawn Martens, Whiskey Lullaby and Renegade Lady. She has also written one solo book, Windows. Many more are floating around in her head, and she hopes to get them all on paper before long. She loves sharing her dreams with her readers.

 

 

Dawn Martens

Dawn MartensDawn Martens is a young, spunky Canadian Author, who is widely known for her best-selling “Resisting Love” series that she co-authored with Author Chantel Fernando. Being a wife to Colin, and a mother to two (soon to be THREE!) beautiful little girls (Sarah (6), Grace (3), Ava on the way!) hasn’t stopped this Canadian Firecracker from pursuing her dreams of becoming a writer! She has also co-authored “Whiskey Lullaby” (book one in the Love Songs series) with her friend and fellow writer, Author Emily Minton; on top of serving as a mentor and support system for many Authors in the Indie community over the past few years. 2014 is shaping up to be a phenomenal year for Dawn, as the highly anticipated book two in the Love Songs series titled “Broken”. She will also be releasing a brand new gritty MC series, “Renegade Sons MC,” with Emily Minton, that will for sure take their avid readers on yet another mind blowing journey. Dawn’s number one passion in life is the written word, and she’s extremely thankful that she has to ability to share the ramblings from the characters inside of her head with the rest of the world! She also may or may not have the hugest girl crush on Author Kristen Ashley, who is her personal idol and helped inspire Dawn in the beginning of her Indie career.
 
Logo2.png

Rafflecopter Contest